Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
603개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Sustainability의 197개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stepansky I

Sep 12, 2016

I honestly took this course by mistake while searching for Business Sustainability. But it got me so engaged and interested that I finished it in 4 days.

A Great thank you, Mr. Jonathan Tomkin

교육 기관: Rawya Z A

Jan 14, 2019

One of the courses that benefited me and expanded my perceptions and knowledge

교육 기관: Talles G G

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente curso!

교육 기관: Raphaël H E S

Jan 15, 2019

Un poco repetitivo en el formato pero muy completo, te ayuda a tener una visión más clara sobre la sustentabilidad

교육 기관: Leslie T V

Feb 22, 2019

incredible way to teach, complete material and exactly instructive lessons. great interaction student and teacher. perfect way to share knowledge with the rest of the world. I live in Brazil, and having access to this type of content is very cool.

교육 기관: Eleonora G E

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course. The material is a little bit old but still relevant.

교육 기관: Tan J F

Oct 05, 2018

Really tough course, but it was worthwhile!

교육 기관: Christiane J

Aug 13, 2017

Very informative, course covers many different aspects of sustainability and delivers them in a clear and enjoyable manner and certainly was an eye opener on many levels. I wish course materials and videos were a little more recent than they are though, especially considering the new developments under the Trump administration.

교육 기관: Kira B

Oct 05, 2015

Very informative for an introductory course. I learned a lot in a short amount of time.

교육 기관: Hadis S G

Feb 17, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: kelley d

Mar 23, 2019

a great introduction with a variety of learning formats.

교육 기관: Ahmeerah A

Mar 24, 2019

I learned so much. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Anne-Laure M

Mar 25, 2019

Awsome, interesting, well structured. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Lavdrim X

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of information, and very well organised super course.

교육 기관: Jose U R

Mar 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: Myriam V S A

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z S

Jan 20, 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

교육 기관: Yoshida M

Jul 15, 2018

It gave me a good overview of sustainability, key terms and the future.

교육 기관: Aravind R

Oct 28, 2018

Great Course. Gives a deep insight on sustainability.

교육 기관: JUNAID A

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: ivan j c s

Nov 07, 2018

great job

교육 기관: Mim P P

Nov 11, 2018

very very amazing courses . Really loved it.

교육 기관: Catharine

Nov 20, 2018

Nice explaination about current and future earth condition

교육 기관: Asik S

Sep 30, 2018

Insightful and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Himaghna B

Mar 26, 2017

Wonderful course. Opened me to sustainability ideas as well as current issues facing our world in a lucid and informative way. Highly recommended!