Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,236개의 평가
722개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2016년 12월 18일

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
2015년 11월 28일

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Sustainability의 719개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Macarena G

2017년 3월 20일

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

교육 기관: Jake S

2021년 2월 8일

This was a great course. I've learned so much, and it's provided a great introduction into a field I want to continue studying!

교육 기관: Carlos A M A

2020년 12월 28일

It was an excellent MOOC which allow you to know about sustainability and let you think about the best solutions for the future

교육 기관: Nishant R

2020년 5월 11일

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

교육 기관: Fabio E S C

2020년 6월 22일

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

교육 기관: Giada M

2020년 5월 26일

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

교육 기관: Yasemin G

2020년 10월 13일

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

교육 기관: Jhoane M B R

2020년 5월 12일

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

교육 기관: Clare M H

2021년 5월 23일

Excellent course material. Well explained lectures, challenging yet achievable. Very good introduction to Sustainability.

교육 기관: Muhammad R

2020년 7월 19일

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

교육 기관: Harish J

2020년 5월 4일

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.

교육 기관: Nicole V

2019년 7월 22일

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

교육 기관: Yuki L

2020년 8월 12일

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

교육 기관: Laura V A

2020년 8월 7일

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nirod P R

2020년 7월 10일

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

교육 기관: Leseho S

2015년 12월 23일

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

교육 기관: Antonio B G

2020년 4월 23일

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

교육 기관: Johanna

2015년 10월 12일

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

교육 기관: Guglielmo F

2021년 1월 14일

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Blandine A

2020년 2월 22일

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

교육 기관: Vanessa M M

2020년 6월 8일

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

교육 기관: Eric C

2017년 3월 6일

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Ankita C

2020년 8월 11일

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

교육 기관: Josué D V D

2020년 8월 6일

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

교육 기관: Czarina F C

2017년 1월 23일

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.