Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,236개의 평가
722개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2016년 12월 18일

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020년 9월 23일

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Sustainability의 719개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Megan A C

2020년 11월 24일

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

교육 기관: Abdul R

2020년 5월 30일

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

교육 기관: Ana C R D O

2017년 5월 29일

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

교육 기관: Charles M

2020년 6월 22일

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

교육 기관: Akshay R

2020년 5월 14일

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

교육 기관: Juan J S

2018년 3월 1일

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

교육 기관: THIAGO M

2022년 1월 1일

Wonderfull course for sustainability professionals and global citizens. Congratulations Dr. Jonathan Tomkin!

교육 기관: Xavier F G A

2020년 7월 1일

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

교육 기관: Sanusi T

2020년 5월 26일

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

교육 기관: Kaian L

2018년 5월 15일

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

교육 기관: Linda S E A

2021년 2월 1일

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

교육 기관: Shreeya G

2020년 7월 8일

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Chandramauli A

2020년 11월 30일

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

교육 기관: Shibli D

2020년 10월 23일

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

교육 기관: Luis A A M

2020년 7월 1일

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

교육 기관: Aw Z Y

2020년 5월 24일

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

교육 기관: Hannah

2017년 6월 12일

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

교육 기관: Salvador C M

2016년 9월 27일

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

교육 기관: Andrei V

2020년 5월 27일

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

교육 기관: Jerome R

2020년 1월 1일

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

교육 기관: Maxime

2021년 3월 19일

Ver very interesting I learn't a lot that I can apply in my professional and private life.

Thanks you,

Max

교육 기관: Anurag V

2020년 10월 28일

excellent course, I advise everyone must go for it.

you will get precious knowledge after completing this

교육 기관: Iktiar A T

2020년 7월 16일

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

교육 기관: Kamlesh P

2020년 6월 2일

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.

교육 기관: Km S

2020년 6월 5일

Teaching Of Professor Tomkin was much familiar and interesting. I enjoyed learning this course a lot.