Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,243개의 평가
724개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2016년 12월 18일

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020년 9월 23일

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Sustainability의 721개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Lucas B d O

2016년 5월 9일

I learned a lot. Now I need to study the legislation of my country to apply, with the knowledge acquired in this course, and help to improve our world for the next generations.

교육 기관: Mahadevan S

2021년 7월 9일

This course serves as an informative, thoughtful, balanced and holistic introduction to the principles of sustainability, mainly from environmental and ecosystem perspective.

교육 기관: Sakif A

2020년 6월 26일

I loved the whole course. especially the examples and visualization. Also, the relation amongst all the different elements were shown beautifully. I enjoyed the course a lot.

교육 기관: Elif C B

2020년 6월 8일

Even though the course materials are minimum from 2012 data, it was very clear, eye opener, and very informative. I'm so glad that I've taken. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Kirby P P

2020년 5월 8일

This is a marvelous topic! The pace and presentation is effective for us learners. All the quizzes, assignments and interactive homework is challenging. Thank you for this.

교육 기관: Debo B P A

2020년 5월 4일

It is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jonathan Tomkin and UIUC for such a great course!

교육 기관: Muhammad Z S

2019년 1월 19일

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

2020년 6월 29일

So grateful for this amazing course! I am now confident that sustainanility is the field of work in which I will continue to pursue! Highly highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: PRIYADHARSHINI A

2020년 11월 2일

I really had a great time in the Coursera.. this is my first online learning, so I really kind of understood the need of learning these kinds of knowledgeable courses.

교육 기관: Wilson C

2020년 4월 23일

A great introduction to the field, helps me understand the constraints policymakers have with climate change and enlightened me on cautious optimism that we can have.

교육 기관: Rudi C A

2020년 12월 26일

Great course! Especially for me as an environmental engineering undergrad student. Really helps me to find another reference to learn further about my core comptence

교육 기관: DANIELA M D S F

2016년 9월 23일

The group of subjects Studied During the course were very interesting to me, I was really glad to be able to complete and will state Certainly this course to others.

교육 기관: Francisco I

2020년 6월 9일

Great course, there are so many different point of views towards sustainability. I think this course has made me consider searching for a masters in Sustainability.

교육 기관: Brosnar L

2020년 5월 8일

Amazing course. Thank you for this course. I've learned too many good things which I'm sure I will use in my professional career to helping to build a better world.

교육 기관: Yudi Y S

2020년 4월 11일

This course is very helpful to change your mind in maintaining sustainability to your business. There are so many cases in the course that will help you to think.

교육 기관: Kinga M

2015년 9월 25일

This is a very detailed course. You need to bring some time 1 or 2 h a week are not enough. But it is very well structured and everything is very well explained.

교육 기관: Piyuminil W

2020년 10월 18일

This is a great learning opportunity. Thank you very much, Dr. Jonathan Tomkin, for fascinating lessons throughout the course ' Introduction to Sustainability'.

교육 기관: GIULIANO Z

2020년 5월 10일

Complete, well constructed and deep-going: University of Illinois' courses are long, but for the ones that have time to spend on them, they are surely the best.

교육 기관: Leandro F T

2019년 10월 22일

In 8 weeks I've learned more than in other courses I've been doing this size. It's complete, general view of many environmental aspects, from economy to ecology

교육 기관: Nuno M

2020년 7월 9일

A very nice course, providing a solid introduction to the topic of sustainability. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in this subject.

교육 기관: Ernitia P

2020년 5월 28일

I learned a lot from the course albeit having studied similar courses in university. Dr. Tomkin is an amazing lecturer and the videos were engaging. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sotirios P

2020년 12월 14일

AN EXCELLENT WAY TO THE INTRODUCTION OF SUSTAINABILITY. THE COURSE WAS EXTREMELY ORGANIZED AND MR.TOMPKING WAS GREAT AT HIS WORK AND PERFECTLY UNDERSTANDABLE!

교육 기관: M.E. v L

2017년 6월 12일

Very well designed course with excellent material, well balanced in terms of amount of information, level of understanding, coherence in the course structure.

교육 기관: Marta

2021년 11월 8일

I​ wanted to learn a bit more about sustainability, and i found in this course more than what i was looking for! looking forward learning more in the topic!

교육 기관: Adhi D

2021년 8월 21일

A proper introduction to all the relevant topics of Sustainability. Really enjoyed the comprehensive explanation with the help of statistics such as graphs!