Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,245개의 평가
724개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2016년 12월 18일

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020년 9월 23일

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Sustainability의 721개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Chua W N D

2020년 11월 10일

Really enjoyed learning from this course, as they covered many aspects of sustainability and also made it really interesting for me to learn.

교육 기관: Jin Y

2020년 7월 22일

Very thorough and sufficiently challenging. The explanation really allows you to understand a lot of very foreign concepts easily. Thank you!

교육 기관: Olena M

2020년 5월 26일

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.

교육 기관: Denis L

2019년 11월 6일

great course which give enough details on a high scale of sustainability from a science point of view to economics and a more modern approach

교육 기관: Francisco M M A

2020년 8월 22일

Very interesting and important information to understand our current situation and learn that we are in the time to make corrective actions.

교육 기관: Joel S

2020년 3월 18일

The wealth of information was enlightening. I feel I have a much better grasp of the underlying science and issues for a sustainable planet.

교육 기관: Kimberly B

2021년 10월 29일

Excellent course with a lot of great information! Loved the set up of the videos and being able to take the course at roughly my own pace!

교육 기관: MANISH P

2020년 11월 10일

This course teaches concepts that are crucial for anyone trying to take action against climate change and achieve sustainable development.

교육 기관: Lori A B

2020년 1월 14일

Great course, this helped me decide whether or not I would like to pursue a degree in this field (I decided in the affirmative). Thank you!

교육 기관: Stuti S

2021년 11월 26일

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the flexible format, and I feel that my completion of this course will help me with my future major.

교육 기관: Alpana D

2020년 1월 9일

It is a very good introductory course. It has really widen my knowledge about the topic and how to see factors important for earth system.

교육 기관: sandeep k

2019년 5월 16일

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

교육 기관: Gan K H

2015년 9월 11일

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

교육 기관: Gustavo S L

2020년 8월 21일

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

교육 기관: Udrea R

2020년 5월 22일

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

교육 기관: Shabarish P

2020년 4월 27일

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

교육 기관: Egehan Y

2018년 5월 31일

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

교육 기관: Leung K W S

2020년 11월 13일

Great insight! Very good foundation to grasp the principle of sustainability from a social science perspective. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ANANYA C

2020년 5월 23일

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

교육 기관: Pichakorn J

2020년 4월 6일

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

교육 기관: Tamanna S

2020년 5월 12일

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

교육 기관: Jade P

2017년 4월 23일

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

교육 기관: Charles M

2017년 2월 4일

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

교육 기관: Zhulieta T

2021년 3월 19일

Great speaker and teacher. Good organized and informational lectures. More than enough additional materials. I enjoy the course!

교육 기관: Alejandro O G

2020년 6월 13일

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.