Chevron Left
Sustainable Business: Big Issues, Big Changes(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Sustainable Business: Big Issues, Big Changes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
71개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is class 3 in the MOOC specialization, Become a Sustainable Business Change Agent. This class looks at the big issues companies are fixing - climate change, water, worker satisfaction and supply chain issues. You will learn tools to help your company address these issues intelligently. The class ends with an assignment to set a science-based carbon reduction target for a small company. Tis is absolutely cutting edge material. Only about 300 companies in the whole world are doing this as of July 2017. You could put your company in the elite group! With the knowledge and tools you have acquired from the 3 classes in this specialization you are well on your way to making a difference in your company, and making the future brighter for everyone. Thank you for being part of this program!...
필터링 기준:

Sustainable Business: Big Issues, Big Changes의 15개 리뷰 중 1~15

교육 기관: Riikka H

2018년 5월 18일

I find the whole specialization very interesting and well balanced. In this course we learned about the general big issues but also how to calculate a science based target to reduce CO2 in a company. This is very interesting as numbers are always a good way to try an push forward the change.

교육 기관: Konstantinos A

2020년 12월 28일

this course was one of the easiest to listen to lectures. You were great, the voice of the instructor and his character made his lecture fun to watch and learn. also the content of the lectures was interesting and with practical applications. The course did not simply stand only on theoretical level. I loved the practical approach of the course.Thank you for this great experience

교육 기관: Daniela M

2020년 4월 18일

I’ve found very useful this course, it gives you the method to apply the context-based sustainability to climate change. I recommend this course specially to those willing to approach and apply the Science-based criteria to their company, a very elite and challenging topic nowadays.

교육 기관: Maria P L

2021년 1월 27일

It was excellent!! John Byrd is a great professor, his classes were very clear and all the people he interviewed were really great!!! Congratulations for this course.

교육 기관: umar c

2021년 9월 19일

The course as well as the full specialization is top notch, i am a sustainability senior professional and i can assure this course is so up to date and practical.

교육 기관: Mathilde P

2021년 4월 12일

Great MOOC! It surely requires the 2 others courses of this specialization before starting this one.

교육 기관: Gabriel A F G

2020년 9월 24일

Al igual que el resto de los cursos de la especialización, un curso muy interesante y completo.

교육 기관: Rodrigo E P M

2020년 7월 30일

A perfect course for those who are just getting into these topics.

교육 기관: Ravi V

2020년 7월 5일

A very good and nice enriching experience....!!

교육 기관: Maryeris R S

2021년 4월 15일

Muy completo este curso, Muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Lady T A C

2021년 11월 13일

Too good and useful

교육 기관: Roberta C

2021년 4월 4일

Thoroughly enjoyable - "Only" 4 stars because of the last portion: the Science Based Target Initiative is not explained as pedagogically as we are used to, based on all of the other classes. Furthermore, the lecture needs an update as the SBTi has made some revisions to their methods

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2020년 5월 1일

Happy to do this course, it will help me to establish the steps towards sustainability in my own company

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2020년 10월 4일

Nice articulated course. The review system is kinda confusing and it should be mentioned clearly