Chevron Left
First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
128개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Business School at the University of Colorado Denver wants to help you become a change agent for sustainable business. We hope that with the skills and concepts you gain from this specialization that you will help your business reduce its social and environmental impact. Being a change agent is hard. It takes courage and passion and knowledge. To implement change also requires being able to make the case for that change in terms that people in your company or organization respond to and understand. After completing the specialization, you will be able to: * Discuss the threats and opportunities that major global trends such as climate change present to businesses; * Identify ways a company can improve its environmental and social performance; * Evaluate and compare companies’ sustainability activities and products; * Develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments; * Identify key criteria of green businesses and product design; * Be a change agent in your organization; * Understand emerging topics in sustainable business, including those in the public policy space. We're very excited about offering this MOOC specialization and hope it gives you the first step toward learning about and taking action to make the places you work and the products you buy more sustainable. Sustainable business changes daily with new products, innovations and ideas, so you will be important in keeping the class current. We look forward to learning from you as you take this green journey! ______...

최상위 리뷰

RG
2020년 6월 26일

Interesting course, easy to follow with appropriate hands-on exercises (including some good tools for financial analysis). Thank you! Definitely enrolling for the whole specialisation!

TF
2020년 2월 23일

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

필터링 기준:

First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability의 51개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ágnes V

2019년 3월 14일

I think it is a great course for anybody, who is new to sustainability and wants to shift his/her career in this field. I have obtained a lot of useful insights, which were really mind-opening and opened up new ways of thinking. I particularly enjoyed the peer-reviewed assessments, because they provided good practical base for us to adopt what we have learnt. I am not very sure, however, that I like the system that we had to rely on fellow-learners to correct our assessments at pre-determined times. However, I would like to say thanks for everybody who contributed to the realization of this course, and by all means to the senior instructor, John Byrd.

교육 기관: Natalia C

2019년 9월 8일

The course is both interesting and useful. The peer-graded assignment system rather tricky though.

교육 기관: Gerdi B

2018년 6월 21일

Great course, however I did not quiet get the fact that there are 4 courses in total to this specialization as I was confused by the mentioning of weeks and courses. Otherwise I would have started more courses simultaneously.

교육 기관: Kristina K

2020년 1월 13일

The course is designed for beginners and has a lot of insightful information about how to start your first sustainability project. You might find it boring if you have already some experience in sustainability.

Additionally, the course contains several errors in the description of the assignments and some information is outdated which makes it difficult to complete the assignments. The tutors are slow in responses or do not give their feedback at all. Additionally, I found the B-Lab assessment is useless and it seems that it's just a promotion of BCorp.

It could be interesting to learn about it, but not to spend 45 minutes minimum on completing the questionnaire which nobody cares about. BCorp assessment should be a choice made by a company and not a compulsory test area.

These aspects made me decide not to continue the course series. I appreciate enormous work lecturers put into the program but encourage them to devote some time to it on a regular basis.

I hope my feedback will be helpful.

교육 기관: Daniela M

2020년 4월 25일

I recommend this course because in a very effective way links sustainability and finance concept, leading you to develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments thanks to the peer-assignments. I’ve learned about B-lab that could be also very useful to understand the sustainability improvement areas for your company. Moreover, I think it’s very important understanding the externality concept, as market failure.

교육 기관: Anna S

2019년 11월 25일

Thank you for the high quality course! I enjoyed every video and especially every assignment! Calculating and making analysis was a very practical training. I am happy that I was a student of the course!

I totally appreciate the efforts of the authors. Thanks!

교육 기관: Luiza B

2018년 8월 13일

I am a sustainability professional and I learned a lot with this course! The instructors are awesome and the topics are very current.

교육 기관: Paula O W

2021년 11월 22일

Great course and relevant for many!

교육 기관: Martin Z

2018년 5월 14일

Great course. A few errors, but still worth passing it

교육 기관: Teo P

2021년 2월 22일

Great introduction course. If you're a beginner it guides you through the relevant information and processes, if you have a good understanding of sustainability it acts to structure the information to be able to develop a structured approach to implementing the learnings in your own industry.

교육 기관: Chiara B

2020년 5월 5일

This was a great introduction to the concept of corporate sustainability. I especially appreciated the financial analysis module, which is essential when introducing a new initiative. The course was very easy to follow, and very informative.

교육 기관: Emmanuel L

2021년 8월 16일

The course is well done and explained. The exams are pretty easy and I think they are so to reinforce the learning. It seems to me that the angle is quite traditionals and business oriented and is not very progressive in my opinion.

교육 기관: TING-FEN H

2020년 10월 31일

The best part is the well-designed assignments which makes you fully understand in practice! My profession is sustainable design and I still find it useful to supplement my financial knowledge and energy use calculation!

교육 기관: Andre E

2020년 11월 5일

Really interesting course, exactly includes what i was hoping to learn. Leaves out all the non essential talk and focuses also on including analytics in the process and how to actually assess the problem in numbers.

교육 기관: Simran B

2021년 3월 3일

A very practical course. Exactly what I was looking for- sustainability thinking combined with basic financial analysis. The professor, John Byrd delivered the content in an engaging and well thought out manner.

교육 기관: Gabriel A F G

2020년 9월 21일

Un curso realmente bueno. Me sorprende que tenga tan pocos inscritos. Este curso te enseña herramientas básicas/intermedias para llevar a la práctica (en las empresas) la sostenibilidad.

교육 기관: Romaine G

2020년 6월 27일

Interesting course, easy to follow with appropriate hands-on exercises (including some good tools for financial analysis). Thank you! Definitely enrolling for the whole specialisation!

교육 기관: Teresa F

2020년 2월 24일

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

교육 기관: Blessing O

2020년 4월 28일

This was a very insightful course, ESG issues were simplified for a beginner like me. I have to commend the instructor John Byrd for his expertise. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Ximena E B G

2021년 7월 5일

Fue un buen curso y me permitió conocer herramientas y proyectos útiles para fomentar la sustentabilidad de una manera realista en mi lugar de trabajo

교육 기관: Mona H

2020년 4월 27일

I really liked this course, the many videos and input. Some of the covered topics were surprising to me but I enjoyed the new perpectives.

교육 기관: Alecia W

2018년 2월 28일

Easy to follow, well laid out, great information. Definitely starts with the basics, which is what someone like me needed. Thanks!

교육 기관: mel a

2021년 3월 16일

I really enjoy this first course, I'm alredy doing the second of this specialization. Thank you for offer such good education!

교육 기관: Rishi S M

2021년 2월 14일

Good course content. Good beginner course on management skills and decision making for sustainability and management practices

교육 기관: Mathilde P

2021년 4월 12일

Great MOOC. It gives a good overview of the first possible steps (and calculations) for small changes in an organisations.