Chevron Left
The Age of Sustainable Development(으)로 돌아가기

The Age of Sustainable Development, 컬럼비아대학교

4.8
1,762개의 평가
604개의 리뷰

About this Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

최상위 리뷰

대학: LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

대학: KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

필터링 기준:

583개의 리뷰

대학: Arielle Dedeyan

May 25, 2019

Very interesting but all links were not updated resulting in the impossibility to answer correctly to some of the quizzes.

대학: Upasna Sachdeva

May 23, 2019

Its a good course for someone wanting a nice bird-eyes view of whats happening in the world in terms of economics, growth, health, education, agriculture et al. As well as for understanding the interrelationships between these. As also, the key issues facing the world and what we have been doing so far. So, overall a brilliant overall view!

I have a problem with the questions though - the format and type of questions in the end of unit and final exams were mostly of Data Interpretation type i.e. reading of graphs - which is not really the skill one is looking to grow via this test - the questions could have been more application type - eg. the DALY application calculation questions, Rule of 70 application, specialisation impact calculation illustration, even the in-unit graph readings etc. which make it easier to understand the linkages etc.

But, all in all a great experience!

대학: Huzaifa Saleem

May 19, 2019

Amazing Course

대학: Ben Barcroft

May 16, 2019

This class is informative however, it is dated and has errors on quizzes.

대학: Otgonzul

May 16, 2019

There is one problem which is some test question link did not found(404 error). Please update it. Thank you. It was amazing course.

대학: Amy Beatrice Jones

May 09, 2019

A huge thank you! Very insightful and thought-provoking course

대학: José I Monzón Egaña

Apr 28, 2019

Hi, I loved this course. However I'm a bit surprised that didn't got a certificate for doing it. That's why I didn't put 5 stars.

대학: Albert Aigner

Apr 22, 2019

Great course! I have never learned so many important and interconnected things in such a short period. Sincere thanky to Professor Sachs!

대학: Hiromasa Shinozaki

Apr 21, 2019

This course is very fine. But certain links are not linked. It is very dificcult to answer quetions.

대학: Munise Tuna AVSAR

Apr 18, 2019

Professor Sachs is a wonderful lecturer and I really feel like I had a good understanding of sustainability. I think this lesson can be useful for anyone with any kind of profession because the subject is like liberal education.