Chevron Left
The Age of Sustainable Development(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 The Age of Sustainable Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,358개의 평가
833개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

최상위 리뷰

LG
2017년 5월 18일

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
2020년 6월 1일

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

필터링 기준:

The Age of Sustainable Development의 813개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Harsh H D

2020년 1월 23일

I learnt the true meaning of sustainable development across the 3 dimensions of People, Planet and Profit. Highly enriching and insightful. Kudos to Prof Sachs to make the course so engaging.

교육 기관: Laila I

2017년 6월 10일

This course gave me a clear explanation about sustainable development in various aspects. Informative and enlightening. Recommended for everybody interested in macroscale sustainable issue.

교육 기관: Simon v d B

2015년 10월 22일

Excellent programme. Basic introduction of concepts like Gross Domestic Product and Purchasing Power Parity, presented in a relaxed way along with video footage.

Definitely worth your time.

교육 기관: Ahmad S H

2020년 9월 15일

This course have been very informative, engaging, practical and utmost importance for our future survival. I learnt a lot of important concepts regarding sustainability of our human race.

교육 기관: Eyüp K

2019년 9월 21일

I am working in low middle income country as an expat environmental engineer. This course has helped me to understand relations between institutions and set up better relations with them.

교육 기관: Emmanuel J V P

2016년 1월 25일

I like a lot when in the tests you have to search in a graph, it really let you know where to search some informations and also to know how other countries are in that area or situation.

교육 기관: Laura G

2020년 7월 1일

A very holistic approach. I did learn quite interesting things and I am motivated to contribute with ideas to the complex challenge we all must be committed to: sustainable development.

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

2017년 8월 3일

Super course very thought provoking and interesting. Certainly the content is bang on time wise. Really enjoyed it and Jeffrey Sachs passion for our world and it's people is infectious.

교육 기관: Estela G

2015년 9월 8일

A very complete view of sustainable development, from all kind of perspectives from global development goals to fighting the poor and from climate change to sustainable food production.

교육 기관: Ignatius L

2019년 10월 9일

Indepth coverage of major issue on on planet. In spite of the negative implication Prof Sachs was positive enough to point humans in the right direction. Thank you for your lectures.

교육 기관: Thomas M S

2016년 1월 31일

The course itself is excellent. I just wished they got rid of the zooming in on graphs. Also, there is some issues with making the quizzes depend on web links that change over time.

교육 기관: Kathleen P

2017년 2월 17일

Really good course as introduction to Sustainable development, includes main concepts and history require to have a general understanding of the subject. Very good examples and tests

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 10월 14일

I've opted for this course as a continuation to the Introduction to Sustainable Development and I am glad I did. Very well explained and structured for easy understanding. Thank you!

교육 기관: Revanth V

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent course,very well taught by prof.Jeffrey Sachs.Though it is quite old course it is recommended for todays times. many broken links in quizzes hope they rectify them soon:)

교육 기관: Gilberto O S

2017년 8월 11일

It is an excellent course for the clarity of the teacher, the dates and the proposal for face the big challenges of the sustainable development. Also, es deep and complete. Thanks.

교육 기관: Paul C

2020년 5월 27일

Very useful introduction to sustainable development in reference to multiple concepts. The course is a great overview before delving into more specialized areas for further study.

교육 기관: Juan D P E

2019년 10월 8일

This is a complete, extensive and comprehensive course on Sustainable Development. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested on this urgent and fascinating topic.

교육 기관: Hari P

2017년 2월 27일

An excellent course one must take who is interested in the issues of the present world and the solutions for these issues. Professor Jeffrey sachs has done a great job. Thumbs up.

교육 기관: Serhii P

2017년 2월 15일

This is one of the best courses that I've ever seen! And this is so crucial for us to understand everything claimed here and make our world sustainable. Thank you for the course!

교육 기관: Shashisekhar S

2020년 7월 26일

Very good course to have macro picture and to make better decisions for sustainable development. This is a requirement for those who are involved in infrastructure development.

교육 기관: Md M A

2019년 3월 12일

Excellent course, Really learned a lot about sustainable development which was a fully new understanding for me. Hope that my learning will useful for my professional career.

교육 기관: Gustavo R A

2020년 5월 28일

Excelente curso, el mejor que he tomado hasta ahora, el Dr. Sachs es una eminencia en el tema y lleva todo el curso de una manera amena, sencilla y clara.

Muchas gracias =)

교육 기관: Fernando C

2017년 9월 1일

Excellent course to learn about sustainable development, climate change, education, food security, health, biodiversity. Thanks Prof. Sachs for share all of this knowledge.

교육 기관: Andrea V

2016년 2월 27일

Este curso comprende lo básico de los problemas de la economía actual y de por qué y cómo debemos acercarnos a las soluciones por métodos alternativos y de alta tecnología.

교육 기관: Muhammad J

2018년 2월 6일

Very comprehensive content giving a holistic understanding of development's multi-dynamics. I am confident to share my insights about sustainable development in my career