Chevron Left
The Age of Sustainable Development(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 The Age of Sustainable Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,359개의 평가
834개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 6월 1일

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
2017년 5월 18일

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

필터링 기준:

The Age of Sustainable Development의 814개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Amaka M

2017년 5월 28일

The Age of Sustainable Development is very educative and informative. I recommend that this course should be made General Studies in every university. Sustainable Development is the responsibility of every person. Thank you, Prof. Jeffrey Sachs!

교육 기관: cynthia s

2015년 9월 16일

Dr Sachs is amazing and every person who plans on living on this planet should really pay attention. Together, we can find the solutions but we first have to have a full understanding of our challenges. Brilliant course and never boring! Thanks.

교육 기관: Zhanna

2017년 9월 6일

Enjoyed this course a lot! My scope of knowledge about the world history, challenges and present situation in the world has increased immensely. The content is very interesting and easy to learn. Professor Sachs is the best. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Pau M

2015년 10월 4일

At first, i didn't know what to expect; i thought it was going to be pretty hard, because of my lack of experience in that specific area. It turns out that every lesson is perfectly explained,the quizzes are not easy tough!

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Kim d L

2020년 10월 10일

Content is very good - extremely informative and on a very pertinent subject. Instructor is great and easy to listen to. Only negative of this course is that around half the links referenced in quizzes are dead or will link to the wrong page.

교육 기관: Hariharan N K

2017년 8월 11일

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. The concepts were very well explained. The course content was extremely useful. Asnwering the quiz gave a very wide exposure to the various data available and a good insight. Hats off to Professor Sachs

교육 기관: Bationo B C

2020년 6월 21일

It was a great journey for me, and I did it. Thank you so much to Professor Sachs for this comprehensive online course. I am interested to pay to obtain my Certificate of completion. How can I proceed?

Best regards,

Bationo Begnadehi Claude

교육 기관: Nikitha R N

2017년 5월 1일

This is the best course I've taken up on Coursera. Prof. Sachs is a delight to listen to and his passionate way of teaching, which is real and practical, makes me look forward to the lectures. Thank You Professor. And Thank You Coursera :)

교육 기관: ryan m

2016년 1월 24일

This course was absolutely fantastic, I cannot say enough good things about it! I could go on and on about the wonderful things about it but I would rather keep this short and to the point: if you are reading this review, take this course!

교육 기관: Dr A S

2020년 8월 20일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially using the data available in the public domain. it was very interesting to know that so much data is available to access. A big thanks to prof. Sachs for his interesting way of explaining things.

교육 기관: Arihant J

2020년 5월 28일

I really liked the structure of the course wherein the key aspects of sustainable development are focused at. Prof. Sachs' detailed analysis, experiences, and insights, makes this course an invaluable experience as well as an investment.

교육 기관: Ryan L

2015년 9월 20일

This course has been wonderfully informative. I have enjoyed the structure, content and pace of this course and always look forward to the next video. This course is essential for understanding the complex issues facing our World today.

교육 기관: Dasa M

2017년 5월 15일

Excellent course - knowledgeable and charismatic presenter, well-explained facts, all key areas of the complex topic of sustainable development well covered by video lectures and a lot of additional information in the reading section.

교육 기관: Delfina R

2020년 10월 5일

Prof. Sachs is great. I truly loved every single day of learning! Some of the quizzes had old links and therefore could not get to them and use them, but aside from that I loved it! It made me fall in love with development even more!

교육 기관: Manana R

2020년 7월 19일

One of the best online courses that address global challenges. Professor Sachs ideas and views of sustainability are transforming your thinking. I highly recommend the course as a foundation to other sustainable development courses!

교육 기관: Bidur H

2020년 6월 6일

Professor Sachs has collected all the real data by different organizations and very enthusiastically presented in the course. About the quiz section, the links provided sometimes don't really open.

Thank you for this wonderful course

교육 기관: Dr H S

2020년 3월 1일

Very extensive course and thus request not to make the course free. I have just completed this course but how I will provide proof to my potential consulting organization where I do consultancy for sustainable development undr CSR?

교육 기관: Laura G

2019년 10월 17일

What a great way to learn! I really enjoyed this course. The only thing I would suggest is that the links for the quizzes and tests be updated. Some of the links don't work, but the positive is it forces more depth in the topics.

교육 기관: Fabrizzio H

2018년 9월 7일

Awesome! This course gives you a very good point of view of what has been happen in our regions, what can be done and gives you the chance to do, to work smart to change the reality of this world since your spot for a better future.

교육 기관: Miguel F

2015년 12월 4일

A truly amazing course! Throught it you actually gain awareness on problems and conflict that all of us, as human beings, should adress.

I want to deeply thanks to the Prof. Jeffrey Sachs and all the staff for this magnific project.

교육 기관: Munise T A

2019년 4월 18일

Professor Sachs is a wonderful lecturer and I really feel like I had a good understanding of sustainability. I think this lesson can be useful for anyone with any kind of profession because the subject is like liberal education.

교육 기관: Nicholas L

2016년 10월 6일

This is a really interesting and inspiring course and I learned a lot. I think some of the lectures, if not the whole course, should be compulsory viewing for our world's so-called political leaders and business leaders as well.

교육 기관: Woojoo K

2017년 2월 23일

I am a graduate of mater in international relations and this course was very helpful for me to recap what I learned and improve my knowledge. I would highly recommend to everyone regardless of level of one's education or major.

교육 기관: Joanna E K

2019년 7월 9일

It was a fanatic cross-section of what should be known about sustainability and more. I learned new tools that I can use to collect data. The lectures were very interesting. I recommend to anyone who cares about our planet.

교육 기관: Adam V D

2020년 12월 1일

A great introduction to the big picture thinking that will define the 21st century. Professor Sachs is a world-class expert in the field, so it was a privilege to hear his take on these issues and how we can overcome them.