Chevron Left
Public Health Perspectives on Sustainable Diets(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Public Health Perspectives on Sustainable Diets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
117개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What we eat and how we produce that food have significant effects on human health and the sustainability of our planet. But what is a ‘sustainable’ diet? A sustainable diet, as defined by the FAO, promotes health and well-being and provides food security for the present population while sustaining human and natural resources for future generations. This short course looks at the urgent need to address the sustainability of our food systems, including better understanding the complex relationship between diet and climate change. We’ll explore current research on dietary shifts needed in high, middle, and low-income countries to achieve both sustainability and food security goals and discuss evidence-based strategies to promote sustainable diets. This course is offered by the Johns Hopkins Center for a Livable Future and draws from our graduate-level food systems curriculum at the Bloomberg School of Public Health. You may also be interested in our eight-week flagship Coursera course, “An Introduction to the US Food System: Perspectives from Public Health”....

최상위 리뷰

RJ
2021년 4월 14일

I learned so may things from this course which can be applied in the practical world. it's these kinds of courses that should be taught in school/university to reach the wider community. Many thanks,

KT
2021년 3월 16일

Great course that everyone should be taking. It really highlights the effects of food on the environment and what methods we can do to prevent and combat climate change. I love the course

필터링 기준:

Public Health Perspectives on Sustainable Diets의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Raineer B J

2021년 4월 15일

I learned so may things from this course which can be applied in the practical world. it's these kinds of courses that should be taught in school/university to reach the wider community. Many thanks,

교육 기관: Alicia F

2021년 2월 1일

Great!

교육 기관: Ana C V L

2021년 1월 23일

This course is definitely a MUST-LEARN.

It equipped me with information that is extremely important and up-to date, about what it is to consume a sustainable, healthy diet and its impact on the planet.

Its well-structured, thought-provoking material left me questioning and understanding the specifics on what we must do as a society in order to keep our planet safe, and get a better health while doing it.

I strongly believe that this course material should be taught in schools. Even better, everyone should do it, regardless on the background.

A must-do. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: Lina F L

2021년 2월 14일

I really appreciated the in-depth knowledge about all the different aspects of sustainability when it comes to what we eat and grow. Even after the first few presentations, I found myself sharing the information with friends and family. As a dietitian and avid environmentalist, much of the topics covered in this course I already knew a lot about, but not to this extent. It was greatly helpful to see these comparisons explained in graphics, and to really get an idea of where we are headed unless we change the way we put food on the table.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 12일

This is an engaging and concise course on food systems and their public health and environmental implications. As a casual learner on the topic at this point, I learned a lot on the details of the growing problems emphasized and absorbed at least a thing or two on doing my little part in addressing what turns out to be an existential issue. Furthermore, the course is abound with ideas for interdisciplinary research. I am looking forward to enroll in the mentioned flagship course as soon as my time permits.

교육 기관: Joycelyn K

2021년 9월 6일

This is a great introductory course to sustainable diets and its role in climate action. Instead of just talking in theory, all lectures are backed with research data conducted by the lecturers themselves. I believe people who take this course would not only feel more motivated to shift towards plant-forward diets but also be able to help others see the importance of doing so.

교육 기관: Khai T

2021년 3월 16일

Great course that everyone should be taking. It really highlights the effects of food on the environment and what methods we can do to prevent and combat climate change. I love the course

교육 기관: Curt E C

2021년 5월 1일

informative, inviting, knowledgeable course on making this a better world in terms of bringing about a sustainable healthier environment for all of us and our planet.

교육 기관: Carolina R a

2021년 2월 11일

I found the course very informative, inspiring and professional. I would highly recommend it. I did gain a broader view on the topic and cemented fundamental ideas.

교육 기관: ZAYZAY T Q 1

2021년 4월 2일

All in one word, Coursera is very good, most especially the topic or subject under discussion was great and it thought a very perfect lesson.

교육 기관: Karina G B

2021년 10월 5일

Very good course, though I would like to see more practical examples on how to make food folicies to change diet patherns.

교육 기관: S G

2021년 1월 29일

Very interesting and useful informations concerning sustainability and our path to a more sustainable and fair world

교육 기관: Nesredin A M

2021년 10월 20일

I t was very interesting and contains valuable learning details in beautiful teaching style.

교육 기관: Chanakan S

2021년 6월 17일

Very beneficial and inspiring contents for people who are interested in sustainable diet!

교육 기관: Lotte v B

2020년 12월 21일

Great sources, and nice you can see the sources for yourself in the additional readings!

교육 기관: Casperat

2021년 1월 17일

Good, concise, effective information. Great lectures and data presentation. Thanks!

교육 기관: Vixamz S

2020년 12월 11일

If you are interested in food systems and public health then take this course.

교육 기관: Sara B

2021년 7월 30일

I recommend this course for everyone that eats!

교육 기관: Manasi P

2021년 5월 4일

Need of the hour !! Extremely helpful course

교육 기관: NIKOLOPOULOU M F

2021년 4월 13일

Really useful course for Dietetic students!

교육 기관: Juanita P D V

2021년 3월 2일

Love it! Very useful information

교육 기관: Julie A

2021년 4월 27일

Amazing information. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jessica C

2020년 12월 23일

Thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Jun L H

2021년 7월 25일

great info, glad I took it on

교육 기관: Adriana F

2021년 2월 18일

I learnt a lot. Thank you!