Chevron Left
Principles of Sustainable Finance (으)로 돌아가기

에라스무스 대학교 로테르담 캠퍼스의 Principles of Sustainable Finance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
809개의 평가
208개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

최상위 리뷰

DM
2020년 12월 19일

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF
2020년 8월 29일

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Sustainable Finance 의 215개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Syafiq A B M F

2020년 11월 2일

I learnt a lot from RSM and the wonderful professors lecturers. The industry insight is helpful. In fact, I have just secured a job in a sustainability related position last week after I started this course. Hopefully, I can now apply all the knowledge I learnt from RSM into my work and environment! Thank you!

교육 기관: Norico G

2021년 1월 3일

It is an excellent course for learning a sustainable finance which we can understand the relationship of finance with environment, social, and governance (ESG) issues. This how we can also implement a responsible investment for our future and make a better life for our living on the earth.

교육 기관: Hannimari S

2020년 12월 31일

This course was very insightful, and not just surface level information. I received a good amount of information of the matter, and i have better knowledge of the different areas within, and in which i can now start to look deeper into. I enjoyed this course and i definitely learned a lot.

교육 기관: Zorayda L G d M

2020년 8월 23일

Excelente experiencia de aprendizaje, estamos a 10 años para que empecemos a ver los resultados. Si es posible y esta muy en linea con lo que todos esperamos; empresas responsables y comprometidas que asumen riesgos, pero que gracias a ello se vuelven mas creativas y longevas.

교육 기관: Lucas E

2020년 8월 2일

A course that inspire the financial sector to adopt Integrated Thinking into business decisions and capital allocation. It helped me to change my mindset on many aspects. After the course I am fully committed to incorporate ESG thinking in my private and professional life.

교육 기관: B V R

2021년 2월 3일

This course is a valuable contribution to the promotion of sustainable development. The teaching faculty is highly experienced and have mastered the method of transmitting the knowledge of technical subjects in a simple manner that can be understood by the General Public.

교육 기관: Ishel B

2021년 11월 25일

​Really wonderful course, it provided the right foundations to understand healthy and sustainable finance and it empowered people to change a system that has proven to fail. Very inspiring!, I think a necessity to complete any finance, economics and business education.

교육 기관: Isabel

2020년 10월 26일

I really liked it. I would add all the texts in a downloadable formal so that we can keep the transcripts of the videos and also a more practical exercise as the one suggested in the final video where we can do a proper company evaluation. At least, an example of it.

교육 기관: Catalina H

2020년 12월 4일

I loved to find the tools to speak the financial language to companies when it comes to sustainability. It's a very specific, interesting course because historically, Finance and Climate Change issues have not been tied together. I'm very glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Jadwiga P

2021년 8월 12일

Very good introduction and elaboration on sustainable finance. Could be also useful to discuss more various strategies and approaches of sustainable finance. I am already familiar with the topic, but still it was great to attend the course! I strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Cristina B

2021년 3월 23일

Very well structured course, able to give an overview of the potential that finance has on sustainability. It does not hide the difficulties; on the contrary, it opens a new look without prejudice on the transformations taking place in the financial world.

교육 기관: Nupur J

2021년 2월 20일

Excellent course. I loved the videos which made the course very interesting. The concepts are very well explained and it was also nice to see the some of the beautiful places around Erasmus University, Euronext etc! Will recommend the course to others.

교육 기관: Wernher B

2021년 5월 13일

Very interesting course based on a recent Textbook by the main instructor and his colleague(s). Extremely useful for people like me, in research and technology, to understand how economists and finance people approach the topic of sustainability.

교육 기관: Rajul

2020년 8월 7일

A very well structured and informative SF course. It gave me a thorough understanding of principles that you rarely touch upon working in Financial Services industry. Thanks to all who have created and designed such a good curriculum and course.

교육 기관: Silvio G

2021년 1월 16일

Many thanks to the team of the Rotterdam School of Management. It levels up my knowledge of corporate finance and capital market theory in that way to combine my curiosity about the UN SDGs and the holistic thinking of integrated values.

교육 기관: Nicholas B

2020년 12월 29일

Really eye-opening course which is sure to have a very positive impact. I really enjoyed this course and hope to continue learning and have my own positive impact. Thank you for all the hard work which went into making this course.

교육 기관: Edric L

2020년 7월 2일

Very well-made and comprehensive course that combines academic expertise and industry perspectives! :) Will definitely recommend to anyone seeking to learn about how the financial industry can play a huge role in sustainability.

교육 기관: Gazal S

2020년 9월 10일

Every MOOC has the most relevant information, concise and have given very clear knowledge about all the principles of Sustainability . It was very Informative Course and there is an urgent need of Integrative thinking.

교육 기관: VALDY M

2020년 8월 2일

This course gave me the high level view on how concept on Finance and Sustainability are linked, and at the same time gave me the opportunity to deep dive on some aspects that I believe will relate to my career

교육 기관: Elizabeth C

2021년 8월 31일

I love this course! Inclusion of actual institutions and cases help in providing clear appreciation of the subject. I would like to take more courses to further expand my knowledge on Sustainable Finance

교육 기관: Nicolás G

2020년 8월 6일

Excellent course and instructors, very straightforward and designed in such a way that you dont realize you are doing a course, it seems you are watching a documental. Thanks to the Erasmus University team !

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2021년 9월 17일

Great course on sustainable finance. Highly informative on the basics of future finance. Must learn for asset managers, investment banking professionals. Thank you coursera for providing such a good course.

교육 기관: Aditya B

2020년 7월 21일

This is an excellent course, I will keep revisiting the course material to revise the topics. Very indepth knowledge given and aids well to make a transition into a sustainable finance professional role.

교육 기관: Ernest N

2020년 10월 23일

I am glad i have taken time to study this subject. I am now interested to learn more one the subject with desire to share and help spread the message.

Thanks for your effort to share your knowledge.

교육 기관: CHRISTIAN D G F

2020년 8월 30일

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.