Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
564개의 평가
199개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals connected especially to Goals 3: “good health and well-being”, 6: “clean water and sanitation”, 14: “life below water” and 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

AB

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

TB

May 14, 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 198개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ali M

Apr 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the course because I learned many things about sustainable tourism and all of the headlines were so useful and the case study (Zanzibar) was good one

just one thing if you considered it would be better, more discussions

btw thank you for the amazing course

교육 기관: Ahmet M K

Jul 05, 2020

This course is a useful and enlightening course with plenty of good videos, facts, statistics and cases with a plain language. It's a great introductory study that benefits career knowledge and it suggests valuable solutions and important questions to ponder about.

교육 기관: Braulio R H

Apr 07, 2020

Of course it has a very local approach but the principles can be applied to other (island) contexts. I think I leave with the satisfaction of a properly organized curriculum and would love to check out what else is available from the same institution and lecturers.

교육 기관: Lalith C K

Apr 17, 2020

It's really a great course which helps the young generation to work better towards the development of tourism in a sustainable way. Thank you for providing this course and I thank my college Manipal Academy of Higher Education for giving me the opportunity.

교육 기관: Gurijala S K

Apr 14, 2020

This course helped me gain more knowledge that can be useful as an professional in urban planning. It shaped my thoughts in tourism aspects. It enlightened my knowledge in sustainable tourism and promoting quality of life for the citizens in every sector.

교육 기관: Subash M

Jun 26, 2020

The course is very nice blend of lectures, conversations, videos and reading materials. The course delivery of the instructor is very simple and powerful He has collecetd good number of concerned literatures and experts to make us understand the content.

교육 기관: Lancel G

Mar 03, 2019

The content in this course was informative, credible, and well-curated. I feel as though I have finished the course not only with a great understanding of issues affecting development and tourism in Zanzibar, but in developing island countries globally.

교육 기관: RAHUL_PONDY

Sep 28, 2019

It was a great learning experience , as myself being a tourism pursuing student as my PG subject from pondicherry university this course enlightened me about the impacts of tourism and how it effects the mankind if not dealt in a sustainable manner.

교육 기관: Elena A

Feb 04, 2019

Even thought the case is specific, it helps to better and deeply understand how our impact as humans and tourists can be heavy not only on environment but also on local communities. Very good explained and detailed with useful info and resources.

교육 기관: Apeksha S J

Jun 29, 2020

It was a great course which I could learn a lot about the sustainable tourism and how it affects the environment and healty of the people.A group of instructors of the field gave their idea in each subject area.That was a good thing I observed.

교육 기관: YEHYEON P

Jun 22, 2019

Amazingly focused on the topic. I love the videos to study about Sustainable Tourism in Zanzibar. I'm preparing myself to take the master degree course. And this course was really helpful to get me some ideas of what I'm going to study about.

교육 기관: Srishty A

May 15, 2019

It is a must for people in the Hotel industry, especially so that they could find ways to become an eco-friendly hotel nevertheless it is also for people who want their communities to grow in a sustainable way where the locals are benefited.

교육 기관: Evelyn S n

May 04, 2020

i have liked the course as it has shown a true reflection of Zanzibar as case study. This is backed by the fact that local experts where interviewed and i have been to Zanzibar many topics discussed come to life, meaning they were actual.

교육 기관: Wickramasinghe M P K N W

Jul 03, 2020

This course is really helpful for me to understand about environmental sustainability. special thanks to professor Flemming Konardsen for sharing his knowledge with us. And also thank you Coursera for giving this valuable opportunity.

교육 기관: Mohammad A A

Apr 19, 2020

The course has helped me to understand various Social, Environmental and Economic issues concerning sustainability of Tourism. Extensive resources with case studies helps to understand from theoretical and applied perspective.

교육 기관: Julian D L C

Jul 04, 2020

The course allows reflection on the role of the tourism industry regarding the objectives of sustainable development, allowing to visualize strategies to build an industry according to local needs facing global trends

교육 기관: Cristhian N R P

Jun 22, 2020

Es un excelente curso, te inculca finalmente a querer trabajar y mejorar en el sector turístico con los lineamientos de Sostenibilidad y cuidado ambiental, definitivamente este curso debe tener una continuación.

교육 기관: Pelpita W S M C B

May 28, 2020

This course is an interesting and very important course and I get a good knowledge about the environmental friendly tourism and also how can we protect the environment while keeping good tourism industry.

교육 기관: Mohammed A A

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you sir...

Iam a tourism student. Through this course, I learn more about the how we need sustainable tourism and importance, I think this course will help me in my current course and also in future.

교육 기관: asel k

Apr 26, 2020

Very interesting and well structured course, during the three week's course, I was able to learn a lot. Recommended to everyone who is interested in sustainable tourism and special thanks to Professor!

교육 기관: Thaïs V B

May 14, 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

교육 기관: Anastasiya B

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Md. I

Jun 30, 2020

I really loved this course. I recommend this course to all of them who wants to make a better future for us and our next generation.This course deals with eco tourism and also a part of Blue Economy.

교육 기관: TINOTENDA P S

Jun 22, 2020

This is a great course that has taught me a lot on how we can create sustainable tourism that will benefit us as a people as well as the future generations in line with sustainable development goals.

교육 기관: Himank A

Jun 04, 2020

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.

Thank You