Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
557개의 평가
198개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals connected especially to Goals 3: “good health and well-being”, 6: “clean water and sanitation”, 14: “life below water” and 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

H

Jun 04, 2020

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

TB

May 14, 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 198개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD S I

Jul 22, 2019

A well designed course to understand the detrimental impacts of tourism industry on environment with great examples. I'll be now more conscious about my habits and practices while travelling.

교육 기관: Rebecca H

Jul 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this very interesting course, as I work within the tourism industry it has made me rethink certain aspects and also the way I will personally travel in the future. Thank you

교육 기관: Touseef K

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course. Although mainly focuses on Zanzibar but its practices can be implemented any where else. Course material was good and quiz at end of each lecture/ component was great idea

교육 기관: Anthony C

Jun 04, 2020

I found this course very well structured and presented. It was interesting and thought provoking. I am very keen on buying the certificate but cannot access the area where I could do that

교육 기관: Anjali D

Apr 20, 2020

I found the course to be very informative and gives a lot of insight about some serious issues regarding environmental problems related to tourism. It was a very good learning platform.

교육 기관: Kannappan J

Aug 07, 2020

Great course materials and easy to understand. Gives clear idea about of importance of sustainable tourism and role played by us to contribute back to the community which we live in.

교육 기관: RAGINI I

Jul 21, 2020

The Course was quite insightful, subjects ranging from what impacts the Tourism Industry has on the environment to how the industry was hit with the current Corona Virus pandemic.

교육 기관: Alfonso B R

Jun 08, 2020

Gran curso. Expande tu visión en el tema de sobremanera, y el dominio de los casos por parte de los profesionales es impresionante. Los materiales de apoyo son muy ilustrativos.

교육 기관: Rohan D

Apr 25, 2020

The course is a great way to learn how to make tourism more sustainable.

The professor deals with all the concepts in a structured way and the readings provide great information

교육 기관: Cherise V S

May 04, 2020

This was a wake call for me and how much of an impact tourism has on the environment. I think this course should be shared with the hospitality and tourism industry at large.

교육 기관: Luis R

Jul 22, 2020

It was amazing, thanks to Professor Flemming for his knowledge, interactive classes and research in Zanzibar. I am happy to finish my first year. Greetings from Panama City.

교육 기관: Zsofia M

Jun 03, 2020

I would have liked to hear about more case studies, from more developed countries and popular city destinations, but it was very interesting and well structured. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaime A

May 25, 2020

Very interesting. Only criticism would be that it is based too often in Zanzibar. It could be more useful to give further examples in other countries not only developping

교육 기관: Ignacio G

Feb 06, 2020

Nice packed course. Lots of beach tourism information, I would have liked a bit more of applies in other kinds of sites, still very good and useful. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Diogo A S R

Mar 01, 2018

Outstanding knowledge and capacitation for the Tourism & Hospitality Industry with great data, insights and preventive tactics for a better and more sustainable world.

교육 기관: Balvan S

Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for this well-designed course on Sustainable Tourism- promoting environmental public health. This course helped me a lot to know about Sustainable tourism.

교육 기관: Serhat B

Apr 08, 2020

This a great course that provides tones of valuable data and awareness. I am very happy to complete a course of this caliber. Thanks to everyone who contributed.

교육 기관: Buddhika L

Jul 28, 2020

A good course to learn about the sustainable tourism and related subject. Professor has done a good effort to make this course content a valuable one. thanks

교육 기관: Aditya P

Jul 09, 2020

The course was very inspirational and informative. Gave me a new perspective and understanding. Professor Flemming Konradsen teaching method is great.

교육 기관: Akshaya s

May 24, 2020

The course was very informative and interesting to understand the current issues in tourism worldwide and how to promote the same in sustainable way.

교육 기관: Tanusha S

May 31, 2020

Super fantastic approach and knowledge being passed down to all those that take this course! Worth every bit of it. Thank you for all the knowledge

교육 기관: Diana L S

May 20, 2018

Very good case-study (Zanzibar). Good examples, interviews and enjoyable readings. Definitely broadens perspective when learning about Tourism.

교육 기관: andres f s v

Jul 13, 2020

great material, great way of teaching, and information that even even though is centered in zanzibar, we can relate it to all of our countries

교육 기관: Pradeep H

Jun 15, 2020

An excellent course that gives new perspectives into the tourism industry and the impacts of tourism on local communities and the environment.

교육 기관: Ismaila G

Jan 10, 2020

Very useful course. I hope to use the skills gained through it in my new career as an expert in Ecotourism and sustainable tourism in general.