Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
915개의 평가
311개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

C
2021년 3월 9일

I learned a lot regarding the topic of sustainable tourism, Thanks for the excellence of the professor who gives every little detail pertaining to the topic. It was indeed a very knowleageable course.

H
2020년 6월 3일

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 309개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ken A

2020년 7월 8일

The course has useful information for freshers in tourism and those interested in knowing about Sustainable Tourism. I personally feel Sustainable Tourism should be mandatory for every tourist destination. People need to understand the importance of protecting the land that feeds them.

교육 기관: JUBIN K S

2020년 8월 24일

One of the best course I pursue during pandemic!! I would like to thank coursera and especially the resource person of this course. Sir I would really wish to meet you someday. Thank you so much for such an insightful and thoughtful sessions during the entire course. Thank you

교육 기관: Ali M

2020년 4월 19일

I really enjoyed the course because I learned many things about sustainable tourism and all of the headlines were so useful and the case study (Zanzibar) was good one

just one thing if you considered it would be better, more discussions

btw thank you for the amazing course

교육 기관: Ahmet M K

2020년 7월 5일

This course is a useful and enlightening course with plenty of good videos, facts, statistics and cases with a plain language. It's a great introductory study that benefits career knowledge and it suggests valuable solutions and important questions to ponder about.

교육 기관: Braulio R H

2020년 4월 7일

Of course it has a very local approach but the principles can be applied to other (island) contexts. I think I leave with the satisfaction of a properly organized curriculum and would love to check out what else is available from the same institution and lecturers.

교육 기관: Jennifer L G

2020년 11월 15일

very happy that I completed this course. I am new business owner in the travel sector and taking this course was helpful. responsibility to educate myself, my staff, my guest, and urge local authorities to sustain a healthy environment is so crucial for future

교육 기관: RAMON D

2020년 9월 27일

Sencillamente excelente. Me sentí tan identificado con la situación de mi pais y como puedo contribuir a mejorar la situación del turismo, llevando a la practica todo lo aprendido en este curso. Recién termino este y ya estoy entusiasmado a continuar con otros.

교육 기관: Lalith C K

2020년 4월 17일

It's really a great course which helps the young generation to work better towards the development of tourism in a sustainable way. Thank you for providing this course and I thank my college Manipal Academy of Higher Education for giving me the opportunity.

교육 기관: Uxia R L

2021년 1월 20일

This was such an interesting course, accessible even for the ones who don't have a deep knowledge of tourism or sustainability (like myself). The only potential complaint is that the offered material was a bit outdated and some links weren't be available.

교육 기관: Luis F O G

2020년 8월 31일

Excelente curso. Se desarrolla a través de un estudio muy completo, desde todas las miradas de expertos, sobre un caso muy particular (Zanzibar), pero que toca todos los posibles problemas, estrategias y soluciones para el turismo y el turismo sostenible.

교육 기관: Gurijala S K

2020년 4월 14일

This course helped me gain more knowledge that can be useful as an professional in urban planning. It shaped my thoughts in tourism aspects. It enlightened my knowledge in sustainable tourism and promoting quality of life for the citizens in every sector.

교육 기관: Subash M

2020년 6월 26일

The course is very nice blend of lectures, conversations, videos and reading materials. The course delivery of the instructor is very simple and powerful He has collecetd good number of concerned literatures and experts to make us understand the content.

교육 기관: Lancel G

2019년 3월 3일

The content in this course was informative, credible, and well-curated. I feel as though I have finished the course not only with a great understanding of issues affecting development and tourism in Zanzibar, but in developing island countries globally.

교육 기관: Christian R

2020년 9월 22일

This course was engaging and very well paced. Despite having comprehensively studied tourism management and the sustainability aspect of it, these lessons were a wonderful addition to my knowledge and an inspiring prompt for very actionable solutions.

교육 기관: RAHUL_PONDY

2019년 9월 28일

It was a great learning experience , as myself being a tourism pursuing student as my PG subject from pondicherry university this course enlightened me about the impacts of tourism and how it effects the mankind if not dealt in a sustainable manner.

교육 기관: Elena A

2019년 2월 4일

Even thought the case is specific, it helps to better and deeply understand how our impact as humans and tourists can be heavy not only on environment but also on local communities. Very good explained and detailed with useful info and resources.

교육 기관: Apeksha S J

2020년 6월 29일

It was a great course which I could learn a lot about the sustainable tourism and how it affects the environment and healty of the people.A group of instructors of the field gave their idea in each subject area.That was a good thing I observed.

교육 기관: YEHYEON P

2019년 6월 21일

Amazingly focused on the topic. I love the videos to study about Sustainable Tourism in Zanzibar. I'm preparing myself to take the master degree course. And this course was really helpful to get me some ideas of what I'm going to study about.

교육 기관: Srishty A

2019년 5월 15일

It is a must for people in the Hotel industry, especially so that they could find ways to become an eco-friendly hotel nevertheless it is also for people who want their communities to grow in a sustainable way where the locals are benefited.

교육 기관: Evelyn S n

2020년 5월 4일

i have liked the course as it has shown a true reflection of Zanzibar as case study. This is backed by the fact that local experts where interviewed and i have been to Zanzibar many topics discussed come to life, meaning they were actual.

교육 기관: Wickramasinghe M P K N W

2020년 7월 3일

This course is really helpful for me to understand about environmental sustainability. special thanks to professor Flemming Konardsen for sharing his knowledge with us. And also thank you Coursera for giving this valuable opportunity.

교육 기관: JIDU K U

2020년 8월 17일

It was worthful to know about the role of environment in Organising Tourism Activities

It's a Most important topic in the Sustaining of tourism and paving the way for the progress of economies of and standard of living of Society

교육 기관: Mohammad A A

2020년 4월 19일

The course has helped me to understand various Social, Environmental and Economic issues concerning sustainability of Tourism. Extensive resources with case studies helps to understand from theoretical and applied perspective.

교육 기관: beng w c

2020년 11월 23일

Clear and precise presentation by Prof Flemming. Opened my eyes to problems faced by Zanzibar and other lower to middle income countries and it is not just the hoteliers' responsibilities. It starts with us, the tourist

교육 기관: Dorina B

2020년 8월 17일

This was my first course on Coursera! I'm really thankful for this, it developed my english skills as well, I'm glad I did this, the videos were very good to listen and watch, it was never boring! I loved it, thank you!