Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,083개의 평가

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

AB

2020년 3월 7일

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

H

2020년 6월 3일

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.

Thank You

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 361개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Touseef K

2020년 4월 29일

Very good course. Although mainly focuses on Zanzibar but its practices can be implemented any where else. Course material was good and quiz at end of each lecture/ component was great idea

교육 기관: Anthony C

2020년 6월 4일

I found this course very well structured and presented. It was interesting and thought provoking. I am very keen on buying the certificate but cannot access the area where I could do that

교육 기관: Anjali D

2020년 4월 19일

I found the course to be very informative and gives a lot of insight about some serious issues regarding environmental problems related to tourism. It was a very good learning platform.

교육 기관: Kannappan J

2020년 8월 7일

Great course materials and easy to understand. Gives clear idea about of importance of sustainable tourism and role played by us to contribute back to the community which we live in.

교육 기관: EVANGELINE P

2020년 8월 22일

Tourism is a catalyst of change especially in the environmental aspect. I have learned a lot with this course and an eye opener for me as a government tourism influencer. Thank you.

교육 기관: Eduardo F E

2021년 2월 11일

This is my first course on sustainable tourism, and I found it very completed and interesting. This course has been enough for me to continue my career in this subject. Well done!!

교육 기관: Ragini I

2020년 7월 21일

The Course was quite insightful, subjects ranging from what impacts the Tourism Industry has on the environment to how the industry was hit with the current Corona Virus pandemic.

교육 기관: Alfonso B R

2020년 6월 8일

Gran curso. Expande tu visión en el tema de sobremanera, y el dominio de los casos por parte de los profesionales es impresionante. Los materiales de apoyo son muy ilustrativos.

교육 기관: Rohan D

2020년 4월 25일

The course is a great way to learn how to make tourism more sustainable.

The professor deals with all the concepts in a structured way and the readings provide great information

교육 기관: Angelica J

2021년 1월 21일

Thank you to the developers of this course. Although some of the articles were inaccesible and the writings were really tiny, I have learned a lot. Thank you and keep safe.

교육 기관: Cherise V S

2020년 5월 4일

This was a wake call for me and how much of an impact tourism has on the environment. I think this course should be shared with the hospitality and tourism industry at large.

교육 기관: Luis R

2020년 7월 22일

It was amazing, thanks to Professor Flemming for his knowledge, interactive classes and research in Zanzibar. I am happy to finish my first year. Greetings from Panama City.

교육 기관: Zsofia M

2020년 6월 3일

I would have liked to hear about more case studies, from more developed countries and popular city destinations, but it was very interesting and well structured. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaime A

2020년 5월 25일

Very interesting. Only criticism would be that it is based too often in Zanzibar. It could be more useful to give further examples in other countries not only developping

교육 기관: Helen A L G

2020년 8월 15일

Es un buen curso que te hace pensar acerca del daño que las actividades del turismo hace al medio ambiente y a las localidades donde se realiza la actividad turística.

교육 기관: Ignacio G

2020년 2월 6일

Nice packed course. Lots of beach tourism information, I would have liked a bit more of applies in other kinds of sites, still very good and useful. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Diogo A S R

2018년 3월 1일

Outstanding knowledge and capacitation for the Tourism & Hospitality Industry with great data, insights and preventive tactics for a better and more sustainable world.

교육 기관: Wanderer S

2020년 7월 15일

Thank you for this well-designed course on Sustainable Tourism- promoting environmental public health. This course helped me a lot to know about Sustainable tourism.

교육 기관: Serhat B

2020년 4월 8일

This a great course that provides tones of valuable data and awareness. I am very happy to complete a course of this caliber. Thanks to everyone who contributed.

교육 기관: BENRAHMOUNE N

2021년 12월 11일

Thank you very much

This cour was one of the most wonderful practical and theoretical Cours in the field of tourism, as it was inclusive of all fields. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nghi P

2021년 6월 30일

This course is really helpful, especially when it have update content about COVID 19. And give me many sources about COVID. Those are all really helpful to me

교육 기관: Wewelpanawa G B L

2020년 7월 28일

A good course to learn about the sustainable tourism and related subject. Professor has done a good effort to make this course content a valuable one. thanks

교육 기관: Diana P

2022년 7월 5일

me encanto el curso, tiene entrevistas, datos actuales y problemas con posibles soluciones y alternativas. las referencias y lecturas extras son muy buenas.

교육 기관: Aditya P

2020년 7월 9일

The course was very inspirational and informative. Gave me a new perspective and understanding. Professor Flemming Konradsen teaching method is great.

교육 기관: Akshaya s

2020년 5월 23일

The course was very informative and interesting to understand the current issues in tourism worldwide and how to promote the same in sustainable way.