학생용
Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
915개의 평가
311개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

H
2020년 6월 3일

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

TB
2020년 5월 13일

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 309개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Zsofia M

2020년 6월 3일

I would have liked to hear about more case studies, from more developed countries and popular city destinations, but it was very interesting and well structured. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaime A

2020년 5월 25일

Very interesting. Only criticism would be that it is based too often in Zanzibar. It could be more useful to give further examples in other countries not only developping

교육 기관: Helen A L G

2020년 8월 15일

Es un buen curso que te hace pensar acerca del daño que las actividades del turismo hace al medio ambiente y a las localidades donde se realiza la actividad turística.

교육 기관: Ignacio G

2020년 2월 6일

Nice packed course. Lots of beach tourism information, I would have liked a bit more of applies in other kinds of sites, still very good and useful. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Diogo A S R

2018년 3월 1일

Outstanding knowledge and capacitation for the Tourism & Hospitality Industry with great data, insights and preventive tactics for a better and more sustainable world.

교육 기관: Wanderer S

2020년 7월 15일

Thank you for this well-designed course on Sustainable Tourism- promoting environmental public health. This course helped me a lot to know about Sustainable tourism.

교육 기관: Serhat B

2020년 4월 8일

This a great course that provides tones of valuable data and awareness. I am very happy to complete a course of this caliber. Thanks to everyone who contributed.

교육 기관: Buddhika L

2020년 7월 28일

A good course to learn about the sustainable tourism and related subject. Professor has done a good effort to make this course content a valuable one. thanks

교육 기관: Aditya P

2020년 7월 9일

The course was very inspirational and informative. Gave me a new perspective and understanding. Professor Flemming Konradsen teaching method is great.

교육 기관: Akshaya s

2020년 5월 23일

The course was very informative and interesting to understand the current issues in tourism worldwide and how to promote the same in sustainable way.

교육 기관: Lonette t b J g

2020년 10월 25일

Excellent course. Very interesting interviews and presentations, that is full with great information also with many life examples and research data.

교육 기관: Tanusha S

2020년 5월 31일

Super fantastic approach and knowledge being passed down to all those that take this course! Worth every bit of it. Thank you for all the knowledge

교육 기관: Diána L S

2018년 5월 19일

Very good case-study (Zanzibar). Good examples, interviews and enjoyable readings. Definitely broadens perspective when learning about Tourism.

교육 기관: DR G S K

2020년 11월 8일

It provided me good opportunity to learn about other countries tourism scenario and data. especially related to protion of sustainable tourism

교육 기관: andres f s v

2020년 7월 13일

great material, great way of teaching, and information that even even though is centered in zanzibar, we can relate it to all of our countries

교육 기관: Praddy

2020년 6월 15일

An excellent course that gives new perspectives into the tourism industry and the impacts of tourism on local communities and the environment.

교육 기관: Ismaila G

2020년 1월 10일

Very useful course. I hope to use the skills gained through it in my new career as an expert in Ecotourism and sustainable tourism in general.

교육 기관: Biback D

2019년 1월 28일

this journey was tremendous. especially i wanted to thank my instructor sir... for whom i clearly conceptualized about sustainable tourism. :)

교육 기관: Fernando R J M

2020년 6월 24일

Very informative course. Really enlightens you on the problems the tourism sector causes and what we need to do in the macro and micro level

교육 기관: Mohamed L

2020년 5월 12일

I am pleased on have taken this course, it gave me very good insight on how to protect the environment for future generations. thank you

교육 기관: guillermo f

2020년 9월 24일

Great course! Great material! The teacher, his talks ans his interviews was really god! Great information and knowledge about zanzibar

교육 기관: Andrés R R

2020년 4월 30일

This course provides useful information on the main issues involving sustainability in tourism. Great introduction and well organized.

교육 기관: yemyat t

2020년 11월 17일

This course is really great and gave learners mass knowledge that is relating to sustainable manner. Thanks again for this course.

교육 기관: Mette S

2020년 8월 3일

Interesting course with a good use of Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course. Interesting and with great source materials.

교육 기관: Giovan F

2020년 12월 2일

I consider it a very important course to understand how complex the tourism market is and how it impacts our nature and society.