Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
940개의 평가
317개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

AB
2020년 3월 7일

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

H
2020년 6월 3일

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 317개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Giovan F

2020년 12월 2일

I consider it a very important course to understand how complex the tourism market is and how it impacts our nature and society.

교육 기관: Maria K

2021년 1월 25일

The subject was so interesting with so many information that I will be visiting it again for a deeper and wider understanding.

교육 기관: Dania A

2021년 2월 21일

Great course! They used the example of the small island of Zanzibar throughout which made the concepts easier to understand.

교육 기관: Helena

2020년 8월 9일

I have enjoyed it because it is all focused on real examples, like Zazibar and its developing as tourism destination.

교육 기관: Hiram E B P

2020년 4월 16일

Excelente iniciativa, aprendí mucho de una visión integral del turismo y como es fundamental para la salud pública.

교육 기관: Julian J B V

2020년 5월 2일

great material very good perspectives by the specialists that made me reflect a lot, much more than i expected!!!

교육 기관: Rhea E

2020년 11월 22일

Amazing Course! I learned a lot . I think all covered topics are really significant and relevant to the course.

교육 기관: Md R A S

2020년 5월 11일

Very informative and interactive course. It has grown my yearn to study more on sustainable tourism management.

교육 기관: Sudhanshu B

2020년 8월 1일

An amazingly crafted course that bridges theory and practice of sustainability with special focus on Zanzibar.

교육 기관: Yevgeniya B

2020년 6월 10일

Thank you very much for a very detailed information, graphic videos and chemes and understandable way to learn

교육 기관: Fatemeh t

2020년 6월 28일

every thing was ok just some articles need to become update because the date of all content is for 2017 year

교육 기관: Francisco J G I

2020년 4월 6일

Nice course , many examples, articles and videos which make the learning quite enjoyable.

Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Yan Y

2018년 9월 2일

Very useful course. It suits everyone who want to have some basic knowledge about the sustainbale tourism.

교육 기관: Anar R

2020년 4월 8일

A great course and also a way to remind on keeping the environment healthy and being a conscious tourist.

교육 기관: Alecris V G

2020년 6월 23일

Very informative, I acquire a lot of knowledge all discussion has a research basis. Thank You very much

교육 기관: Cyril C

2020년 6월 11일

A great eye-opener to whats happening in Zanzibar and how it can be applied on the island we live on.

교육 기관: Kate D

2020년 1월 24일

Excellent course. Very engaging and I found the course material practical knowledge to take away.

교육 기관: Manish G

2020년 7월 3일

Thank You Mr.Konradsen, I have really enjoyed the course great learning for me.

Thank You

Manish

교육 기관: Jorge A H Y

2020년 11월 4일

Very well presented and good material. I really enjoy the update on COVID 19. Thanks a lot !!!

교육 기관: Kamaljeet R

2018년 6월 17일

Concepts directly related to actual case study - made it very useful and easy to understand...

교육 기관: manal m

2021년 2월 4일

I enhanced and learned many new things in the tourism field and which covered in this course

교육 기관: Paslis P

2020년 4월 26일

An overall great experience, in deapth knowledge about different aspects of sustainability!

교육 기관: Firoz K

2020년 7월 26일

It was a wonderful Course ever and hopefully it will good impact for future work as well.

교육 기관: Dilip G P

2020년 7월 29일

great course to get info tourism planning and its impact ...positive as well as negative

교육 기관: Perera S K

2020년 7월 21일

This is very valuable course. content is very clear and easy to understand. Thank you!