Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
564개의 평가
199개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals connected especially to Goals 3: “good health and well-being”, 6: “clean water and sanitation”, 14: “life below water” and 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

AB

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

TB

May 14, 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 198개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: María D P G

Mar 03, 2019

Really very helpful and interesting

교육 기관: Francesca M

Jan 25, 2020

Really interesting course

교육 기관: Shaza K

Dec 18, 2019

Great and very helpful

교육 기관: Ishtiyaq A s

Apr 19, 2020

best for my knowledge

교육 기관: Suhail R

Feb 04, 2019

good for online cour

교육 기관: Tania P L

May 02, 2020

Really interesting!

교육 기관: maria p

Apr 16, 2020

muy bueno el curso

교육 기관: Malek A M

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent course

교육 기관: Geddam D

Jul 21, 2020

Very Good course

교육 기관: Emmanuelle D

May 05, 2020

Very instructive

교육 기관: BRISMARGARCIAZUÑIGA

Jun 03, 2020

Great Course!

교육 기관: Anand c

Jun 18, 2020

Great course

교육 기관: Bolanle O

Apr 28, 2020

Learn a lot.

교육 기관: Manu D

Feb 04, 2019

ni for onli

교육 기관: Pallavi D

Aug 22, 2018

nice course

교육 기관: Kalana H

Jul 05, 2020

excellent

교육 기관: lijo g

Feb 04, 2019

very nice

교육 기관: Sreeraj b p

Feb 04, 2019

super for

교육 기관: Jannatul F

May 06, 2020

Best

교육 기관: Ram B

Jan 31, 2020

l

교육 기관: Amal r

Feb 04, 2019

i

교육 기관: Preksha P

Apr 01, 2020

This course has been very helpful. knowing abut various destinations and how tourism impacts those destinations and its local communities can help us to be more sustainable and more conscious of the impact our activities have on the environment and that of people living in that environment. As a student who aims to pursue a career in Hospitality management this course have made me aware of measures hotels and other service offering businesses can take to contribute and promote tourism in a more sustainable manner. I highly recommend this course for people wanting to pursue environmental management and tourism management, or anyone who wishes to know more about destinations, the issues they face from mass / un controlled tourism and how they can find ways to combat those issues.

교육 기관: HILAL I K

Jul 16, 2020

With COVID- 19, I started to be interested in tourism because the tourism industry is seriously affected. When I saw the course, I said I should enroll in it. This course was so amazing. I learned lots of things about sustainable tourism and tourism in Zanzibar. The material in the lecture such as videos, links and reading was so effective and informative. I benefit from Professor Flemming Konradsen' s knowledge a lot. His interviews with different lecturers, researchers from Copenhagen University, Lund University, and Zanzibar University and local people from Zanzibar helped me to understand what sustainable tourism is. His interview questions were reasonable and interesting. Thank you for everything :)

교육 기관: João B

Apr 13, 2020

The course is interesting, very complete, goes into depth on the aspects it proposes to address and provides a relevant ideas for a sustainable tourism (mostly related with public health and environment). The teacher is clear and all the interviews help understand the points being made and establish a sense of connection with the local communities and with who deals with the problem on a daily basis. I would like to see a course that would include other topics within the sustainable tourism (renewable energies, impact on biodiversity) and it would be good to have more diversified examples (i.e. from more places in the world). Congratulations to those who prepared this MOOC.

교육 기관: Jade H

May 07, 2020

I would love to see an update on this course with information on the past few years. It would be interesting to see how far Zanzibar (along with other places in the world) have come in the past few years since this course was originally created. By all means, you can retain a good majority of the information in this course - I just feel that if there is updated information, the people taking this course would find it super interesting (at least I would!). Otherwise, this course was absolutely fantastic. Covered a lot in a short period of time, but didn't feel overwhelming. Gained valuable knowledge I can take with me into future job prospects potentially!