Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,080개의 평가
357개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

AB

2020년 3월 7일

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

JC

2021년 3월 9일

I learned a lot regarding the topic of sustainable tourism, Thanks for the excellence of the professor who gives every little detail pertaining to the topic. It was indeed a very knowleageable course.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 359개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Tanusha S

2020년 5월 31일

Super fantastic approach and knowledge being passed down to all those that take this course! Worth every bit of it. Thank you for all the knowledge

교육 기관: Diána L S

2018년 5월 19일

Very good case-study (Zanzibar). Good examples, interviews and enjoyable readings. Definitely broadens perspective when learning about Tourism.

교육 기관: Dr. S K B

2020년 11월 8일

It provided me good opportunity to learn about other countries tourism scenario and data. especially related to protion of sustainable tourism

교육 기관: andres f s v

2020년 7월 13일

great material, great way of teaching, and information that even even though is centered in zanzibar, we can relate it to all of our countries

교육 기관: Praddy

2020년 6월 15일

An excellent course that gives new perspectives into the tourism industry and the impacts of tourism on local communities and the environment.

교육 기관: Ismaila G

2020년 1월 10일

Very useful course. I hope to use the skills gained through it in my new career as an expert in Ecotourism and sustainable tourism in general.

교육 기관: Biback D

2019년 1월 28일

this journey was tremendous. especially i wanted to thank my instructor sir... for whom i clearly conceptualized about sustainable tourism. :)

교육 기관: Fernando R J M

2020년 6월 24일

Very informative course. Really enlightens you on the problems the tourism sector causes and what we need to do in the macro and micro level

교육 기관: Maria C S

2021년 11월 14일

Very helpful course! I've found a lot about the importance of taking care of the environment and of sustainable tourism. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Dave S

2021년 9월 17일

eye opening course, i learn many things that i wont expect about tourism, makes me wanna learn deeper about tourism and rural development

교육 기관: Mohamed L

2020년 5월 12일

I am pleased on have taken this course, it gave me very good insight on how to protect the environment for future generations. thank you

교육 기관: guillermo f

2020년 9월 24일

Great course! Great material! The teacher, his talks ans his interviews was really god! Great information and knowledge about zanzibar

교육 기관: Andres R

2020년 4월 30일

This course provides useful information on the main issues involving sustainability in tourism. Great introduction and well organized.

교육 기관: yemyat t

2020년 11월 17일

This course is really great and gave learners mass knowledge that is relating to sustainable manner. Thanks again for this course.

교육 기관: Mette S

2020년 8월 3일

Interesting course with a good use of Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course. Interesting and with great source materials.

교육 기관: Giovan F

2020년 12월 2일

I consider it a very important course to understand how complex the tourism market is and how it impacts our nature and society.

교육 기관: Maria K

2021년 1월 25일

The subject was so interesting with so many information that I will be visiting it again for a deeper and wider understanding.

교육 기관: Dania A

2021년 2월 21일

Great course! They used the example of the small island of Zanzibar throughout which made the concepts easier to understand.

교육 기관: helena l

2020년 8월 9일

I have enjoyed it because it is all focused on real examples, like Zazibar and its developing as tourism destination.

교육 기관: Hiram E B P

2020년 4월 16일

Excelente iniciativa, aprendí mucho de una visión integral del turismo y como es fundamental para la salud pública.

교육 기관: Julian J B V

2020년 5월 2일

great material very good perspectives by the specialists that made me reflect a lot, much more than i expected!!!

교육 기관: Nguyễn T K

2021년 8월 1일

It helps me better understanding about how sustainable tourism should be operated! Thanks for this helpful course

교육 기관: Rhea E

2020년 11월 22일

Amazing Course! I learned a lot . I think all covered topics are really significant and relevant to the course.

교육 기관: Md R A S

2020년 5월 11일

Very informative and interactive course. It has grown my yearn to study more on sustainable tourism management.

교육 기관: Sudhanshu B

2020년 8월 1일

An amazingly crafted course that bridges theory and practice of sustainability with special focus on Zanzibar.