Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming in Swift 5(으)로 돌아가기

LearnQuest의 Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
592개의 평가
162개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

최상위 리뷰

KD
2020년 9월 11일

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS
2021년 5월 6일

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming in Swift 5의 164개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 2월 24일

The course is out of date. Despite being labeled as "Introduction to Programming in Swift 5", many elements are copied from older versions of swift. The entire section on MVC is using Swift circa 2017, which is different from what Xcode and Swift do now. Some tests include content that probably was in the older version of the course, but was not ported over, so was never taught. Overall, I'm giving it 3 stars because it's OK at introducing the concepts in general, but a lot of stuff just doesn't work anymore.

교육 기관: Ed S

2020년 3월 26일

First off, the program that is used is only for Macs. It does not list that anywhere, so if you have a PC, you are out of luck. Secondly, and most importantly, the instructor does not teach well. He teaches this course, that is listed as a beginner course, like he is teaching it to a coworker who already knows how to code. He introduces aspects, does not discuss what they mean or what they do or what they are used for. He runs through things quickly, so if you are a beginner, you will be immediately lost. At one point, he literally says that if you want to know more about a subject he is supposedly teaching, you should use google to find out more about it. Multiple times in this course I have had to google things he talks about because he doesn't explain anything. Lastly, the quizzes do not accurately match what is being taught. I have gone though the videos and the reading and then can't pass the quizzes because what is being quizzed was never covered.

I signed up for the Coursera Pro ($400) program to get into certifications like this one and am sorely regretting my decision.

교육 기관: Jae S

2020년 3월 25일

Course is outdated

교육 기관: Eduardo G Z

2020년 5월 9일

The content itself is not bad, but the professors should organize better their content or at least leave some reference material to study for. Also, they should have prepared the content for each video and not improvise it on the run.

교육 기관: Buddhi

2020년 8월 3일

First week of the course is clear and well taught. Second and third weeks are jokes. Those videos should be in Youtube not here. And quizzes are also jokes. Some questions are not related to what he taught on the course and we have to type some of the answers which can be typed in different ways. Some useful things were taught on the week 4. This course is clearly not for complete beginners for programming. You should have previous knowledge in coding and basic stuff. I wonder whether Cousera team even check the quality of the content of their courses.

교육 기관: Palak G

2020년 5월 26일

One question in the last quiz is marked wrong. There is no inheritance for structs but the correct option states otherwise. Please check.

교육 기관: EDJRO L F

2020년 2월 21일

The course content is great. But the learning staff in the forum was absolutely unresponsive. No one replied when I needed help, which was frustrating.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2020년 1월 16일

Doesn't cover a lot of important details in swift, and questions often feature topics that have not been even mentioned.

교육 기관: Kanav G

2020년 3월 31일

You need background in OOP to understand what is going on and this course just touches the surface.

교육 기관: Roberto R

2020년 7월 23일

Imho, If you are really a beginner you should start from another language, not from swift. If you have some basic knowledge, you should simply read first the official documentation provided by Apple regarding how to code in swift (it's free by the way). If you have some experience this course is a complete waste of time. Luckily I'm not paying for this course, otherwise will be also a total waste of money.

The title of the course is misleading, it should clearly states "Introduction to Programming" with a subtitle reporting that the course will be based on swift.

교육 기관: Philip B

2020년 2월 29일

This course is well constructed and the course representatives presented the material in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I'm happy I choose to complete the 'Introduction to Programming in Swift 5' course with Coursera.

교육 기관: SAMAKSH S

2020년 4월 10일

This is the best course for those who is the beginner in this language and also the tutor is also use good teaching technique.

교육 기관: temitayo i

2020년 5월 7일

Fantastic Course. You not just learn the basics, but you're also driven to be thorough by reading referenced materials.

교육 기관: Ilya K

2020년 4월 15일

very very detailed and at the same time very easily explained. Like the Quiz parts and interesting exercises

교육 기관: MD A H Z

2020년 4월 28일

This is an awesome course. I have learned the basics of swift very easily. Thanks to instructors.

교육 기관: Mitul M

2020년 5월 7일

Very Good Course, the way of delivering knowledge is also very good.

Thank You Guys, Keep it up.

교육 기관: Roman K

2020년 5월 30일

Pros:

lecturers lively and emotionally tell. On the top walked on important concepts: OOP, ICC, optionals.

This course actually exists on coursera.

Cons:

Several times lecturer just says: "Go google this". Thank you, but I can google on my own, without any courses.

Сourse materials are done carelessly. typos are found in the code. It was also strange when the lecturer began to print the code, he didn’t succeed, and he simply said: that in general, somehow it can be done.

In the part about the MVP, outdated information. 2017 year, Karl!

The part about MVP is poorly mounted, the lecturer repeats the same eyeliners several times. All this creates a feeling of negligence. And hcode is constantly crashing.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 4일

The site doesn't seem to be an efficient way to learn things. I'll go get some textbooks...

교육 기관: Kenn A

2021년 8월 26일

C​ourse is not up to date. It was very difficult to follow as a beginner as the layout of the windows in his version of Xcode is very different from the latest version. Terrible.

교육 기관: Alexander S

2021년 6월 6일

O​utdated

교육 기관: Vishnu K (

2020년 8월 5일

I liked this course very much...

For those who are thinking if they have can learn it if they have windows. I can say yes you can like I did. Just download Swift for Windows from github and write your codes in notepad and save it with .swift extension. But also select all file types from the drop down menu of file type before saving.

I have a Python background. So, I could relate a lot in this course. As the instructor says he was just touching the course surface I could relate with that and many are saying that this course is pretty old but still you can learn a lot and I don't think that the syntax of writing any code changes in any languages it is just the functions that get increased. So, I recommend you taking this course.

교육 기관: Pablo S C

2020년 11월 15일

Liked this course. The MVC part was very well explained. The example was straightforward and gives you a nitpick of what iOS/macOS/watchOS/ipadOS software programming with XCode is.

I think the Swift basics part needs to go a little bit deeper to get solid foundations in Swift Programming Language. More exercises on Optional, Struct, Classes, Polymorphism are necessary to really get the language.

교육 기관: Zeynep Z T u

2021년 5월 10일

Course was nice! I learned a lot of basic but important things about Swift. I enjoyed the delivery of the course but sometimes I had problems, especially in the last week's sessions to follow the Xcode developer tools due to version differences. All in all, I enjoyed and recommend it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Senan A

2021년 2월 22일

Excellent course. It started off easy but some videos and questions in quizzes were quite difficult. All in all it's a great intro course but I highly recommend brushing up on Swift on your own (books) before taking it which I did. Thanks Mark you're great. Enjoyed it :)

교육 기관: Rushikesh L

2020년 7월 12일

Course content & presentation is very good. In last quiz, first question showing incorrect result. Actually, inheritance is not possible using struct, but it's showing it's possible. Please correct it.