Chevron Left
Introduction To Swift Programming(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction To Swift Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
1,368개의 평가
363개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

최상위 리뷰

SI
2016년 1월 13일

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
2016년 1월 30일

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

필터링 기준:

Introduction To Swift Programming의 354개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christian L P S

2018년 12월 8일

It looks good, but it's not updated. They are talking about swift 2 coming soon when the newest version is swift 4.2.

교육 기관: Adilson M

2019년 4월 25일

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

교육 기관: Phil P

2019년 3월 28일

The course uses Swift 2.x and Xcode 7.x. These are versions from 2016 and certain aspects of both Swift and Xcode have changed dramatically, to the point where one of the sample playgrounds just doesn't work with new versions. At the time of writing, it is 2019 and the gap is just too big for something that should be relatively easy to update.

교육 기관: Vincenzo T

2019년 2월 28일

Sadly very outdated. You can't install Xcode 7.3.1 on Mojave.

교육 기관: Tanzim A

2019년 5월 29일

This course is seriously outdated. It runs on Xcode 7 and swift 2, while the swift 5 is here!

교육 기관: Salih D

2020년 2월 17일

Swift 5 came out and this course is using Swift 2 which is too outdated. It requires older Xcode that require older MacOS versions. Why do I have to downgrade my Mac for a course?

The course content and final assesment is unrelated. I, as a mobile developer of 5 year, do not recommend this course at all. You may try to download official examples, which is way better to learn Swift and iOS programming.

교육 기관: Filip V

2018년 11월 22일

Good course, but could really use updating to latest Swift version. Xcode 7.3.1 can't even be run on macOS Mojave, resulting in a lot of people submitting their assignment with newer version, which then can't be run in 7.3.1 making grading others impossible.

교육 기관: Lokey C

2018년 4월 23일

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

교육 기관: Jose A S

2020년 3월 25일

The material is old, the version of Xcode now is 11.4 and this course ask for Xcode 7, which you can get it, but you won't be able to install in the most recent OS Mojave or Catalina

교육 기관: Niels d L

2019년 7월 1일

Outdated course ! Worthless

교육 기관: Sergei I

2016년 1월 14일

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

교육 기관: victor t y

2019년 1월 20일

excellent course, you should update to swift 4 but excellent experience

교육 기관: Benoit C

2019년 2월 19일

Great introduction. Nonetheless, removing the 5th star as it is based on a quite old version of Swift

교육 기관: Orangel

2015년 10월 4일

It seems the instructor Jack Wu didn't prepare the course material.

교육 기관: Iuldashev V

2020년 3월 5일

It doesn't work with modern versions of macOS

교육 기관: ABDUL B A

2019년 7월 5일

inactive faculties

교육 기관: Alejandro C

2016년 6월 14일

I taked this course as part of the entire especialization; this course alone does not allow you to create programs but helps you to understand how swift works and the logic behind; also there is a nice optional chapter to compare against objective-c.

There are few instructions that need to be updated to a newer version of swift but are minimal and you can live with that.

Starting the final assignment to the final week is a mistake: I would recommend to go as fast as possible in te previous tasks and then take time to do the assignment.

교육 기관: Yan C D R

2016년 12월 16일

I learned to develop apps and how to make class, struct and function in the playground, right now I could see the difference between variables (int,float, char, etc) and much more skills. I consider that i could make a great app for apple in the future

교육 기관: Kishore A

2019년 5월 27일

With in short course covered the things that are required for basic swift programming. Basic information provided about the xcode tool and the shortcuts to be used. Looking forward for more interesting content in future topics.

교육 기관: Hamza U

2016년 1월 31일

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

교육 기관: Anatoliy C

2016년 6월 25일

It's very easy. On the other hand the teachers do not do very deep and you need to do a lot of selfstudy. Would not recommend for the ones without basic knowledge of CS.

교육 기관: Ashley J K

2017년 10월 26일

Great course for the beginner. Especially, I enjoyed reviewing other developers' codings. It inspires me through looking at different solutions by different developers.

교육 기관: Lucas C O

2016년 7월 28일

Amazing course with awesome material.

A great way to start learning the basics of Swift and getting to know people that have the same aspiration of learning new stuff.

교육 기관: Vaikunth S

2016년 10월 8일

Other than the fact that things are thought on an older version of swift, I don't find anything wrong about this course. It's been a great learning experience.