Chevron Left
Introduction To Swift Programming(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction To Swift Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
1,267개의 평가
324개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

최상위 리뷰

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

필터링 기준:

Introduction To Swift Programming의 318개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christian L P S

Dec 08, 2018

It looks good, but it's not updated. They are talking about swift 2 coming soon when the newest version is swift 4.2.

교육 기관: Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

교육 기관: Phil P

Mar 28, 2019

The course uses Swift 2.x and Xcode 7.x. These are versions from 2016 and certain aspects of both Swift and Xcode have changed dramatically, to the point where one of the sample playgrounds just doesn't work with new versions. At the time of writing, it is 2019 and the gap is just too big for something that should be relatively easy to update.

교육 기관: Vincenzo T

Feb 28, 2019

Sadly very outdated. You can't install Xcode 7.3.1 on Mojave.

교육 기관: Filip V

Nov 22, 2018

Good course, but could really use updating to latest Swift version. Xcode 7.3.1 can't even be run on macOS Mojave, resulting in a lot of people submitting their assignment with newer version, which then can't be run in 7.3.1 making grading others impossible.

교육 기관: Tanzim A

May 30, 2019

This course is seriously outdated. It runs on Xcode 7 and swift 2, while the swift 5 is here!

교육 기관: victor t y

Jan 20, 2019

excellent course, you should update to swift 4 but excellent experience

교육 기관: Benoit C

Feb 19, 2019

Great introduction. Nonetheless, removing the 5th star as it is based on a quite old version of Swift

교육 기관: ABDUL B A

Jul 05, 2019

inactive faculties

교육 기관: Niels d L

Jul 01, 2019

Outdated course ! Worthless

교육 기관: Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

교육 기관: Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Very good course

교육 기관: Polimatica s

Feb 19, 2019

I learned all the basics to program in IOS, even something more

교육 기관: V.A A

Mar 06, 2019

Good learning online course for freshers.

교육 기관: sjm971121

Jul 16, 2018

quite good

교육 기관: Chithra S

Aug 19, 2018

great course. but it would be very great if it's on latest swift

교육 기관: Arjun R

Oct 21, 2018

Awesome!

교육 기관: waqas j

Oct 30, 2018

Excellent course to start programming in IOS

교육 기관: Lenin J M Z

Dec 27, 2016

This course is a great introduction to the Swift language!!

교육 기관: Francisco A J

May 22, 2016

Great Course! Lots of fun!

교육 기관: Mario E S

Nov 20, 2015

good overview and introduction to Swift

교육 기관: 陈建彬

Jan 11, 2016

Very good course of Swift.

교육 기관: Allison

Jul 06, 2016

Great introduction to swift programming

교육 기관: Bui H H

Dec 28, 2015

Very nice introductory course!