Chevron Left
Symmetric Cryptography(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Symmetric Cryptography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
172개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Symmetric Cryptography! Symmetric cryptography relies on shared secret key to ensure message confidentiality, so that the unauthorized attackers cannot retrieve the message. The course describes substitution and transposition techniques, which were the bases for classical cryptography when the message is encoded in natural language such as English. Then, we build on product ciphers (using both substitution and transposition/permutation) to describe modern block ciphers and review the widely used cipher algorithms in DES, 3-DES, and AES. Lastly, we enable the use of block ciphers to support variable data length by introducing different modes of block cipher operations in ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB, and CTR modes. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MT

Jul 22, 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

AJ

May 23, 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

필터링 기준:

Symmetric Cryptography의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Chivukula S

Jun 11, 2020

The course is well designed and highly useful to every cryptographer. The lectures are very explanatory and understandable. But the DES pseudo code assignment is somewhat difficult for non computer science people.

교육 기관: Ishan D

Apr 17, 2020

Peer graded assignments are not good cheaters are being passed but people like me who write original content are being failed by mere 1 or two points by peers.People are literally copying codes from websites and are being graded and given certification of completion.Its really the sad truth.

교육 기관: Tianxiang X

Jun 04, 2020

Very good course that covers a lot of material on symmetric ciphers.

One possible area of improvement would be to cover some possible attacks specifically against symmetric ciphers. A bit of this is done when discussing the weakness of 2DES (MITM attack), which is very interesting. More of this would help reinforce the sense that cryptology is a combination of both coming up w/ better algorithms & breaking existing ones.

교육 기관: Mohanish S T

Jul 22, 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

교육 기관: Adri J J J

May 23, 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

교육 기관: pvlakshmi

Aug 04, 2020

course design is brilliant. assignment questions are wonderful. peer review , flash quiz amazing.

교육 기관: Manuel A H P

Jul 20, 2020

Gives you a great explanation of the encryption algorithms and how they work

교육 기관: Reza F

May 26, 2020

The course was very helpful. Thank you very much

교육 기관: BHARGAV G

Oct 05, 2020

This course is very important and useful.

교육 기관: Georgios P

May 25, 2019

Great course presented in an simple way!

교육 기관: JITANG A

Sep 02, 2020

Loved this course. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: SAUMIL K

Oct 05, 2020

It is useful course.

교육 기관: Nisarg U

Sep 12, 2020

It is a grt platform

교육 기관: Cesar A A

Apr 17, 2020

Very good content!

교육 기관: Manuel A D R

Aug 01, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: CHITTILLA V V

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Kishan F

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing course

교육 기관: Yashrajsinh J

Sep 29, 2020

Good course

교육 기관: Bhut P

Aug 30, 2020

rgergregew

교육 기관: Benedict J W

May 27, 2019

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Mr.Arif M A

May 18, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: SANGEET D

Sep 03, 2020

good

교육 기관: Dasari V R

Jun 03, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: gajveer s r

Nov 21, 2019

fsd