Chevron Left
Symmetric Cryptography(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Symmetric Cryptography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
202개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Symmetric Cryptography! Symmetric cryptography relies on shared secret key to ensure message confidentiality, so that the unauthorized attackers cannot retrieve the message. The course describes substitution and transposition techniques, which were the bases for classical cryptography when the message is encoded in natural language such as English. Then, we build on product ciphers (using both substitution and transposition/permutation) to describe modern block ciphers and review the widely used cipher algorithms in DES, 3-DES, and AES. Lastly, we enable the use of block ciphers to support variable data length by introducing different modes of block cipher operations in ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB, and CTR modes. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MT
2020년 7월 21일

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

SC
2021년 6월 1일

Good view of the basic Symmetric Crypto concepts. Theory is presented in an easy way to understand way. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.\n\nRecommended :)

필터링 기준:

Symmetric Cryptography의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Chivukula S

2020년 6월 11일

The course is well designed and highly useful to every cryptographer. The lectures are very explanatory and understandable. But the DES pseudo code assignment is somewhat difficult for non computer science people.

교육 기관: Tianxiang X

2020년 6월 4일

Very good course that covers a lot of material on symmetric ciphers.

One possible area of improvement would be to cover some possible attacks specifically against symmetric ciphers. A bit of this is done when discussing the weakness of 2DES (MITM attack), which is very interesting. More of this would help reinforce the sense that cryptology is a combination of both coming up w/ better algorithms & breaking existing ones.

교육 기관: Mohanish S T

2020년 7월 22일

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

교육 기관: Adri J J J

2020년 5월 23일

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

교육 기관: Yashrajsinh J

2020년 9월 29일

Good course

교육 기관: Ishan D

2020년 4월 17일

Peer graded assignments are not good cheaters are being passed but people like me who write original content are being failed by mere 1 or two points by peers.People are literally copying codes from websites and are being graded and given certification of completion.Its really the sad truth.

교육 기관: Harris A M I

2020년 11월 12일

Well laid-out course! It covers the essentials of symmetric cryptography crisply. The peer-graded assignments really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts more deeply. Quizzes are good, however, the feedback on answers could have been better. Certain concepts could have been explained in a bit more detail, so it is easier to understand certain quiz questions.

교육 기관: Aryanadi I C

2020년 12월 18일

Million thanks to Sang-Yoon Chang for being great lecture for this wonderful online course. I've been learning a lot from your lectures and I will keep learning it for my future new career I am planning to achieve hopefully soon.

교육 기관: Sebastian C

2021년 6월 2일

Good view of the basic Symmetric Crypto concepts. Theory is presented in an easy way to understand way. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

교육 기관: Dr. P V L

2020년 8월 4일

course design is brilliant. assignment questions are wonderful. peer review , flash quiz amazing.

교육 기관: Manuel A H P

2020년 7월 19일

Gives you a great explanation of the encryption algorithms and how they work

교육 기관: Reza F

2020년 5월 26일

The course was very helpful. Thank you very much

교육 기관: BHARGAV G

2020년 10월 4일

This course is very important and useful.

교육 기관: Georgios P

2019년 5월 25일

Great course presented in an simple way!

교육 기관: JITANG A

2020년 9월 2일

Loved this course. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: SAUMIL K

2020년 10월 5일

It is useful course.

교육 기관: Nisarg U

2020년 9월 12일

It is a grt platform

교육 기관: Cesar A N

2020년 4월 17일

Very good content!

교육 기관: Manuel A D R

2019년 8월 1일

excellent course

교육 기관: Mohamed T

2018년 6월 19일

Excellent course

교육 기관: CHITTILLA V V

2018년 1월 18일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Kishan F

2020년 9월 18일

Amazing course

교육 기관: Bhut P

2020년 8월 30일

rgergregew

교육 기관: Benedict J W

2019년 5월 27일

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Mr.Arif M A

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent