Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

Synapses, Neurons and Brains , 히브리대학교

4.8
723개의 평가
194개의 리뷰

About this Course

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

대학: A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

대학: DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

188개의 리뷰

대학: 李熹

May 15, 2019

This course broaden my understanding of brains.I learnt much from it.And the professor used vivid and explicit ways to make me grasp some elusive concepts.It is so much helpful and amazing!!! I totally enjoy the course!

대학: Ivan G. Keene

Apr 21, 2019

Great introductory course that mixes theory and experimental areas of neuroscience. Very enjoyable and as someone with a math background and interested in AI research, this has provided me with some great insights with regards to current understanding of how intelligence emerges.

대학: Ruti Stopnitzki

Apr 08, 2019

Idan Segev - Wow. Amazing lecturer.

대학: Bello Stephen Temitayo

Mar 23, 2019

This is the perfect course for any neuroscience enthusiast!

대학: Robin Eklind

Mar 14, 2019

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!

대학: Carmi Dror

Mar 01, 2019

THANK YOU!

대학: Dmitry

Feb 17, 2019

Great course. Great content. Great delivery, except reading from slides by another professor in one of the weeks.

대학: Eric Theallet

Feb 07, 2019

This course is very good and Prof Igan Segev is absolutely excellent. It's a unique chance to hear him speaking about Neuroscience. Toda Raba Prof Segev for this Mooc !

대학: Cem Birler

Jan 13, 2019

The reason why I started this course was because the other course "Medical Neuroscience" from Duke University seemed heavy at first, so I wanted to have an introductory course to neuroscience. In my opinion this course taught me a lot of things despite its short duration which can be completed in less than a week and it made me more curious about neuroscience in general, so it was a great introduction.

대학: Peter Shmukler

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course.