Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
781개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Cem B

Jan 13, 2019

The reason why I started this course was because the other course "Medical Neuroscience" from Duke University seemed heavy at first, so I wanted to have an introductory course to neuroscience. In my opinion this course taught me a lot of things despite its short duration which can be completed in less than a week and it made me more curious about neuroscience in general, so it was a great introduction.

교육 기관: Lev D

Sep 17, 2018

up to date with current developments.

makes you think, and not just memorize some abstract ideas / equations.

I enjoyed it, highly recommend to others.

Thanks for the Course!

교육 기관: Essam M

Dec 08, 2016

This course is about computational neuroscience, it is not easy, and it requires knowledge and passion of mathematics and biophysics of neurons. If you are just interested in neuroscience but it is not your specialty (like me, a medical student), then this course is not beneficial for you.

Prof. Segev is so knowledgeable and I think he tried his best to make easier but as I said it is difficult if you are just interested.

교육 기관: 李熹

May 15, 2019

This course broaden my understanding of brains.I learnt much from it.And the professor used vivid and explicit ways to make me grasp some elusive concepts.It is so much helpful and amazing!!! I totally enjoy the course!

교육 기관: Ivan G K

Apr 21, 2019

Great introductory course that mixes theory and experimental areas of neuroscience. Very enjoyable and as someone with a math background and interested in AI research, this has provided me with some great insights with regards to current understanding of how intelligence emerges.

교육 기관: Eric T

May 16, 2017

Mind-boggling, mind-expanding, and endlessly fascinating. Hard-going, too, and requiring a fair amount of additional research inorder to answer the quizzes. But definitely worth it!

교육 기관: Siyi S

Jun 19, 2019

Nothing beats an enthusiastic teacher! Non technical lessons serve as motivators for the more mathematical/technical materials. The course is well organised in the sense that the light dose of maths here never becomes dry and the thought-provoking broad topics never get too sci-fi :-)

It certainly will inspire me to dig a bit deeper into this fascinating field of computational neuroscience. Thank you very much, Professor Segev!

교육 기관: M.R. B

Sep 28, 2015

I didn't expect all that math and equations in a course about the brain. But it was quite informative nontheless.

교육 기관: Wei X

Dec 04, 2018

fantastic introductory course. Great teacher.

교육 기관: Peter S

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Eric T

Feb 07, 2019

This course is very good and Prof Igan Segev is absolutely excellent. It's a unique chance to hear him speaking about Neuroscience. Toda Raba Prof Segev for this Mooc !

교육 기관: Dmitry

Feb 17, 2019

Great course. Great content. Great delivery, except reading from slides by another professor in one of the weeks.

교육 기관: Carmi D

Mar 01, 2019

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Antonio P

Aug 23, 2018

Great course. I recommend this course to anyone interested in neuroscience

교육 기관: Sander P

Aug 24, 2018

Amazingly in depth introduction to the topic. Material and information presented in a newcomer friendly way, yet at the same time not becoming science-popular. I personally am working on a PhD thesis on point-neuron models, so this course was a great addition to me!

교육 기관: PRIYARANJAN P

Sep 05, 2018

Professor Segev's enthusiasm and clarity of thought & expression is what makes this a 5 star rated course even though I would have personally liked to have had more content on determinism, free will and its implications. Still, a very well made course.

교육 기관: Victor M P

Sep 09, 2018

Greetings!

Excellent, totally.

교육 기관: Emma V

Sep 21, 2018

Great Professor! I understood complicated concepts thanks to his clear explanations!

교육 기관: Vladimir K

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent course absolutely loved it! Great explanations and very well taught!! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Viviana L

Oct 30, 2018

Challenging, breath-taking, hard. Prof Segev is a perfect example of brain plasticity.

교육 기관: Pallavi A

Aug 18, 2018

I love the course and its content. The energy of Professor Segev is as astonishing.

교육 기관: Audrey K

Aug 31, 2018

This course is very interesting because it is complementary to more general courses about the brain and central nervous system, by really focusing on the neuron and the synapse. It is therefore a bit more technical. I strongly recommend this course if you want to dig deeper in the subject of neurosciences.

교육 기관: Krishnakumar S

Aug 30, 2018

This is a good course, the concepts were explained by Idan Segev wonderfully.

교육 기관: Manav D

Dec 08, 2017

Very engaging lecturer

교육 기관: Grzegorz N

May 25, 2018

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.