Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
781개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Alberto T

Dec 09, 2015

Amazing!!!

교육 기관: Gregory D

May 22, 2018

Very interesting and well done course. Thanks!

교육 기관: rabinder h

Aug 15, 2015

Dear Professor

One of the best courses online particularly in Neurotechnology!

Got to work really hard !

Thank you

Rabinder Henry

교육 기관: Víctor V B

Dec 03, 2016

Very good!!

교육 기관: Fernando B

Sep 09, 2017

Absolutely mind-blowing. I loved it! Since some of the initiatives presented during the course have been going on for 4 years already, it would be interesting to add some updates on their current status, findings...

교육 기관: Hu X

Oct 20, 2015

c

교육 기관: Walter F

Sep 22, 2015

excelent teacher

교육 기관: Jakub S

Nov 24, 2015

This is a wonderful course. This course brings you from basic information about brain to quite novel research approaches and topics regarding the human (or generally mammal) brain. This all is done in very understandable way. I'm looking forward to see more courses from Hebrew University and specifically from Idan Segev.

Thank You.

교육 기관: Shanta N R

Apr 05, 2016

Professor seemed patient as he carefully explained in extremely fine details which aided in lucid comprehension of the construction of the brain and neurons and the activities generated by synapses. I am extremely honored to be taught by Prof him and HUJ. Highly recommended for students who have an interest in Neuroscience and need to begin with the fundmentals.

교육 기관: Denis O

Oct 12, 2017

This was an outstanding course! So good that I decided to pay for the certificate even though it will serve me no purpose, just because it was worth it and deserves to be rewarded.

What was so good? The teacher has found a way to teach the physics/chemistry/anatomy of brain chemistry in a way that I can understand, and has pitched the technical level just right (IMHO!) to the point where a non-expert goes from just having heard terms to truly understanding how nerve cells work, and to understanding the challenges we face to develop a deeper understanding.

Since the subject matter is not trivial, I really like that he has not over-simplified it. Where an equation was needed, he's put an equation, and via his explanations and examples, and then via the really well-designed (and tough!) quizzes, he's made sure I understand it.

This is a course that I will be recommending to all my technically-curious friends.

교육 기관: Eleison D d S C

Nov 14, 2016

Very great descripition and patienly explained by this excelent teacher!

교육 기관: Abuzar M

Sep 05, 2015

Prof. Idan Segev taught the course with an understanding that he will have an audience from a variety of backgrounds and hence the course was balanced between mathematical and biological concepts. His enthusiasm regarding the topics he taught was what got me gripped and as a Physics major thinking about a career in biophysics, the biophysical concepts he taught (Hodkin-Huxley model, Rall's model, concepts in computational neuroscience) made me ever more interested in my career choice.

Thumbs up to Prof. Segev and his team for a truly inspiring and enjoyable course! Hope you do other courses in the future.

교육 기관: K A E

Feb 16, 2016

Great course but a lot of work! The work was well worth it though!!!!

교육 기관: Tomasz G

Feb 05, 2016

Great course! I've wanted to learn some solid basics of neuroscience for years. This course is excellent for this purpose. Professor Segev is very enthusiastic about the subject and his lectures are very comprehensible.

교육 기관: Venkateshwaran S

Aug 18, 2015

Excellent lecture on neurons & synapses - building block of the brain.

교육 기관: Dominika F

Oct 20, 2015

A great course. Very thorough and first of all up to date!

교육 기관: Samarin I

Nov 03, 2016

Приводятся интересные примеры современных исследовательских проектов, рассматриваются вопросы "есть ли свобода выбора", обучение зрению, что есть зрение и прочее.

Оказывается мозг это плоских (2мм толщиной из 6-ти условных слоёв) лист однородных элементов, а не клубок связей всех со всеми вокруг.

Рассматриваются модели нейрон, как RC-цепочка, как шлюз для ионов Na и K.

Очень захотелось заниматься исследованием мозга. Спасибо авторам.

교육 기관: JANDER T D O

Aug 07, 2015

Awsome and Useful.

교육 기관: Alon T

May 04, 2016

Wow!! What a great course, and a great lecturer.

I recommend it for any one who find this subject interesting.

교육 기관: marly u r

May 17, 2018

Foi o curso mais difícil de todos que cursei no Coursera. aprendi muito e devo muitos agradecimentos ao professor Idan e sua equipe.

교육 기관: cristina s

Sep 15, 2017

very interesting course with great explanations

교육 기관: Eric V

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Gao

Nov 06, 2016

easy following and interesting teaching style. I also like the presentations.

교육 기관: Gustavo P

Nov 25, 2016

Excellent, mind blowing course!!! I really liked it!!!

And congratulations for the professor!! I love the way you present those complex concepts in such an easy way! Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Philippe P

Sep 26, 2015

Worth the time put in.