Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
781개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Maximiliano V

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent!

I liked very much this course!

Although i would prefer to have more courses like this in spanish that is my native languaje, or at least with spanish subtitles.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Rosa A R Z

Dec 02, 2015

awesome... i would like spanish subtititles only .

교육 기관: Daniel D

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

교육 기관: Jose E M S

Aug 14, 2015

exceptional

교육 기관: Ana D

Jan 20, 2017

Amazing course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alexander T

Mar 25, 2018

Exceptionally interesting course and good presentation of material. Thanks !

교육 기관: Matilde M

Sep 07, 2015

one of the nicest coursera classes I've taken so far

교육 기관: Matthias

Feb 07, 2016

what a experience!

교육 기관: Varun P

Dec 16, 2015

beautifully tailored :)

교육 기관: Denis A

Dec 30, 2015

It is a brilliant introduction to brain science. Recommend to all who are interested in brain and cognition!

교육 기관: Jose M S E

Oct 08, 2015

simplemente epico, entender lo que se sabe del cerebro... wow!

교육 기관: Dasari L N

Jun 30, 2017

Best starting point for someone interested in neuroscience.

교육 기관: Vlad

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing course!

교육 기관: 黄玉轩

Nov 16, 2015

excellent class to begin,

교육 기관: shehab a

Aug 25, 2015

liked this course so mush ..full of great informations ! ..it's realy great course

교육 기관: Alma D

Aug 24, 2015

Wonderful course!!!! It was amazingly easy to understand synapses!

교육 기관: Yachao S

Apr 10, 2018

It is perfect as an introduction course for brain researchers.

교육 기관: Idil G

Sep 19, 2015

I have always enjoyed learning about the brain - yet I've never thought I could learn so much through this course. Hebrew University of Jerusalem gave me the chance to dig deeper in the brain, and I have gained so much about the brain, neurons and synapses through the course. It was challenging, yet really fulfilling experience for me and I am so glad that I have taken this course. Thanks everyone who made this course possible, and because of their hard work and patience. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lewis D E

Nov 22, 2016

This is as good a ciurse as I have had including all my live courses as an undergraduate and through my doctorate. This man really knows how to teach a complex course,

교육 기관: Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

great

교육 기관: AMARESWARARAO K

Aug 21, 2017

This course inspired me to start a research career.

교육 기관: Richard M

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent delivery. Challenging but still accessible. Very interesting content. Highly rewarding experience.

교육 기관: Ben B

Mar 27, 2018

Very Exciting lectures by Enthusiastic Instructor and top Neuroscientist

교육 기관: Eun Y L

Aug 15, 2015

A

교육 기관: Roberto R

Oct 30, 2015

the best teacher I ever met in 50 year of study...I wish one day I can meet You. Thanks for Your wanderful teaching