Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
843개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 231개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Alon T

May 04, 2016

Wow!! What a great course, and a great lecturer.

I recommend it for any one who find this subject interesting.

교육 기관: Richard M

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent delivery. Challenging but still accessible. Very interesting content. Highly rewarding experience.

교육 기관: Denis A

Dec 30, 2015

It is a brilliant introduction to brain science. Recommend to all who are interested in brain and cognition!

교육 기관: Donna S

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent but needed clearer visuals to aid in synthesizing the massive amount of information.

교육 기관: Alix F

Jul 06, 2018

very interesting very didactic sometimes a little too technical very good videos and support

교육 기관: Vladimir K

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent course absolutely loved it! Great explanations and very well taught!! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Dry detailed. Great explanation of the roles of electrical signals and neurotransmitters.

교육 기관: Miriam K

Mar 18, 2018

Great course. Very interesting and explaining. Gives you the big picture and also details.

교육 기관: 衣鹏

May 11, 2017

非常有用的课程,很多实验颠覆了原有的认知,只是内容非常贴近前沿,有很多最近的成果。特别重要的是,这位教授的讲课非常好,重点内容会反复重复,语调抑扬顿挫,富有节奏和韵律,不容易走神!

교육 기관: Deepak N

Jun 18, 2018

COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH... KEEP CONTRIBUTING, GOD BLESS YOU. :)

교육 기관: Yusun L

Dec 21, 2016

Very good introduction for people who are not in the professional domain of neuroscience.

교육 기관: Viviana L

Oct 30, 2018

Challenging, breath-taking, hard. Prof Segev is a perfect example of brain plasticity.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 12, 2016

Teaching is excellent . This is one of the best neurosciences class I've ever attended

교육 기관: Emma V

Sep 21, 2018

Great Professor! I understood complicated concepts thanks to his clear explanations!

교육 기관: Pallavi A

Aug 18, 2018

I love the course and its content. The energy of Professor Segev is as astonishing.

교육 기관: John T

Aug 27, 2015

Fascinating course, well taught. One of my favorite life long learning adventures.

교육 기관: stoyan s

Apr 29, 2020

One of the few courses that i had troubles taking the exams...so i had to study :)

교육 기관: shehab a

Aug 25, 2015

liked this course so mush ..full of great informations ! ..it's realy great course

교육 기관: Krishnakumar S

Dec 23, 2019

This is a good course, the concepts were explained by Idan Segev wonderfully.

교육 기관: Gao

Nov 06, 2016

easy following and interesting teaching style. I also like the presentations.

교육 기관: Eli B

Sep 17, 2019

This is a very interesting course , and Prof. Segev is an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Francisco R A

Sep 06, 2019

Great professor, great curse. Learned a lot with it in a very enjoyable way.

교육 기관: Alexander T

Mar 25, 2018

Exceptionally interesting course and good presentation of material. Thanks !

교육 기관: Antonio P

Aug 23, 2018

Great course. I recommend this course to anyone interested in neuroscience

교육 기관: Pavlo G

Nov 26, 2017

Very interesting, clear and easy to understand course. Thanks Idan Segev!