Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
781개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Shannon M

Jun 17, 2017

This course goes beyond basic anatomy and physiology of neurons (so it helps if you already have that background). It talks about the theoretical aspects (read: math!) of how neurons work, how scientists figured out what we already know, and how scientists are currently working to figure out what we don't know. If the math part scares you, know that you don't need to DO the math, you just need to understand the logic - which the instructor lays out for you. This class works your brain, and it's worth it!

교육 기관: Jun L

Jan 16, 2017

Very good and advanced course. I have learned so much from this course and also established my strong interest in neuroscience,

교육 기관: charalampos k

Jul 03, 2018

Amazing course

교육 기관: Elisabeth Z

Jan 18, 2016

Very interesting

교육 기관: Rodrigo P d O

Sep 16, 2017

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

교육 기관: Jaime R

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing course that puts together a lot of concepts in an entertaining and big picture way. The part on sound is very interesting in itself, although somehow disconnected. Definitely a must for anyone looking to learn about the brain

교육 기관: Lucky P

Mar 20, 2016

Very comprehensive and interesting. Intellectually stimulating lectures and content. Some of the content was challenging but in an enjoyable way.

교육 기관: Reto W

Oct 26, 2015

Awesome material. The Concepts are well explained. Only downside in my opinion are the lectures slides, which could have a cleaner look.

교육 기관: sweyshenchen

Nov 27, 2015

concise and integrated organization, complex concepts wrapped up in short direct sentences, no reasoning is needed for the students because everything makes sense directly. Startling slide show in the background very content rich and a lot of work to put it together, he can make a 15 min material easily digested in 5 min for the students.

교육 기관: Medhat A

Dec 02, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Carola G

Apr 26, 2018

Very interesting course. The instructor managed to impart the, at least for me, not easy subject comprehensible and fascinating.

교육 기관: Vladimir R

Aug 31, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: FRANCK R S

Mar 12, 2018

Whether you are interested in Neurosciences , or you are simply curious about the advances of brain understanding and the soon coming amazing Neurotechnologies I highly recommend this course: Professor Idan Segev has the talent to easily transmit and facilitate the understanding of the Mathematical, electrical, and physiological concepts related to brain neural circuit and brain related high technologies! A great teacher in a fascinating field!

교육 기관: Juan P G

Jul 19, 2017

Increíble experiencia de aprendizaje. Totalmente recomendado. Si eres un profesional de la salud enfocado a cuestiones neurológicas y de procesos de aprendizaje, este curso es para ti. Aplicable en todo momento en la experiencia con mis pacientes y con la relación sobre el continuo estudio que hago cada día en le rehabilitación neurológica y terapia física 'cognitiva' en procesos de 'lesiones' o condiciones neurológicas. Estoy muy feliz.

교육 기관: Hamood A

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent course. I really enjoyed it and have learnt a lot. I had to take few exams more than once to be able to successfully pass them but the concepts learnt and the insight gained into this cutting edge development in neural networks is amazing. This is truly a breakthrough that I am able to learn all this at my own pace and time sitting exactly on the opposite side of the world without free of charge. I really want to thank the entire team of Coursera, Hebrew University and above all Prof. Idan Segev for his time and efforts in imparting this wealth of knowledge and making these concepts easy to grasp. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deepak N

Jun 18, 2018

COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH... KEEP CONTRIBUTING, GOD BLESS YOU. :)

교육 기관: Maayan B

Mar 12, 2017

extremely interesting course. aside from the lesson about electrical circuits which was a bit difficult for me to follow, the flow of the course was just amazing, i know so much more interesting things about the brain now than i knew before. kudos to Idan Segev for his astonishing lecturing skills, you have really inspired me to one day join you in the attempt to uncover the mysteries of the brain!

교육 기관: Travis L

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

교육 기관: fulvio o

Feb 22, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Israel B Z

Mar 06, 2018

Un curso excelente

교육 기관: Gesualdo L P

Dec 18, 2015

Wonderful.

교육 기관: HERAIZ-BEKKIS D

Feb 27, 2017

Idan Segev, the professor, is a really good teacher. His explanations are clear even for non english-speakers, he is a pedagog. The subject is well-presented, understandable and interesting. Pr.Segev makes your interest growing at every lesson.

I really recommand this course even for those, like me, who have never done any bio or neuro- science in their life.

교육 기관: Amit B

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

교육 기관: Miriam K

Mar 18, 2018

Great course. Very interesting and explaining. Gives you the big picture and also details.

교육 기관: MANIKAMOORTHY

Jan 17, 2016

sir i am very sorry i didn't do even wok because my college timing so disturbing me i kindly say to you my apology and i want your context you always connect to my whatsapp number sir if i have any doubt i say you and my new think and invention even i have to show you