Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
944개의 평가
274개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A
2017년 8월 13일

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
2015년 9월 17일

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 267개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Eric V

2016년 2월 12일

Excellent

교육 기관: Jorge A Z L

2015년 11월 5일

great

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 9월 18일

GOOD

교육 기관: Hu X

2015년 10월 20일

c

교육 기관: Eun Y L

2015년 8월 15일

A

교육 기관: Camelia M

2015년 8월 12일

I found this course to be extremely engaging and taught in greater depth than I have initially presumed. My first plan was to finish this course in ten days, but I realized that it would be a waste to rush and try to finish it as planned instead of grasping better the information so beautifully presented.

Mr. Idan Segev is a great teacher, one that I wished to have had in my biology class. Although the mathematical and physics aspect of the course were a challenge for me, after some individual study and great help from the discussion thread I can say that I got a good grasp of what this course had to teach.

As a 11th grade student, this course opened my eyes in regard to the latest technologies, international projects, and ideas pursued by world-wide scientists. I plan to apply for a degree in Neuroscience, and what I have learned here only strengthen my desire to do so, which I can not thank enough for.

In the future, I am looking forward to new courses about the beauty of the brain and I genuinely hope that Mr. Idan Segev will decide to make other courses such as this one.

교육 기관: BaharT

2017년 3월 28일

The best thing about the course was the acknowledgment that this is a highly interdisciplinary area and the emphasis on future research directions. The topics are covered by providing plenty of background explanation, though I found the repetition way too much at times. I would have liked to see the English in the slides, transcription of the videos, and most importantly, in the quizzes, proofread - at times, the seemingly small errors made it hard to understand what the quiz questions were about. A good introductory course all around. Thanks for your efforts!

교육 기관: eleni m

2020년 4월 19일

This course stimulated my curiosity and was fun to watch!

The professor Segev is really good and tries to make the course comprehensive to all.

Thank you !!!

P.S. I would like to learn more about the functions of different parts of the brain. Gray matter vs white matter, functions of different areas of the brain... I understand that this course aims to focus on more microscopic functions (cells, synapses etc), but it would be interesting to have an overview of the brain in a small lecture.

교육 기관: Erik B

2019년 7월 31일

I enjoyed the course material and many of the tests. My only complaint is some of the multiple choice questions were easy to interpret multiple ways, so that it was difficult to know which perspective we were expected to answer from. Sometimes, knowing too much, such as an exception to a rule, caused me to get an answer wrong when after a lot of research to make sure I found out that my answer is technically correct.

교육 기관: Alireza

2016년 4월 17일

The course was fantastic!

I just like to see more details for each of human senses.

For example for the vision, speaking, hearing, listening, emotions.

I know some problem are kinda solved and people got Nobel prize for that. It could be more interesting if you could tell us which problems are not solved yet and if become solved there would be a Nobel for that.

In general, I love the course and the teacher! Thanks

교육 기관: Julie P

2020년 10월 26일

I enjoyed the lectures very much, however the quizzes were impossibly hard and took many tries to pass. The questions where you have to select as many true statements as there are in the group is a cheap way to combine multiple True/False questions into one test question, which is not a fair way to test. Otherwise, the course was informative and interesting. Thanks!

교육 기관: semyon

2015년 10월 28일

Lections are good except it was quite hard to listen the guest lecturer. The material was interesting, but the form and the way he said the information was difficult for me.

Quizzes are not very informative, and sometimes seem to be too tricky without any value to this trickiness.

Big thanks to Idan for this course.

교육 기관: Mohamed G M S

2015년 8월 19일

very simple teaching with condensed materials.

thank you for all helping us to watch and participate in this course.

only one point that should be taken in consideration. why i cannot obtain statement of accomplishment even i pass all exams. why there is only statement with verification

교육 기관: Ryan M

2020년 8월 24일

Very good, but very complicated course. Definitely lots of information that I'm not required to understand at university (UK), however i'm sure this is just subjective to different courses. Overall very good course, and i now know a fair bit more about "synapses, neurons and brains."

교육 기관: Dorothy H

2016년 2월 24일

I just watched the videos and didn't do any of the assignments. I had to skip the guest lecturer because I couldn't understand him, so that's the only reason I took off one star. If you are ok with reading what you can't listen to, then it would be 5 stars for the lectures.

교육 기관: Hagar T

2020년 4월 19일

Good and interesting course, goes through the basics of the brain. The English subtitles could and should be corrected because there are many mistakes in them (due to transcriptors not being used to hebrew accent).

Overall, well done and very useful! Very didactic.

교육 기관: Robin E

2019년 3월 13일

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!

교육 기관: Michael C

2016년 1월 10일

Broad overview, many historical aspects and some time dedicated to new discoveries. As a total novice in the field I found it really interesting. Sometimes the assignments aren't focused on understanding but at memorizing (useless?) details.

교육 기관: Jai B

2017년 9월 8일

Really fascinating subject and professor is enthusiastic! The only reason I did not rate this course 5 stars is because the material is sometimes presented in a somewhat disorganized manner.

교육 기관: Gerardo N G

2019년 6월 30일

Good introductory course. You will learn all the basics to understand how the brain works in different scales, what we understand and what not about the brain. Well documented course.

교육 기관: Claire C

2015년 10월 15일

a bit labored at times which makes most lesson longer than might otherwise be.

Patient teacher who is keen on his subject and tries very hard to teach in great details

교육 기관: Roger T

2020년 11월 12일

Enjoyed course very much and learned a lot. There was some minimal confusion on my part due to the accents of the presenters and inaccurate translations.

교육 기관: Jean-Marc H

2017년 10월 15일

Very interesting class, dynamic presentation makes it a pleasure to follow. Some of the quizz/exam questions could be rewritten as they are unclear.

교육 기관: Roopali B

2016년 4월 14일

Excellent course content and teaching style. I would like to thank Prof. Segev and Prof. Nelken for introducing me to this exciting domain.

교육 기관: Sue C

2015년 10월 31일

Intense, interesting, very passionate professor. I have to admit I felt at times quite challenged, but overall a very satisfying course