Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,045개의 평가
305개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A
2017년 8월 13일

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
2015년 9월 17일

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 299개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Surjeet S

2015년 8월 19일

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

교육 기관: צבי י ל

2020년 2월 7일

The course is so amazing! The content of this whole site is beyond my thanks and approval. I cannot confess my true feelings of thanks for all of this free and invaluable content. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Fátima D

2020년 12월 9일

What a great course! With Prof. Idan Segev, whom i congratulate, I've learned a lot about the neurons, synapses and brain. As a multiple scleroses one, i look the future with hope. Thank you

교육 기관: Shekhar N

2020년 3월 23일

Well taught, short enough to keep you interested and not very mathematically difficult at all. A perfect neuroscience primers for people starting out or for ones who are just curious

교육 기관: Grzegorz N

2018년 5월 25일

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.

교육 기관: Maximiliano V

2016년 11월 18일

Excellent!

I liked very much this course!

Although i would prefer to have more courses like this in spanish that is my native languaje, or at least with spanish subtitles.

Thanks!

교육 기관: TEVFIK S B

2019년 12월 24일

Very fundamental and detailed information about action potential mechanism, membrane potential modulation and regulation along with mathematical explanation of the equations.

교육 기관: Gustavo P

2016년 11월 25일

Excellent, mind blowing course!!! I really liked it!!!

And congratulations for the professor!! I love the way you present those complex concepts in such an easy way! Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Philipp L

2017년 12월 12일

Very inspiring!

lots of dopamin and strong activation of the nucleus accumbens....

Many thanks to Professor Segev, he opened a door to new and fantastic world (of the brain)

교육 기관: Eric T

2019년 2월 7일

This course is very good and Prof Igan Segev is absolutely excellent. It's a unique chance to hear him speaking about Neuroscience. Toda Raba Prof Segev for this Mooc !

교육 기관: Shira B

2015년 11월 4일

Im so thankful for you and this great instructor for giving people who are not a degree intelligent, likeike me, the exes to such a beautiful important knowledge! shira

교육 기관: Lior S

2020년 5월 6일

Intersting course that will give you a preview to the modern work in neurobilogy research and explain the basics of neuron networks. Well explained and high recommended

교육 기관: Lewis D E

2016년 11월 22일

This is as good a ciurse as I have had including all my live courses as an undergraduate and through my doctorate. This man really knows how to teach a complex course,

교육 기관: Mahtab G

2021년 5월 12일

Definitely one of the greatest courses I've had on Coursera was this. Thanks to anyone who provides it, specially to Dr Idan Segev. It was amazing I have learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2015년 10월 20일

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.

교육 기관: Rodrigo P d O

2017년 9월 16일

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

교육 기관: Mhar Y Á

2017년 3월 26일

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Miftah U M

2020년 6월 20일

That was an excellent course. Thank you professor Idan segev for beautiful and artistic presentation. it motivates me to learning about brain more.

교육 기관: Lucky P

2016년 3월 19일

Very comprehensive and interesting. Intellectually stimulating lectures and content. Some of the content was challenging but in an enjoyable way.

교육 기관: Karthik S K

2016년 7월 25일

Awesome experience after getting synapsed with Dr.Idan Segev's thoughts and amazing lectures. This course changed my spiking pattern entirely!!

교육 기관: Tony A

2015년 8월 11일

Excellent and engaging course addressing the subject matter from a different perspective from other neurobiology courses available on Coursera.

교육 기관: Isabelle L Z S

2020년 9월 6일

I really enjoyed the course. I'm starting working with neuroscience, and this course was a pretty way to start it. Thank you for the lessons!

교육 기관: Marjan A A

2020년 7월 22일

I have found the course very useful, the material were really interesting and beneficial for neuroscientist! thank you so much!

regards,

Marjan

교육 기관: Arabinda s

2020년 2월 26일

this course is very interesting and consisting with lot of information and proper teaching which can give interest and love for neuroscience.