Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
781개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Krishnakumar S

Nov 04, 2015

The video Lectures are informative,precise and to the point.

교육 기관: robert l

May 24, 2018

Simply great

교육 기관: Maximiliano V

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent!

I liked very much this course!

Although i would prefer to have more courses like this in spanish that is my native languaje, or at least with spanish subtitles.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Alexander T

Mar 25, 2018

Exceptionally interesting course and good presentation of material. Thanks !

교육 기관: Rosa A R Z

Dec 02, 2015

awesome... i would like spanish subtititles only .

교육 기관: Matilde M

Sep 07, 2015

one of the nicest coursera classes I've taken so far

교육 기관: Matthias

Feb 07, 2016

what a experience!

교육 기관: Daniel D

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

교육 기관: Jose E M S

Aug 14, 2015

exceptional

교육 기관: Varun P

Dec 16, 2015

beautifully tailored :)

교육 기관: Alma D

Aug 24, 2015

Wonderful course!!!! It was amazingly easy to understand synapses!

교육 기관: Denis A

Dec 30, 2015

It is a brilliant introduction to brain science. Recommend to all who are interested in brain and cognition!

교육 기관: Yachao S

Apr 10, 2018

It is perfect as an introduction course for brain researchers.

교육 기관: Idil G

Sep 19, 2015

I have always enjoyed learning about the brain - yet I've never thought I could learn so much through this course. Hebrew University of Jerusalem gave me the chance to dig deeper in the brain, and I have gained so much about the brain, neurons and synapses through the course. It was challenging, yet really fulfilling experience for me and I am so glad that I have taken this course. Thanks everyone who made this course possible, and because of their hard work and patience. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yerko I

Jan 30, 2016

Very interesting and hard to study course! Nice up-to-date topics.

교육 기관: Remco d Z

Nov 29, 2016

A nice overview of what science can tell us today about the brain, including some mathematical models and the technoligical advances that aid in the understanding of the brain. The teacher is very inspiring and obviously has a hart for the subject. I enjoyed this course very much!

교육 기관: Tony A

Aug 11, 2015

Excellent and engaging course addressing the subject matter from a different perspective from other neurobiology courses available on Coursera.

교육 기관: Elisabeth Z

Jan 18, 2016

Very interesting

교육 기관: Rodrigo P d O

Sep 16, 2017

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Oct 20, 2015

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.

교육 기관: Lavinia G

Mar 06, 2017

Brilliant course, very well structured, clear and well-paced! Having previously worked on the Blue Brain Project as a Summer Research Assistant, I found this course most helpful and wish I had followed it earlier. Definitely looking forward to a follow-up course.

교육 기관: MILLOT J M F

Feb 28, 2018

Simply amazing.

교육 기관: 王宪赓

Sep 28, 2015

Motivated!

교육 기관: 志恒 郑

Jun 29, 2016

Good teachers with amazing material, a fascinating journey to the neural science, yet simple enough to understand without much efforts.

교육 기관: Shira B

Nov 05, 2015

Im so thankful for you and this great instructor for giving people who are not a degree intelligent, likeike me, the exes to such a beautiful important knowledge! shira