Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,036개의 평가
305개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A
2017년 8월 13일

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
2015년 9월 17일

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 299개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Nana P

2021년 3월 15일

This is the BEST course I've ever taken both offline and online. Prof. Segev you are a reallllyyy great teacher.

교육 기관: Joffer P G

2019년 6월 26일

"This is an amazing course and help me a lot". The professor is an excelent and brilliant to teach neuroscience.

교육 기관: Chaker I

2020년 5월 1일

Very informative, very insightful. Thank you coursera and Dr. Idan Segev for providing such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Ellen S

2018년 1월 18일

Really interesting! Material is well presented. Pace is slow and steady - really easy to learn key concepts.

교육 기관: Alon T

2016년 5월 4일

Wow!! What a great course, and a great lecturer.

I recommend it for any one who find this subject interesting.

교육 기관: Richard M

2016년 11월 19일

Excellent delivery. Challenging but still accessible. Very interesting content. Highly rewarding experience.

교육 기관: Denis A

2015년 12월 30일

It is a brilliant introduction to brain science. Recommend to all who are interested in brain and cognition!

교육 기관: pallavi p

2020년 6월 21일

it was very informative.

I loved all the classes

The explanation was made to understand in a simple manner

교육 기관: Ricardo M

2020년 5월 30일

I enjoy it so much and learn a bunch. thanks to Professor Idan Segev. Awesome Course thank you so much

교육 기관: Marisol M

2020년 9월 21일

It was exceptional! Professor Segev was amazing in explaining with lots of details excellent things!

교육 기관: Michael H N

2020년 12월 17일

I enjoyed the introductory content. The professor is really nice, passionate and a good speaker.

교육 기관: Donna S

2016년 11월 15일

Excellent but needed clearer visuals to aid in synthesizing the massive amount of information.

교육 기관: Alix F

2018년 7월 6일

very interesting very didactic sometimes a little too technical very good videos and support

교육 기관: Vladimir K

2018년 10월 4일

Excellent course absolutely loved it! Great explanations and very well taught!! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Stuart R

2019년 6월 14일

Dry detailed. Great explanation of the roles of electrical signals and neurotransmitters.

교육 기관: Miriam K

2018년 3월 18일

Great course. Very interesting and explaining. Gives you the big picture and also details.

교육 기관: 衣鹏

2017년 5월 11일

非常有用的课程,很多实验颠覆了原有的认知,只是内容非常贴近前沿,有很多最近的成果。特别重要的是,这位教授的讲课非常好,重点内容会反复重复,语调抑扬顿挫,富有节奏和韵律,不容易走神!

교육 기관: Deepak N

2018년 6월 18일

COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH... KEEP CONTRIBUTING, GOD BLESS YOU. :)

교육 기관: Yusun L

2016년 12월 21일

Very good introduction for people who are not in the professional domain of neuroscience.

교육 기관: Afaque R A

2020년 9월 29일

Excellent Course. Superb teaching. This course made me fall in love with Neuroscience.

교육 기관: Viviana L

2018년 10월 30일

Challenging, breath-taking, hard. Prof Segev is a perfect example of brain plasticity.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 3월 12일

Teaching is excellent . This is one of the best neurosciences class I've ever attended

교육 기관: Aarush N

2021년 1월 26일

This course was just amazing. Everything was explained so beautifully and in detail.

교육 기관: Emma V

2018년 9월 21일

Great Professor! I understood complicated concepts thanks to his clear explanations!

교육 기관: Pallavi A

2018년 8월 18일

I love the course and its content. The energy of Professor Segev is as astonishing.