Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
782개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Juan P G

Jul 19, 2017

Increíble experiencia de aprendizaje. Totalmente recomendado. Si eres un profesional de la salud enfocado a cuestiones neurológicas y de procesos de aprendizaje, este curso es para ti. Aplicable en todo momento en la experiencia con mis pacientes y con la relación sobre el continuo estudio que hago cada día en le rehabilitación neurológica y terapia física 'cognitiva' en procesos de 'lesiones' o condiciones neurológicas. Estoy muy feliz.

교육 기관: Hamood A

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent course. I really enjoyed it and have learnt a lot. I had to take few exams more than once to be able to successfully pass them but the concepts learnt and the insight gained into this cutting edge development in neural networks is amazing. This is truly a breakthrough that I am able to learn all this at my own pace and time sitting exactly on the opposite side of the world without free of charge. I really want to thank the entire team of Coursera, Hebrew University and above all Prof. Idan Segev for his time and efforts in imparting this wealth of knowledge and making these concepts easy to grasp. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deepak N

Jun 18, 2018

COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH... KEEP CONTRIBUTING, GOD BLESS YOU. :)

교육 기관: Maayan B

Mar 12, 2017

extremely interesting course. aside from the lesson about electrical circuits which was a bit difficult for me to follow, the flow of the course was just amazing, i know so much more interesting things about the brain now than i knew before. kudos to Idan Segev for his astonishing lecturing skills, you have really inspired me to one day join you in the attempt to uncover the mysteries of the brain!

교육 기관: Travis L

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

교육 기관: fulvio o

Feb 22, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Israel B Z

Mar 06, 2018

Un curso excelente

교육 기관: Gesualdo L P

Dec 18, 2015

Wonderful.

교육 기관: HERAIZ-BEKKIS D

Feb 27, 2017

Idan Segev, the professor, is a really good teacher. His explanations are clear even for non english-speakers, he is a pedagog. The subject is well-presented, understandable and interesting. Pr.Segev makes your interest growing at every lesson.

I really recommand this course even for those, like me, who have never done any bio or neuro- science in their life.

교육 기관: Amit B

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

교육 기관: Miriam K

Mar 18, 2018

Great course. Very interesting and explaining. Gives you the big picture and also details.

교육 기관: MANIKAMOORTHY

Jan 17, 2016

sir i am very sorry i didn't do even wok because my college timing so disturbing me i kindly say to you my apology and i want your context you always connect to my whatsapp number sir if i have any doubt i say you and my new think and invention even i have to show you

교육 기관: Praveen K

Oct 20, 2017

This course is very interesting and I personally learn a lot out of this. The review questions at the end of each week are tricky but easier if the concepts are well understood. Overall the course is challenging and I am happy for completing it successfully.

교육 기관: Karthik S K

Jul 25, 2016

Awesome experience after getting synapsed with Dr.Idan Segev's thoughts and amazing lectures. This course changed my spiking pattern entirely!!

교육 기관: Mark A

Jun 23, 2017

This is a great way to get up to date on recent developments in understanding synaptic processes, neurophysiology related to modeling neurons and current efforts in modeling cognitive neural networks. The professor did a great job in describing complex models, while keeping mathematical complexities to a minimum. This is probably best for someone who has had some prior exposure to the physiology of neurons, but it is by no means essential.

교육 기관: Alix F

Jul 06, 2018

very interesting very didactic sometimes a little too technical very good videos and support

교육 기관: Heikki J H

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course. Thanks for the instructors.

교육 기관: Donna S

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent but needed clearer visuals to aid in synthesizing the massive amount of information.

교육 기관: Mohammed L

Sep 26, 2015

Amazing course.

Wonderful scientist teaching.

Course should be open all the time for the people to take up any time and learn.

교육 기관: Terry C

Nov 09, 2015

I love this course. I'm failing all the quizzes because I don't have the maths, but I get the concepts and for my purposes that's enough.

교육 기관: Danila G

Dec 25, 2015

Just a great course.

교육 기관: Irina O

Jan 24, 2016

very easily explained for all levels

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Jun 11, 2017

Great Professor and scientist. I really enjoyed his way to explain concepts with a lot of spontaneity and passion !

교육 기관: Luczanich J

Jan 11, 2018

Einer der besten Vortragenden, den ich jemals gesehen habe.

교육 기관: Ilya R

Sep 05, 2015

I like this course. It is worth listen to it to the end.