Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,120개의 평가

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

2017년 8월 13일

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

2015년 9월 17일

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 313개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Danying W

2020년 5월 13일

I really enjoy the course. Professor Idan Segev is an amazing teacher who presented difficult concepts in a very clear and easy understanding way. I became more interested about the field after taking the course and am thinking to seek for more advanced course in simulating spikes thanks to the course.

교육 기관: Aaryavashya F

2020년 7월 7일

If you want to uncover the vastness and the beauty of brain and by the system it governs the most brilliant machine , human body then this course is must for you. Aarya Idan Segev and Guy are the most brilliant teachers you will get to learn neuroscience with excellent lesson by Aarya Israel Nelken.

교육 기관: Leonardo V

2020년 2월 6일

I think this is a great course, brain is fascinating, professor Idan Segev is a highly motivating teacher. I enjoyed this course from it´s begining to it´s end, it gived to me a whole and consistent vision of state of the art in neuroscience, thank you to all the "Synapses, Neurons & Brains" team.

교육 기관: Aisha S G

2021년 4월 4일

I enjoyed the course. It answered a lot of questions I've been asking my mind about the brain and went ahead to enlighten me on more. Mr. Idan Segev did a good job. I've been exposed to more questions and opportunities that will propel me more into the brain project with better insight.

교육 기관: Ivan G K

2019년 4월 20일

Great introductory course that mixes theory and experimental areas of neuroscience. Very enjoyable and as someone with a math background and interested in AI research, this has provided me with some great insights with regards to current understanding of how intelligence emerges.

교육 기관: Remco d Z

2016년 11월 29일

A nice overview of what science can tell us today about the brain, including some mathematical models and the technoligical advances that aid in the understanding of the brain. The teacher is very inspiring and obviously has a hart for the subject. I enjoyed this course very much!

교육 기관: pfkinghorn

2017년 2월 26일

Excellent introductory course - well structured. Some areas are covered in more depth than I expected, and you need to concentrate, especially on some of the earlier modules. But that's a compliment - there's no point in doing a course that doesn't teach you anything.....

교육 기관: manika m

2016년 1월 17일

sir i am very sorry i didn't do even wok because my college timing so disturbing me i kindly say to you my apology and i want your context you always connect to my whatsapp number sir if i have any doubt i say you and my new think and invention even i have to show you

교육 기관: Moti

2016년 1월 11일

It is an amaizing course! Just with the info, I'm mostly interested in. I participated in other courses too, concerning the brain at Coursera and at other organisations too, from the best universities, but it is better, one of the 2 best courses. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Sander P

2018년 8월 24일

Amazingly in depth introduction to the topic. Material and information presented in a newcomer friendly way, yet at the same time not becoming science-popular. I personally am working on a PhD thesis on point-neuron models, so this course was a great addition to me!

교육 기관: Lucy U

2021년 12월 3일

What a great course! It took me 1.5 month to pass it. I enjoyed every lecture, everything was presented very clearly, quizzes challenged me a bit, but I definitely learned a lot. Thank you for this great opportunity to study such complex things in such a fun way.

교육 기관: Lavinia G

2017년 3월 6일

Brilliant course, very well structured, clear and well-paced! Having previously worked on the Blue Brain Project as a Summer Research Assistant, I found this course most helpful and wish I had followed it earlier. Definitely looking forward to a follow-up course.

교육 기관: Gonçalo N B C

2022년 7월 11일

The dynamics of the classes (in the way that the professor teaches and goes through the processes step by step), is very calming and grounding, allowing us to absorb the information of each exercise attentively and with curiosity. At least it so did with me :))

교육 기관: Praveen K

2017년 10월 20일

This course is very interesting and I personally learn a lot out of this. The review questions at the end of each week are tricky but easier if the concepts are well understood. Overall the course is challenging and I am happy for completing it successfully.

교육 기관: Marek C

2019년 7월 15일

Good interdisciplinary course about neuroscience, without any objections to include topics from different areas. Maybe lectures were too much "talkative", but overall quality of the material is high. Highly recommended for anyone interested how brain works.

교육 기관: PRIYARANJAN P

2018년 9월 5일

Professor Segev's enthusiasm and clarity of thought & expression is what makes this a 5 star rated course even though I would have personally liked to have had more content on determinism, free will and its implications. Still, a very well made course.

교육 기관: Arjun C V

2021년 8월 12일

A​ well structured course. This is the first course I took on Neuroscience/Brain. Intense it was. Learnt a lot. Prof Idan Segev surely knows how to deliever the contents. He made Synapses, Neurons and Brains lot more interesting to me. Thank you.

교육 기관: Robin E

2022년 3월 7일

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!

교육 기관: 20BSM1065 N k

2021년 4월 12일

I found this course very interesting and useful . This course I really enjoyed, learn special and unique skills and it helps me to explore more about neurogenic reaction, processes. All over I really recommend others to opt for this course.

교육 기관: A.Friszman

2016년 11월 8일

The fast pace of knowledge been propagated at this time, places this course right at the top of this leap towards the near future.

Thank you all for the kindness in making possible the absorption of this knowledge,

All the best.

A.Friszman

교육 기관: Lizeth C A M

2020년 11월 1일

It was a gorgerous course, the techar was the best, he explained difficult subjects the easy way. The course was very helpulful, organice and interesting. It was so nice the expirements, photos and videos that we saw throught the course.

교육 기관: Ardeep P

2015년 9월 24일

Very thorough and clear. I am from psychology background and I was expecting to have a lot of difficulty in understanding it, however I found the course really helpful. Even the maths and physics portions were only slightly difficult.

교육 기관: Jaime R

2018년 4월 8일

Amazing course that puts together a lot of concepts in an entertaining and big picture way. The part on sound is very interesting in itself, although somehow disconnected. Definitely a must for anyone looking to learn about the brain

교육 기관: Hongbiao C

2018년 1월 6일

This is an excellent course for people who want to learn the basic neuroscience and get foot in the computational neuroscience. I highly recommend it for undergradute students, espcially who marjoring in computer science.

교육 기관: Tomasz G

2016년 2월 4일

Great course! I've wanted to learn some solid basics of neuroscience for years. This course is excellent for this purpose. Professor Segev is very enthusiastic about the subject and his lectures are very comprehensible.