학생용
Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
975개의 평가
284개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A
2017년 8월 13일

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
2015년 9월 17일

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 277개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Lavinia G

2017년 3월 6일

Brilliant course, very well structured, clear and well-paced! Having previously worked on the Blue Brain Project as a Summer Research Assistant, I found this course most helpful and wish I had followed it earlier. Definitely looking forward to a follow-up course.

교육 기관: Praveen K

2017년 10월 20일

This course is very interesting and I personally learn a lot out of this. The review questions at the end of each week are tricky but easier if the concepts are well understood. Overall the course is challenging and I am happy for completing it successfully.

교육 기관: Marek C

2019년 7월 15일

Good interdisciplinary course about neuroscience, without any objections to include topics from different areas. Maybe lectures were too much "talkative", but overall quality of the material is high. Highly recommended for anyone interested how brain works.

교육 기관: PRIYARANJAN P

2018년 9월 5일

Professor Segev's enthusiasm and clarity of thought & expression is what makes this a 5 star rated course even though I would have personally liked to have had more content on determinism, free will and its implications. Still, a very well made course.

교육 기관: A.Friszman

2016년 11월 8일

The fast pace of knowledge been propagated at this time, places this course right at the top of this leap towards the near future.

Thank you all for the kindness in making possible the absorption of this knowledge,

All the best.

A.Friszman

교육 기관: Lizeth C A M

2020년 11월 1일

It was a gorgerous course, the techar was the best, he explained difficult subjects the easy way. The course was very helpulful, organice and interesting. It was so nice the expirements, photos and videos that we saw throught the course.

교육 기관: Ardeep P

2015년 9월 24일

Very thorough and clear. I am from psychology background and I was expecting to have a lot of difficulty in understanding it, however I found the course really helpful. Even the maths and physics portions were only slightly difficult.

교육 기관: Jaime R

2018년 4월 8일

Amazing course that puts together a lot of concepts in an entertaining and big picture way. The part on sound is very interesting in itself, although somehow disconnected. Definitely a must for anyone looking to learn about the brain

교육 기관: Chen H

2018년 1월 6일

This is an excellent course for people who want to learn the basic neuroscience and get foot in the computational neuroscience. I highly recommend it for undergradute students, espcially who marjoring in computer science.

교육 기관: Tomasz G

2016년 2월 4일

Great course! I've wanted to learn some solid basics of neuroscience for years. This course is excellent for this purpose. Professor Segev is very enthusiastic about the subject and his lectures are very comprehensible.

교육 기관: Hilal K

2020년 5월 19일

Professor Idan's explanation on the subject was extremely productive, lighting, open-minding, and remarkable. I am very happy yo have the course and end it. I hope we will have more courses with him.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Fernando B

2017년 9월 9일

Absolutely mind-blowing. I loved it! Since some of the initiatives presented during the course have been going on for 4 years already, it would be interesting to add some updates on their current status, findings...

교육 기관: Gil M

2016년 6월 25일

The Course is Amazing and Professor Idan Segev is Amazing, i want to thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn this course and to learn from briliant person such as Idan segev, Best Regards

Max Freeman

교육 기관: Richard A

2020년 7월 8일

Excellent introduction to the biophysics of neurons and synapses, linking this to behaviour and emotion. Challenging material in some areas and all the better for it,. Has certainly whetted my appetite for more.

교육 기관: Travis L

2016년 1월 3일

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

교육 기관: Ольга В Г

2020년 10월 28일

The course is interesting and informative. This helped me to better understand the electrical phenomena in the cell, in the synapses. Studying the course is not very difficult. This motivates learning

교육 기관: Surjeet S

2015년 8월 19일

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

교육 기관: Tsvi L

2020년 2월 7일

The course is so amazing! The content of this whole site is beyond my thanks and approval. I cannot confess my true feelings of thanks for all of this free and invaluable content. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Amit B

2017년 8월 14일

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

교육 기관: Fatima D

2020년 12월 9일

What a great course! With Prof. Idan Segev, whom i congratulate, I've learned a lot about the neurons, synapses and brain. As a multiple scleroses one, i look the future with hope. Thank you

교육 기관: Daniel D

2015년 9월 18일

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

교육 기관: Shekhar N

2020년 3월 23일

Well taught, short enough to keep you interested and not very mathematically difficult at all. A perfect neuroscience primers for people starting out or for ones who are just curious

교육 기관: Grzegorz N

2018년 5월 25일

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.

교육 기관: Nazarii H

2017년 9월 27일

Thank you so much,

this course became a seed, that will eventually grow into something great and significant for the whole world and humanity in particular.

Regards, Nazarii Hryniv