Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
791개의 평가
214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 208개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Ben B

Mar 27, 2018

Very Exciting lectures by Enthusiastic Instructor and top Neuroscientist

교육 기관: Eun Y L

Aug 15, 2015

A

교육 기관: Roberto R

Oct 30, 2015

the best teacher I ever met in 50 year of study...I wish one day I can meet You. Thanks for Your wanderful teaching

교육 기관: Shannon M

Jun 17, 2017

This course goes beyond basic anatomy and physiology of neurons (so it helps if you already have that background). It talks about the theoretical aspects (read: math!) of how neurons work, how scientists figured out what we already know, and how scientists are currently working to figure out what we don't know. If the math part scares you, know that you don't need to DO the math, you just need to understand the logic - which the instructor lays out for you. This class works your brain, and it's worth it!

교육 기관: Jun L

Jan 16, 2017

Very good and advanced course. I have learned so much from this course and also established my strong interest in neuroscience,

교육 기관: charalampos k

Jul 03, 2018

Amazing course

교육 기관: Rodrigo P d O

Sep 16, 2017

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

교육 기관: Jaime R

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing course that puts together a lot of concepts in an entertaining and big picture way. The part on sound is very interesting in itself, although somehow disconnected. Definitely a must for anyone looking to learn about the brain

교육 기관: Reto W

Oct 26, 2015

Awesome material. The Concepts are well explained. Only downside in my opinion are the lectures slides, which could have a cleaner look.

교육 기관: sweyshenchen

Nov 27, 2015

concise and integrated organization, complex concepts wrapped up in short direct sentences, no reasoning is needed for the students because everything makes sense directly. Startling slide show in the background very content rich and a lot of work to put it together, he can make a 15 min material easily digested in 5 min for the students.

교육 기관: Medhat A

Dec 02, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Carola G

Apr 26, 2018

Very interesting course. The instructor managed to impart the, at least for me, not easy subject comprehensible and fascinating.

교육 기관: A.Friszman

Nov 08, 2016

The fast pace of knowledge been propagated at this time, places this course right at the top of this leap towards the near future.

Thank you all for the kindness in making possible the absorption of this knowledge,

All the best.

A.Friszman

교육 기관: Lucy I D L R T

Apr 05, 2017

Teacher I must say that I love your hairstyle, has a very gestural way of expressing everything you feel and know about the brain, I am not very good in English, but with you, what is not understood by language, is achieved with His gesture. Knowing that we have an inner universe, which colors the brain and sees how sipnasis is performed.

교육 기관: Philipp L

Dec 12, 2017

Very inspiring!

lots of dopamin and strong activation of the nucleus accumbens....

Many thanks to Professor Segev, he opened a door to new and fantastic world (of the brain)

교육 기관: Gil M

Jun 25, 2016

The Course is Amazing and Professor Idan Segev is Amazing, i want to thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn this course and to learn from briliant person such as Idan segev, Best Regards

Max Freeman

교육 기관: Mason C M

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Egle B R D

May 14, 2016

INSPIRING

교육 기관: pfkinghorn

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent introductory course - well structured. Some areas are covered in more depth than I expected, and you need to concentrate, especially on some of the earlier modules. But that's a compliment - there's no point in doing a course that doesn't teach you anything.....

교육 기관: Felipe A M S

Apr 20, 2017

Great course by a great scientist.

교육 기관: Yusun L

Dec 21, 2016

Very good introduction for people who are not in the professional domain of neuroscience.

교육 기관: Rahul M

May 07, 2018

outstanding. best of the computational neuro courses on coursera

교육 기관: Edward W

Aug 08, 2016

Thought-provoking !

교육 기관: roi s

Nov 22, 2017

Amazing course!

I have done many MOOCs, definitely one of the top 3.

I have also taken several courses in psychology and deep learning and I have a computer science background, interesting to relate these topics to the functioning of the brain and see where some of the inspiration is taken from.

Great to see a very ethic lecturer with so much passion for the topic.

One advice, the lecturer talks a little slow, so I suggest watching with higher speed 1.5X or above.

In the end he said there will be another course I hope there will be, but this course is from 2013 so I'm not sure about that:)

교육 기관: Thomas C

Oct 21, 2016

far ahead