Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
791개의 평가
214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 208개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mark A

Jun 23, 2017

This is a great way to get up to date on recent developments in understanding synaptic processes, neurophysiology related to modeling neurons and current efforts in modeling cognitive neural networks. The professor did a great job in describing complex models, while keeping mathematical complexities to a minimum. This is probably best for someone who has had some prior exposure to the physiology of neurons, but it is by no means essential.

교육 기관: FRANCK R S

Mar 12, 2018

Whether you are interested in Neurosciences , or you are simply curious about the advances of brain understanding and the soon coming amazing Neurotechnologies I highly recommend this course: Professor Idan Segev has the talent to easily transmit and facilitate the understanding of the Mathematical, electrical, and physiological concepts related to brain neural circuit and brain related high technologies! A great teacher in a fascinating field!

교육 기관: Alix F

Jul 06, 2018

very interesting very didactic sometimes a little too technical very good videos and support

교육 기관: Nijesh

Jul 18, 2019

thanks for offering

교육 기관: Saulo C P e S

Aug 05, 2019

The course was particularly important to get an overview of brain functioning. In this sense, I can say that learning was very important as a complement to my studies in the postdoctoral project in which I investigate the brain mapping, using the fMRI, of people with visual impairment in audiodescribed events.

교육 기관: Vida V

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you very much for an excellent course.

교육 기관: Xinyao Z

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you so much for this absolutely amazing course! Idan is the coolest teacher I've ever had on Coursera, his broad knowledge crossing science and also humanities can be seen throughout the whole course. Highly recommended also for non-science students (maybe especially philosophy students haha) to take this course, it can be somehow hard, but definitely mind-blowing.

교육 기관: Marek C

Jul 15, 2019

Good interdisciplinary course about neuroscience, without any objections to include topics from different areas. Maybe lectures were too much "talkative", but overall quality of the material is high. Highly recommended for anyone interested how brain works.

교육 기관: Paula V F

Aug 29, 2019

Amazing professor and very useful material/review

교육 기관: Marjan A

Sep 02, 2019

I have found the course very useful , the material were really interesting and beneficial for neuroscientist! thank you so much !

regards,

Marjan

교육 기관: Francisco R A

Sep 06, 2019

Great professor, great curse. Learned a lot with it in a very enjoyable way.

교육 기관: Sahibzada K J

Sep 08, 2019

it was highly beneficial.

교육 기관: Eli B

Sep 17, 2019

This is a very interesting course , and Prof. Segev is an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Dry detailed. Great explanation of the roles of electrical signals and neurotransmitters.

교육 기관: Mikael S

Dec 08, 2019

A very interesting view into our brain. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Swarn S ' D A W

Oct 17, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Tony B

Sep 29, 2019

In the spirit and joy of continuing education, this course has allowed me the opportunity to push myself in new and exciting directions. This course was easily the most rewarding, exciting, interesting and challenging I've ever experienced.

Thank you so very much, Idan!

Wishing you and yours health and happiness!

Tony

교육 기관: Ardeep P

Sep 24, 2015

Very thorough and clear. I am from psychology background and I was expecting to have a lot of difficulty in understanding it, however I found the course really helpful. Even the maths and physics portions were only slightly difficult.

교육 기관: Elisabeth Z

Jan 18, 2016

Very interesting

교육 기관: robert l

May 24, 2018

Simply great

교육 기관: Surjeet S

Aug 19, 2015

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

교육 기관: Gustavo P

Nov 25, 2016

Excellent, mind blowing course!!! I really liked it!!!

And congratulations for the professor!! I love the way you present those complex concepts in such an easy way! Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Shira B

Nov 05, 2015

Im so thankful for you and this great instructor for giving people who are not a degree intelligent, likeike me, the exes to such a beautiful important knowledge! shira

교육 기관: Iván E

Nov 06, 2019

It is a priviledge to be able to hear directly from an eminence such as Professor Idan Segev. I particularly enjoyed the contrast he presents between the early studies of the brain and the developments of this decade. He makes special emphasis on the need for a mathematical model of the human brain if we wish a deeper understanding.

교육 기관: Gesualdo L P

Dec 18, 2015

Wonderful.