Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
790개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 208개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Emma V

Sep 21, 2018

Great Professor! I understood complicated concepts thanks to his clear explanations!

교육 기관: Antonio P

Aug 23, 2018

Great course. I recommend this course to anyone interested in neuroscience

교육 기관: Sander P

Aug 24, 2018

Amazingly in depth introduction to the topic. Material and information presented in a newcomer friendly way, yet at the same time not becoming science-popular. I personally am working on a PhD thesis on point-neuron models, so this course was a great addition to me!

교육 기관: Krishnakumar S

Aug 30, 2018

This is a good course, the concepts were explained by Idan Segev wonderfully.

교육 기관: Audrey K

Aug 31, 2018

This course is very interesting because it is complementary to more general courses about the brain and central nervous system, by really focusing on the neuron and the synapse. It is therefore a bit more technical. I strongly recommend this course if you want to dig deeper in the subject of neurosciences.

교육 기관: Pallavi A

Aug 18, 2018

I love the course and its content. The energy of Professor Segev is as astonishing.

교육 기관: Viviana L

Oct 30, 2018

Challenging, breath-taking, hard. Prof Segev is a perfect example of brain plasticity.

교육 기관: Vladimir K

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent course absolutely loved it! Great explanations and very well taught!! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Dry detailed. Great explanation of the roles of electrical signals and neurotransmitters.

교육 기관: Joffer P G

Jun 27, 2019

"This is an amazing course and help me a lot". The professor is an excelent and brilliant to teach neuroscience.

교육 기관: Xinyao Z

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you so much for this absolutely amazing course! Idan is the coolest teacher I've ever had on Coursera, his broad knowledge crossing science and also humanities can be seen throughout the whole course. Highly recommended also for non-science students (maybe especially philosophy students haha) to take this course, it can be somehow hard, but definitely mind-blowing.

교육 기관: Vida V

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you very much for an excellent course.

교육 기관: Marek C

Jul 15, 2019

Good interdisciplinary course about neuroscience, without any objections to include topics from different areas. Maybe lectures were too much "talkative", but overall quality of the material is high. Highly recommended for anyone interested how brain works.

교육 기관: Nijesh

Jul 18, 2019

thanks for offering

교육 기관: Saulo C P e S

Aug 05, 2019

The course was particularly important to get an overview of brain functioning. In this sense, I can say that learning was very important as a complement to my studies in the postdoctoral project in which I investigate the brain mapping, using the fMRI, of people with visual impairment in audiodescribed events.

교육 기관: Eli B

Sep 17, 2019

This is a very interesting course , and Prof. Segev is an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Paula V F

Aug 29, 2019

Amazing professor and very useful material/review

교육 기관: Marjan A

Sep 02, 2019

I have found the course very useful , the material were really interesting and beneficial for neuroscientist! thank you so much !

regards,

Marjan

교육 기관: Tony B

Sep 29, 2019

In the spirit and joy of continuing education, this course has allowed me the opportunity to push myself in new and exciting directions. This course was easily the most rewarding, exciting, interesting and challenging I've ever experienced.

Thank you so very much, Idan!

Wishing you and yours health and happiness!

Tony

교육 기관: Francisco R A

Sep 06, 2019

Great professor, great curse. Learned a lot with it in a very enjoyable way.

교육 기관: Sahibzada K J

Sep 08, 2019

it was highly beneficial.

교육 기관: Swarn S ' D A W

Oct 17, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Iván E

Nov 06, 2019

It is a priviledge to be able to hear directly from an eminence such as Professor Idan Segev. I particularly enjoyed the contrast he presents between the early studies of the brain and the developments of this decade. He makes special emphasis on the need for a mathematical model of the human brain if we wish a deeper understanding.

교육 기관: Mikael S

Dec 08, 2019

A very interesting view into our brain. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Robin E

Mar 14, 2019

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!