Chevron Left
Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,875개의 평가
765개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

2019년 1월 7일

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

2019년 8월 22일

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis의 767개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: HariVarsha

2021년 12월 12일

A great introduction course for research enthusiasts to begin the process of systematic review and meta analysis. Every concept is clearly explained along with examples. I thank you the instructors and coursera for this amazing experience.

교육 기관: Spyros C

2021년 3월 8일

Excellent course! It provided a thorough introduction enabling me to learn the most important steps when completing a systematic review. I also enjoyed the introduction of meta-analysis methods and the clear direction for subsequent study.

교육 기관: Alkesh S

2020년 5월 31일

The course guides you very efficiently towards starting a systematic review. The material is quite efficient in making you understand the basics of designing a systematic review and further educates you to improve the quality of your work.

교육 기관: Hilary T

2020년 8월 9일

This course is pitched at a decently challenging level for a short course. It provides a very comprehensive overview of a complex subject and I feel like I'm coming away with a very useful level of knowledge and practical skills.

교육 기관: Lucia E G

2018년 8월 23일

I loved everything about this course! I learned a lot and I am proud to say that now I can critically read a systematic review and interpret meta-analysis results. I will definitely do another Johns Hopkins course in the future!

교육 기관: Nicole L

2022년 5월 23일

Great introduction with helpful assignments to recap our learning. Enjoyed how there was an encouraging pop-up when we engaged in more days of learning. The course was well planned and concise with helpful notes function.

교육 기관: Ne N L

2021년 9월 6일

Learned a lot about how to do and how not to do systematic review and meta-analysis. Although it says Introduction but it is complete knowledge to some extent. Maybe I still need to know more about the subject matter :P

교육 기관: Dr. T W

2020년 12월 23일

Thank you for introducing Systematic Review in such a simple manner. All the examples and the illustrations helped well. For beginners, this course if highly recommended. The certificate could have been little colorful.

교육 기관: Kristine G

2016년 11월 15일

Excellent course! Lectures are comprehensive and concise, and the lecturers explained the topics well. Quizzes and peer review exams test our understanding of the modules well, and I appreciate the book recommendations.

교육 기관: Ezeme, C

2020년 5월 6일

it's the right course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on the knowledge and skills necessary for a good systematic review. The course could elevate one from being a novice to having sufficient requisite skills.

교육 기관: Osvaldo M J

2019년 4월 2일

It is worthy to invest the time to complete this course. Although it is focused on introductory level, providing the basics to begin a systematic review, it also directs the students to deeper contents when necessary.

교육 기관: Amirah E W

2017년 7월 25일

As a Bloomberg School of Public Health student taking a certification in Epidemiology and currently conducting a systematic review for my field placement, this course helps me a lot in understanding systematic review.

교육 기관: Rafiuddin A

2017년 6월 6일

Excellent course, very comprehensive and useful for synthesizing empirical studies. Researchers from other disciplines will find it quite useful if strong and credible evidence are required for adoptions of practices.

교육 기관: Nazia H

2020년 9월 19일

Coursera has served a great platform to upgrade my learning skills. Starting with the Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis has been refreshing. Their financial support could lead a long way as well.

교육 기관: Nicholas Y

2020년 4월 12일

This course was a great guide towards understanding the main ideas and principles of systematic review, as well as meta-analysis (as well when it should be applied). Explanations and examples on bias were superb.

교육 기관: Chin J L

2017년 12월 11일

This course opened my eyes to systematic reviews and helped me to understand how to critically read and perform one myself. The lectures are enjoyable and explanations are very easy to follw.

I enjoyed very much.

교육 기관: Fenny

2019년 8월 1일

This course is really helpful. The material and the recommended supporting material also give the benefit for those who need to conduct the systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you for all the facilitator!

교육 기관: Pooja S

2020년 9월 29일

The course was really awesome and the lectures are explained very well with examples.

By taking this course I got a brief description of systematic review and that will going to help me with my research work.

교육 기관: Sarasuati D

2019년 4월 11일

This course its very complete, it helps you understand in a more specific way systematic reviews and meta-analisis. after the course you´ll be able to do a better judgement when reading a systematic review .

교육 기관: Adrienne S

2019년 1월 17일

I thought it was a helpful course. I finally have a full understanding of what systematic reviews are and how to read a forest plot. I also have gained the knowledge needed to start my own systematic review.

교육 기관: sidra k

2022년 6월 3일

​Its give you good information to conduct systematic review and how to do meta-analysis., provide clarity on adopting search strategy, use of different database, gathering information, asses risk of bias.

교육 기관: Huynh L D

2016년 5월 22일

One of the best courses coming from Johns Hopkins University. Assignments are meaningful and teachings are very engaging. This gave the topic of systematic review and meta-analysis a rigorous treatment.

교육 기관: Sumeet K

2020년 4월 8일

I am very impressed by this course. NIce starting point, if you are trying to understand systematic review and meta-analysis and do study yourself. Very helpful to anyone who is serious about research.

교육 기관: Fredrik M R

2017년 3월 22일

Very informative, engaging and helpful! I found it refreshing to listen to the experiences and knowledge from the three instructors, and to put my own knowledge to the test in the weekly quiz sections.