Chevron Left
Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,725개의 평가
434개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis의 428개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rokiah

Feb 27, 2019

Cousera had provide me with comprehensive overview of systematic review and meta analysis. I learnt a lot. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ruth J

Mar 04, 2019

I have published two systematic reviews and this course provided a good foundation.

교육 기관: Yuri C

Aug 15, 2018

Great introduction!

교육 기관: Chris C

Aug 18, 2017

I work in a practice environment where assessing the quality of evidence for interventions is becoming more critical from the perspective of resource allocation. This wonderful equips the user with the fundamental concepts and methods for conducting systematic literature reviews and meta-analyses. My only quibble, which is relatively small, is that the course is very clinically focused. For those of us working in public health, it would be useful to have non-clinical examples of interventions eg. physical activity, diet, and tobacco cessation. Otherwise, I couldn't recommend this course more to researchers and practitioners interested in answering the questions: what works; what works better based on resources? As a JHU alum,. I am proud of the quality and rigor of this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ameera S A

Jul 08, 2019

This course is highly recommended for any beginners in understanding the systematic review and meta-analysis. This course offer flexible time to complete as participants can reset their timeline to complete the course according to their study or working schedule. Also, participants are being exposed to exercises and able to learn conducting peer-review assignments. The best thing about any course is the application on the theory based on the healthcare practice in our daily life. The course organizer may want to add more on the applied knowledge in the videos. Overall, this course has given me the opportunity to recognize my capacity of conducting systematic review in the future.

교육 기관: Kusse K T

Sep 23, 2017

I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude for the organizers of this courses from Johns Hopkins University and for the Coursera platform for making this courses possible. The course instructors are world class experts who share their experiences with out any reservation.

I have really enjoyed every piece of this course and have learned a lot. As it coincided with my thesis proposal work, it also helped me a lot in writing my masters proposal.

I would like to recommend this course for all with out any reservation.

Kusse Koirita(MD), MPH-IH Candidate at Institute of Tropical Medicine Antwerp, Belgium.

교육 기관: KM

Aug 21, 2018

I would have liked to have learned more about generating forest plots, additional data visualizations of meta-analysis, and additional examples of meta-analysis....

The course talked about the PRISMA methods in achieving systematic reviews, is PRISMA a standard method in systematic reviews (e.g. universality) in structuring or are different entities then Cochrane achieving systematic reviews in different, yet, comparable PRISMA methods?

교육 기관: Bruno A M P B

Dec 09, 2016

This is an excellent course provided by Johns Hopkins. It provides excellent lectures for the basic topics to design and interpret a systematic review, with or without quantitative synthesis (i.e., meta-analysis). I would like, though, to better understand other topics, such as network meta-analysis, trial sequential analysis and other methodologies potentially applicable to this important research tool.

교육 기관: Youssef B N A D

Dec 26, 2019

It was an amazing journey being engaged in such a comprehensive course. After finishing the course, I managed to engage a research group working on systematic reviews concerned about oncology. Moreover, I finished my first systematic review at that group; our systematic review has been sent already to British Journal of Anesthesia. I am greatly thankful for your efforts.

교육 기관: Musa A M

Jan 10, 2017

After meta-analysing the topics of this course, the p value was found to be statistically significant. Overall, it was fantastic, thanks to the tutors who made it simple to digest. However, it could have been more crunchy if there were topics that explored (even if introductory) using a statististical software like Stata, ReVman, R etc to conduct a meta-analysis. Peace!!

교육 기관: NEELAKANT V

Mar 31, 2018

The knowledge and training provided during the course was exceptional. I learned this course with confidence that the lecturers were expert of this domain and helped in proficient manner to learn this course. I am certainly recommending this course to my colleagues and friends. Thanks Coursera and John hopkins university for the services provided.

교육 기관: Matthew J

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

교육 기관: P S

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

교육 기관: Hiko

Apr 25, 2019

It is a good courses if you would like to get an idea about systematic review and meta-analysis. It also help the student to read systematic review critically and evaluate its quality.

교육 기관: Lin N

May 15, 2017

This is a really nice detailed course with tons of examples, if you can afford, please pay them or purchase of the course instead of auditing. I hope I will be able to purchase it.

교육 기관: Roy R M

Feb 24, 2019

The lecturers were excellent and learning outcomes were met. Highly recommended for all public health specialists.

교육 기관: Xueling L

Aug 12, 2019

learned a lot. Good example to help to understand. very clear

교육 기관: Bandar H D

Apr 02, 2017

interesting and well organised course

교육 기관: Giancarlo S Z

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course for beginners

교육 기관: 高文哲

May 04, 2019

讲解细致、全面、通俗,对于非英语母语的学生也很友好。

교육 기관: Saghir A

Jul 19, 2018

Highly Recommended.

교육 기관: Graeme S

May 26, 2020

Very much appreciated the course content and its presentation. Always felt challenged and supported in completing the modules. The course content is well organized and logically sequenced, with clear instructions and use of examples. I especially like the balance in the way that systematic reviews seek to be information-led rather then method led and the inclusion of qualitative synthesis helps appreciate what is considered 'meaningful' nicely offsets any over reliance on statistical significance as the sole criterion regarding the importance of the research outcomes. However, the presentation of this part of the content was tentative and almost apologetic in emphasizing the importance of the qualitative synthesis, yet expressing a sense of uncertainty in how to do it. And sometimes the content got a bit skewed - for example it was stated that one has to be confident in one's judgements in order to make appropriate interpretations. When this kind of inductive process is applied as an assessment protocol it is interpretations that informs judgements, not the other way around (ie in assuming a description - analysis - interpretation - judgment sequence) - after all, one's is being asked for an overall judgement of quality.

교육 기관: Mina G

Nov 14, 2017

Amazing course, definitely learned a lot regarding systematic reviews. The only thing I found to be a bit challenging is that at some lectures they assume you have previous knowledge in stats, while for someone like me this is my first stats course. But don't worry, it doesn't interfere a lot without your overall understanding of systematic reviews.

Note: it focuses a lot more on systematic review that it does on meta-analysis, which kind of makes sense because meta-analysis is only an optional component of a systematic review, as you'll get to know in this course.

교육 기관: Matias L

Dec 09, 2019

Considero que este curso es una excelente introducción a una temática interesante y compleja como lo son las revisiones sistemáticas y el meta análisis. Los docentes son de primer nivel, dando consejos prácticos al igual que explicando los fundamentos teóricos. Como se deduce de estas líneas, el inglés no es mi idioma nativo, sin embargo con el nivel básico-intermedio que poseo del mismo pude completar el curso sin mayores dificultades. Aconsejo no dejar de hacerlo sólo por la brecha idiomática.

교육 기관: Mart A S M

Apr 05, 2020

Hi. I really enjoyed the course. This is a great introductory experience for me of systematic review and meta-analysis. In the future, maybe, I hope that the course or a separate course will have a section that walks the participant through an actual meta-analysis. Maybe, you can provide a screenshot of the actual literature search, how the quality of the study was measured, how the effect sizes were determined, etc. Overall, this is a great course.