Chevron Left
Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,846개의 평가
754개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

2019년 1월 7일

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

2019년 8월 22일

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis의 755개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 2일

My only regret is that I should have taken this course BEFORE formally embarking in making systematic reviews. This is an excellent introductory course on the said endeavor, with very little assumptions on your baseline knowledge in the art and science of critical appraisal and evidence synthesis.

교육 기관: Julio I V C

2016년 3월 27일

Excelente curso! brinda las bases necesarias para realizar una revisión sistemática. Como su nombre lo indica, es una Introducción, y una introducción muy buena y completa. Adicionalmente, también brinda información suficiente (como libros y artículos) para seguir aprendiendo por uno mismo.

교육 기관: Selvi M D P

2020년 5월 31일

Well-rounded and excellent coverage of all the key aspects of systematic reviews as well as meta-analysis. The comprehensive coverage provide a very good broader view. The explanations were given very clearly and the examples helped in understanding each topic. Highly recommended course!

교육 기관: Tarek N

2016년 4월 8일

i found this course a great intro to the concept of systematic review which is a special type of research that helps resolve conflicts in published studies, provide evidence for healthcare practices and policies and identify the the area in which research is lacking hence orienting it.

교육 기관: Sreekanth M

2019년 2월 13일

An excellent platform for the budding researchers and especially for all postgraduate students .

I would strongly recommend this course for all those who are planning to perform a Systematic review.

Once again many thanks for coursera for giving us opportunity to learn SR and MA.

교육 기관: Stacey K

2017년 9월 30일

Thank you very much for very concise yet comprehensive course. The choice of examples (papers) was excellent as I was interested in supplements and vitamins at the time of taking the course. IT's great how the authors managed to convey the information without bias. Thank you

교육 기관: Rina R

2019년 12월 3일

Im on the 5th week currently and I have learnt a lot of information about Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis from this Course. Earlier I have always had confusions between the two and had difficulty trying to find the differences. This course has made things a lot easier.

교육 기관: Irena I

2017년 2월 11일

Excellent teachers, great experience. Gained new knowledge thanks to a well paced set-up of the course and the effort of the professors from the Johns Hopkins University. Successfully published a meta-analysis after the course, in a peer reviewed journal on the SCI list.

교육 기관: George K

2021년 1월 20일

This course is beginner friendly and information is presented in a clear and organized fashion. Assignments and quizzes were at the apprpriate level and a variety of resources were presented that allow you yo completed independent work in the future. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Berhe H

2020년 9월 15일

Excellent lecture. I believe any person who attends this lecture would be able to conduct a systematic review and also would be able to pursue a carrier of his or her dream in clinical or public health research.

I am fortunate to attend this course.

Thank you and keep on

교육 기관: Abdulhadi J

2020년 4월 27일

The course is excellent introduction. I suggest adding 2 new sections in the future. One on generating the search protocol and softwares to extract the articles. The second on meta analysis softwares for beginners! Overall, the course is excellent. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Eman A E R M

2021년 11월 30일

Excellent course that I​ wish will be further extended in the future into a full certificate program that takes you from reading the systematic reviw and meta-analysis into actually conducting the systematic review and meta-analysis as a final certification project.

교육 기관: Gizem K

2020년 3월 28일

I find this course very informative with supportive examples, detailed information and great tutors. I am so happy that I spend time on learning about systematic review and meta-analysis and will continue to learn about it with additional reading materials!

교육 기관: Pinky G

2020년 12월 10일

I would have wanted to know more about Tau 2 interpretation. Do we use Fixed Effect right away for all Meta Ana? If there is heterogeneity from the Q test, we move to Random effects. There is still heterogeneity test which is Tau 2. How is it interpreted?

교육 기관: daniela a

2017년 10월 16일

Excelente course! The lectures were great very well explained and with accurate examples. I would have liked to see a little bit more of how to do a Meta-analysis in a software (like Stata for example) but as an Introducttion I would say it is perfect.

교육 기관: Jasmina O

2019년 10월 1일

Clear for beginners! Now, I know what is on the plots in Meta-analysis papers. Although, I expected more practical knowledge, for actually "how to do Meta-analysis". This course stayed only on introduction level. How ever, I am very satisfied, indeed.

교육 기관: Ngọc H B

2021년 12월 8일

Taking this course gives me an overview of systematic reviews and meta analysis and detailed steps of conducting a high-quality qualitative synthesis. This course is a great option for those who are beginner in systematic review and meta-analysis.

교육 기관: Hildegard M

2020년 8월 11일

Thank you for a very engaging and comprehensive introduction. The lecturers have put in a lot of thought in the structure and content of the course and I have gained a much better understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses. THANK YOU!!!

교육 기관: Alan K

2016년 12월 11일

Outstanding organization and mix of didactic pedagological techniques !

Highly recommended for all interested in improved their understanding of SR and MA critical appraisal of the literature as well as performing your own SR with or without a MA.

교육 기관: Jacus N

2020년 5월 3일

I took this course right in the middle of conducting a systematic review. I was surprised that learning the ropes (through this online platform) while doing the hands-on (as part of my task as a researcher) made studying more exciting and fun.

교육 기관: Raffaele B

2016년 7월 5일

It's a good course to have a first approach to meta-analysis, not for a deep comprehension or for acquisition of advanced techniques about meta-analysis data menagement. I hope you will organize an advanced course about this issues. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Muneer M K

2020년 10월 18일

I had always look forward to do a course on systematic reviews and stumbled upon this one! I must say this is an excellent course and I would highly recommend for this course to people who are interested in systematic reviews and meta analysis

교육 기관: Alexandra D

2020년 11월 1일

This course was an excellent introduction to SR and MA. I really enjoyed the structure, regular tests of learnt knowledge and references also really helpful for further reading. I now feel I have the tools to start my first systematic review

교육 기관: HariVarsha

2021년 12월 12일

A great introduction course for research enthusiasts to begin the process of systematic review and meta analysis. Every concept is clearly explained along with examples. I thank you the instructors and coursera for this amazing experience.

교육 기관: Spyros C

2021년 3월 8일

Excellent course! It provided a thorough introduction enabling me to learn the most important steps when completing a systematic review. I also enjoyed the introduction of meta-analysis methods and the clear direction for subsequent study.