Chevron Left
Introduction to Systems Biology(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Introduction to Systems Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
524개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the student to contemporary Systems Biology focused on mammalian cells, their constituents and their functions. Biology is moving from molecular to modular. As our knowledge of our genome and gene expression deepens and we develop lists of molecules (proteins, lipids, ions) involved in cellular processes, we need to understand how these molecules interact with each other to form modules that act as discrete functional systems. These systems underlie core subcellular processes such as signal transduction, transcription, motility and electrical excitability. In turn these processes come together to exhibit cellular behaviors such as secretion, proliferation and action potentials. What are the properties of such subcellular and cellular systems? What are the mechanisms by which emergent behaviors of systems arise? What types of experiments inform systems-level thinking? Why do we need computation and simulations to understand these systems? The course will develop multiple lines of reasoning to answer the questions listed above. Two major reasoning threads are: the design, execution and interpretation of multivariable experiments that produce large data sets; quantitative reasoning, models and simulations. Examples will be discussed to demonstrate “how” cell- level functions arise and “why” mechanistic knowledge allows us to predict cellular behaviors leading to disease states and drug responses....

최상위 리뷰

SV

2016년 2월 6일

Very useful course in order to learn the basics in systems biology. You only need some training in biology to understand the concepts but the course is easy to follow and very complete.

BR

2019년 8월 7일

Great foundational material and insights from Prof. Iyengar that supports the 'disruptive' trends underway at the intersection of Computational Biology and Medicine.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Systems Biology의 107개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Domingo, J J S

2022년 6월 27일

i dol love this course

교육 기관: Aditya A D

2020년 6월 10일

Good course content!

교육 기관: changhao l

2016년 5월 18일

It's very helpful!

교육 기관: Udara R A

2021년 4월 30일

very informative

교육 기관: keeran s

2019년 6월 11일

NICE EXPERIENCE

교육 기관: Danilo A H C

2020년 7월 28일

good course

교육 기관: SUCHISMITA M

2020년 7월 30일

VERY GOOD

교육 기관: Saad R U

2019년 4월 28일

excellent

교육 기관: farzaneh d d

2016년 7월 29일

very good

교육 기관: MOHAMMED A B

2016년 3월 30일

Excellent

교육 기관: Shibsankar B

2021년 11월 29일

good

교육 기관: Mahiban L N

2020년 6월 6일

Good

교육 기관: Jinwoo J

2017년 8월 18일

NICE

교육 기관: saroj p

2016년 3월 28일

nice

교육 기관: ABHRAJIT D

2020년 9월 19일

.

교육 기관: Adrián P F

2018년 11월 18일

This sort of course will be kind of useful for sort of improving your knowledge on a sort of concepts related to some kind of areas related to sort of Systems Biology. :) That´s just an innocent joke you will catch if you complete the course. Well, the course could be very useful if you are not especially familiar with Systems Biology, as it was my case. You won't learn how to develop a model from "zero" nor how to use Matlab, but it is a comprehensive compendium of theoretical concepts supported by several well-chosen published examples. It is not easy, but it is not extremely difficult (I completed the entire course in 5 days). Thanks to Dr Ravi Iyengar for the talks and his team for the course. However, the speech should have been more dynamic and fluent sometimes, and with less "sort of" repetitions.

교육 기관: Miguel Á D C

2020년 4월 6일

The course is excellent at giving an introduction to systems biology as it offers the theorical bases to understand the topic. Although at first the classes and information can appear overwheling, with the time is easy to follow the specific terminology and explanation thanks to this. In some cases I think, however, that some equations or concepts should be explained more detailed, before the explanation with examples.

교육 기관: EDUARDO A O D T

2020년 9월 4일

Es un buen curso que da una buena introducción a la biología de sistemas, mi único punto en contra es que las evaluaciones no son muy didácticas, a veces algunas respuestas son ambiguas y a veces varias opciones pueden ser correctas pero no tienen suficiente detalles lo que hace que el alumno se tenga que centrar en la redacción de las oraciones en lugar de pensar más en los conceptos subyacentes

교육 기관: Mohamad K K

2016년 2월 13일

It's a great overview, but somehow i didn't feel like it stuck even though i did put in effort to read the articles assigned starting halfway through the course.

Maybe it's because there's so much material that will be covered in a hands on part in the 3rd and 4th parts of this specialization... Would definitely recommend it to everyone interested in biotechnology and systems biology.

교육 기관: Mia T

2017년 9월 10일

The course has great content, truly a powerful introduction to many aspects and concepts of systems biology. Don't let the 'Introduction' part of the title fool you though; you will only be able to complete, enjoy and learn from this course if you have a strong knowledge base of human biology/physiology. For me it might have been a bit too tough. The instructor was wonderful!

교육 기관: Kanuri B N

2017년 9월 24일

Indeed the course has provided me an introduction to different basic aspects of Systems Biology such as different experimental technologies and computational models. Being a pharmacologist, I was quite fascinated to go through materials dealing with its application to areas of medicine, pharmacology and therapeutics.

교육 기관: Luis A M G

2019년 6월 20일

Although this course is a introduction to systems biology, knowledges about calculus are highly recommendable to understand the topics. The content of the course is really good, but the exams can be difficult for beginners as me.

교육 기관: Rosalia A S M

2017년 6월 12일

It was a very good course. The classes are well prepared and explained. I didn't give it five stars just because the quality of the audio wasn't very good sometimes and it's hard to listen unless you use headphones.

교육 기관: Maysaa D

2022년 4월 10일

I​ enjoyed the topics that were covered in the course. I removed one star because the quizes required deeper knowledge than what was covered during the lectures.

교육 기관: Ewa B

2016년 2월 7일

Great course! The only change i would ask for: after the test, could you let us see the correct response to the questions we got wrong? Thanks!