Chevron Left
Introduction to Systems Biology(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Introduction to Systems Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
519개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the student to contemporary Systems Biology focused on mammalian cells, their constituents and their functions. Biology is moving from molecular to modular. As our knowledge of our genome and gene expression deepens and we develop lists of molecules (proteins, lipids, ions) involved in cellular processes, we need to understand how these molecules interact with each other to form modules that act as discrete functional systems. These systems underlie core subcellular processes such as signal transduction, transcription, motility and electrical excitability. In turn these processes come together to exhibit cellular behaviors such as secretion, proliferation and action potentials. What are the properties of such subcellular and cellular systems? What are the mechanisms by which emergent behaviors of systems arise? What types of experiments inform systems-level thinking? Why do we need computation and simulations to understand these systems? The course will develop multiple lines of reasoning to answer the questions listed above. Two major reasoning threads are: the design, execution and interpretation of multivariable experiments that produce large data sets; quantitative reasoning, models and simulations. Examples will be discussed to demonstrate “how” cell- level functions arise and “why” mechanistic knowledge allows us to predict cellular behaviors leading to disease states and drug responses....

최상위 리뷰

SV

2016년 2월 6일

Very useful course in order to learn the basics in systems biology. You only need some training in biology to understand the concepts but the course is easy to follow and very complete.

BR

2019년 8월 7일

Great foundational material and insights from Prof. Iyengar that supports the 'disruptive' trends underway at the intersection of Computational Biology and Medicine.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Systems Biology의 104개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Cristiano C

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent introductory course. Professor Ravi Iyengar is very clear and has a broad knowledge of Systems Biology. Indicated papers help to understand the topics and allow the student to have a good starting point in each topic. Thanks all the team for the excellent course.

교육 기관: Fabián H

2020년 8월 30일

This is a very complete introduction to Systems Biology, I felt that I aquire relevant knowledge to undertake further courses on the subjetct. Hoever, the learning curve could have been less steep in this introductory course.

교육 기관: Samuel M V

2016년 2월 7일

Very useful course in order to learn the basics in systems biology. You only need some training in biology to understand the concepts but the course is easy to follow and very complete.

교육 기관: 李俊宏

2017년 8월 30일

It's really a nice introduction of system biology. I have learned a lot of new ideas.

Professor Iyengar is quite interesting! Still I hope more mathematical details can be included!

교육 기관: Rene R I

2016년 1월 16일

Great course! It explains very generally but clearly all different aspects involved in Systems Biology. The material used is good and so are the articles used for learning.

교육 기관: Balu R

2019년 8월 8일

Great foundational material and insights from Prof. Iyengar that supports the 'disruptive' trends underway at the intersection of Computational Biology and Medicine.

교육 기관: PALE L

2020년 11월 16일

This course has been a very instructive course for me. I would like to thank ISM and Dr. Iyengar for his sacrifice for sharing his knowledge!!!

교육 기관: Ganeshan J

2020년 7월 7일

Really helpful in both gaining confidence and knowledge! Such a wonderful online platform to expand our knowledge in our field of interest

교육 기관: Cristina B

2020년 5월 3일

excellent introduction by one of the most outstanding expert in the field, Prof Iyengar

many thanks from Cristina , Milan , Italy

교육 기관: Lun X

2016년 7월 19일

Ravi is a great researcher. This class is taught with great clarity and expertise. Subtitle is much less impressive though.

교육 기관: Nurzhan A

2020년 6월 16일

A fantastic introductory course. One should really treat this as an overview that needs to be followed by further study.

교육 기관: Amirhossein M

2021년 5월 18일

Coursera make it different...

I'm pretty lucky to find a systems biology course like this.

교육 기관: Doreen B

2019년 6월 7일

Great introduction and overview. Exams are especially well thought out.

교육 기관: Zhengyuan X

2018년 7월 24일

Really great course! Can't wait to learn more about systems biology!

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 7월 18일

fascinating, difficult, and interesting course. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Mac D G

2018년 1월 14일

that corse was really beneficial and useful for me. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Ana D T

2020년 7월 20일

aulas muito dinâmicas e muito bem explicadas, adorei o curso.

교육 기관: SHERRY C B

2021년 7월 12일

This online course is very helpful and very educational.

교육 기관: KOUMENE T G I

2016년 3월 2일

Very very very interesting!!! First step in a new field.

교육 기관: Areej Q

2018년 1월 26일

This course was very engaging and extremely insightful.

교육 기관: Reghan M

2021년 9월 1일

Its a good course, covering wide area in Biology

교육 기관: Oluwafeyikemi O

2021년 10월 13일

Wonderful, I really learnt a lot

교육 기관: 刘文昊

2016년 2월 6일

A good step to learn this area.

교육 기관: Mrinal V

2015년 12월 29일

3rd week and I am loving it! :D

교육 기관: Aakash S

2019년 2월 23일

Dr. Iyengar was a cool guy.