Chevron Left
Introduction to Systems Engineering(으)로 돌아가기

UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)의 Introduction to Systems Engineering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
280개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

최상위 리뷰

NN

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

HA

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent course, learned a lot about System Engineering in general and its concepts. Great tutors and excellent real life examples from real life situations. Strongly recommended!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Systems Engineering의 108개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Matthew H K

Jul 16, 2019

A thorough introduction to the topic. Now I know what it is!

교육 기관: Konrad G R R

Jul 11, 2019

A good, broad, introductory look at Systems Engineering. It's a good refresher of the fundamentals for the experienced systems engineer as well. The examples and exercises are based on home construction. But anything learned can be easily adapted to other domains. I learned a few new things.

교육 기관: Davide C

Jun 18, 2019

Great content, slide-animations and voice-over!

교육 기관: tolga h

May 15, 2019

very broad, not deep. not deep enough for engineers with a little work experience.

ideal for undergrad. students. negative: does not introduce typical system modeling languages used by the industry (UML, SysML).

교육 기관: tejeswar

Apr 22, 2019

Provides good information on system engineering. Must learn course for a system engineer

교육 기관: Thet N N S

Apr 19, 2019

In my opinion, this course is a nice course for foundation of system engineering. I think that It will be improved if it is included more practical examples in the course.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z

Apr 06, 2019

A very informative course. Looking for other courses such as MBSE and Advanced systems engineering to be taught by you people etc

교육 기관: Mohammad R

Mar 07, 2019

the best content that I have seen. thanks UNSW

교육 기관: Greg C

Feb 15, 2019

The course itself is fine. The instructors are good. But the design of the peer-reviewed rating system and the course moderator's inability to correct erroneous reviews significantly weakens this course's attractiveness. A MOOC is fine, but should be set up so that one individual is not allowed to disrupt progress. In my case, the other reviewer gave me 100%. The errant reviewer in question indicated I did not answer the question by attaching a document. I had, in fact, answered the question in-line. Because of this reviewer's score of zero, my other reviewer's score of 4/4 was lowered to 2/4. At minimum, an error check comparing one against the other would have caught this. Bad engineering on a course all about systems engineering,

교육 기관: Charu B

Feb 02, 2019

Great course - this is exactly what I was looking for! Now ready to sign up for my Masters in Systems Engineering from UNSW :)

교육 기관: TJM t W

Jan 29, 2019

Nice course thanks. I learned much and hope i can practice it in the future!!

교육 기관: Ken K

Jan 14, 2019

Well done introduction to Systems Engineering. Whilst I'm not in an engineering capacity in my position, I've now been able to recognize many of the terms here in the workplace - this stuff is used for real work, and knowing it makes my ability to add value much greater.

교육 기관: Ganesh R

Jan 13, 2019

Very good introduction to Systems Engineering. Before , this course, I used to hear a lot about why System Engineers are a rare commodity. After this course, I understand why .

THANK YOU

Warm Regards

Ganesh Ramakrishnan

교육 기관: Ibrahima T

Jan 04, 2019

Great introductory course, Covers a lots of issues related to system engineering.

교육 기관: Christopher A

Jan 02, 2019

Good intro to systems engineering

교육 기관: Diego C R

Dec 28, 2018

This is an excellent course! I strongly recommend those classes for every engineering students or people involved with project management.

교육 기관: Mohamed O

Dec 22, 2018

Excellent introduction course on Systems Engineering

교육 기관: Wendell C

Nov 26, 2018

I gained a lot of knowledge and wisdom through this intro course and I already apply them in my software development work. This is truly worth spending time and money with. The principles taught here are applicable to just about any systems, therefore, applicable to any work or project. I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning about systems engineering.

교육 기관: Prakash R

Oct 26, 2018

Good to learn systems engineering

교육 기관: Kevin T

Oct 20, 2018

I have completed three weeks of this course thus far, and I have highly enjoyed every lecture and every exercise. The quizzes really help to confirm my understanding, and the exercises encourage me to think outside the box and to think carefully. Dr. Mike Ryan's lectures have proven themselves to be engaging, thoughtful, and overall exceptional.

If systems engineering is an area that I would try to pursue in my career, I will definitely place UNSW as a top choice to get my Master's in Systems Engineering. Since I do not live in Australia, I'm not quite sure how that would work out, but overall I have very been impressed by the quality of education and content provided in these videos.

Week 8 Edit: While I really like the exercises, I don't like the idea of requiring two peer reviews. This makes it difficult for students to have their assignments get graded or conversely grade other students' assignments if there are not enough students taking the course and are on the same module. As an aside, I really like Dr. Ian Faulconbridge's lectures and his personal anecdotes from his experience in the industry.

교육 기관: Hesham O

Sep 15, 2018

Thank you to the instructors for the course and knowledge introduced by the course

교육 기관: Jerry A K

Aug 31, 2018

Great introductory course surveying the Systems Engineering discipline. Laid down a solid foundation and provided resources for further learning. Recommended for anyone who's interested in Systems Engineering.

교육 기관: SIMON M E

Aug 30, 2018

This Course is really awesome.

It is just perfect to suit its purpose.

교육 기관: Emre Ş

Aug 23, 2018

This course is very beneficial to understand the System Engineering Concept. Now, what I should do in my worklife is more clear. Special thanks to whoever prepared this course!

교육 기관: Ginikachi O

Aug 20, 2018

very interesting, highly engaging.