Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Systems Thinking In Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
414개의 평가
97개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

최상위 리뷰

NM

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

필터링 기준:

Systems Thinking In Public Health의 93개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Joseph S

Dec 02, 2018

As someone already experienced in healthcare system finance and operations, lean, and financial modeling, this class opened up a new paradigm of thinking. The key lesson from this course is understanding the types and importance of engagement with various stakeholders. Without it, even the most illuminating modeling an analysis will go unused and have little impact. Awesome course!!! Thank you Dr. Bishai and Dr. Paina!

교육 기관: Sixtus A

Jan 31, 2019

I learnt a lot about health systems from this course.

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

Feb 12, 2019

Very helpful

교육 기관: haya i

Feb 02, 2019

this course is really helped me with the way in thinking thank you so much

교육 기관: Rashad J T M

Jan 19, 2019

Great course definitely learned a lot and feel that they can be applied in many areas within my career

교육 기관: Romain c

Mar 04, 2019

Great introduction to system thinking concepts, methods and tools. Accessible and very useful.

교육 기관: Nwaiwu c

Aug 25, 2018

Very detailed and practical but too technical.

교육 기관: Sarah A

Nov 05, 2018

I thought this course was a wonderful introduction and overview of Systems Thinking in Public Health, with many valuable insights and real-world examples for the practical applications of the lecture topics. I would certainly recommend this to a friend or colleague. The supporting materials and vensim program were very accessible.

교육 기관: Ricardo D

Nov 08, 2018

Like the class - course can become subject to different interpretations - but is the nature of the topic.

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar G

Aug 23, 2018

Amazing course, useful in daily life that let you think in multiple perspectives before making strategic choices

교육 기관: Elizabeth M W

Oct 14, 2018

I learned a lot from the course that provided both theoretical constructs and examples of practical applications of the learning.

교육 기관: Esther B

Sep 17, 2016

Very good class - many examples brought in to the lectures and exercises help with comprehension.

교육 기관: IBRAHIM A W A G I

Jan 15, 2017

thanks

교육 기관: Youssof O

Nov 10, 2016

Unbelievably valuable course. So many insights and introductions to useful tools. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: mario c f

Jan 11, 2018

very good.

교육 기관: Jinali M

May 10, 2017

So so interesting. Teaches you how systems are interlinked and this learning is applicable to all fields.

교육 기관: Michela A R

Apr 01, 2016

Very well done. Meeting my expectations. Very useful the material provided.

교육 기관: Payel A

May 27, 2018

I learned a lot. Although the concepts were familiar to me, the tools were not. The instructors did a great job at introducing the Vensim and NetLogo. Thanks a bunch!

교육 기관: Monika M

Dec 16, 2016

An excellent course with great information regarding public health.. great to learn, thanks..

교육 기관: Laura A M A

Jun 20, 2018

This is an excellent course, with very good materials

교육 기관: Joon S L

Aug 07, 2016

I have learned a lot throughout this course, and this course gave me the epiphany that Public Health is what I earnestly want to study in college. The way of using the background knowledge from various subjects was definitely awe-inspiring. It felt like learning macroeconomics integrated with history and biology. It was truely a novel experience. I am so glad I chose to take this course!

교육 기관: Anurag K

Apr 03, 2017

I found this course useful as it corresponds to many approaches that I use or intend to use in my work on understanding the life cycles of technologies. The course instructors have carefully compiled relevant examples to make it easy to understand many tricky concepts. Tutorials at the end of 3rd and 4th week are pretty useful.

I would love to attend a course with more involvement of students through peer assignments etc.

교육 기관: Shalini W

May 27, 2017

Excellent course that gives a systematic insight into what to consider when looking at dynamic and complex systems in public health settings.

Would recommend this course to anyone who is looking at not just public health settings but also general policy settings within industry.

교육 기관: Célio N

Nov 27, 2017

awesome course

교육 기관: Jodie N

Jan 18, 2017

Fantastic course, quite tricky but great to extend my thinking about health systems!