Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Systems Thinking In Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
795개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

최상위 리뷰

NM

2019년 6월 7일

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

2018년 3월 11일

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

필터링 기준:

Systems Thinking In Public Health의 181개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dr. J B

2019년 5월 14일

Great place to start or refresh on systems thinking, design, causal loop diagrams (CDL) and SF (Stock & Flow), both with VENSIM, as well as the public health context. Thanks to both instructors and the University.

교육 기관: Steve S

2016년 6월 5일

I thought this course was top notch - the lectures were very well designed and course production quality was first rate. An excellent introduction to an important subject area.

교육 기관: Vishnu G P

2020년 4월 7일

This is a good course to pick up knowledge and skills on causal loop diagrams, stock and flow diagrams, agent based modelling and the relevant software needed to develop these.

교육 기관: Nicholas B

2020년 8월 19일

This was an excellent course and I will be integrated it into the systems thinking aspect of our MPH curriculum.

교육 기관: Rashad J T M

2019년 1월 18일

Great course definitely learned a lot and feel that they can be applied in many areas within my career

교육 기관: Nwaiwu c

2018년 8월 25일

Very detailed and practical but too technical.

교육 기관: Deepa. P

2017년 7월 21일

excellent".I gained a lot for my PhD.

교육 기관: Ivan I

2020년 3월 3일

Excelente!!! con todas las letras!!

교육 기관: 米睿

2018년 6월 15일

Fantastic Course with high quality

교육 기관: Khulud A

2020년 5월 20일

Great course, I learned a lot

교육 기관: Leila M M

2016년 3월 7일

Excellent course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jorge G

2019년 7월 15일

Excelente course!!!!

교육 기관: Amon Y

2018년 1월 11일

Very useful course.

교육 기관: Celio N

2017년 11월 27일

awesome course

교육 기관: Rebecca V

2018년 5월 1일

GREAT

교육 기관: Linda A

2019년 2월 4일

I really enjoyed the course, its structure and the way of explaining the concepts. I particularly liked the lectures held by Prof. Ligia Paina: she explained Vensim step by step and I appreciated it. I would have gone a little bit more in detail with stock and flows diagrams, I would have expected in general more examples and practical exercises. Overall, great course to start building a system thinking mindset. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Shivanand S

2020년 5월 1일

I liked the content of the course and simplistic way of explanation. My suggestion to improve would be to give some exercises to create cause and loop diagram and stock and flow diagram, so that, public health experts become familiar with these concepts in a better way.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Krista M

2018년 8월 21일

The quiz structures and answers could be reviewed in content. The fourth quiz had strange answer selection in the multi-select sections (e.g., suggest rethinking the idea elements of the Q 5,6, 7 answers then build out the answer selections in enhanced clarity).

교육 기관: Alton W P

2020년 8월 10일

The material is very good. several of the links were broken or went to resources that no longer existed, which was more than a little frustrating. Based on the quizzes, more time should have been put on simulation and implementation.

교육 기관: Quinto E

2022년 8월 15일

I have been ex[osed to Systems Thinking before, but it has never been as clear as it has been put in this course. I knew only property of systems to be the emergent property and i also got some properties from the book Systems Thinking for Health Systems Strengthening. But in this course the descruption of the properties of Complex Adaptive Systems are so presice and clear. The Causal Loop Diagrams was the missing link in my journey to understanding systems thinking.. I was suddenlly awakened, And when the Stock and Floor diagrams came in it was even much better. Perhaps the most important piece of advise if for us not to present ourselves as very sophisticated people who can decipher any Complex Adaptive System for Policy Makers, but to find a way to illuminate choices for the political decision maker and work inclusively with the Public Health Triumvirate.

교육 기관: Peninah T

2021년 1월 29일

An excellent introductory course for intuitive system thinkers in Public Health. The course covers the broad scope concisely; introducing the concept, the process, the tools to model and as well as model interpretation.

In those short 4 weeks, I have learnt the language to articulate, and acquired the tools apply to, my intuitive system thinking approach to public health. It lays the foundation for me to become a seasoned Systems Thinker. I am deeply indebted. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ellen v d S

2021년 2월 3일

I'm already working in a field where I have to apply systems thinking on a daily basis, but I'm pretty new to it, therefore I decided to follow the course.

This course is very interesting and covers all the basic principles. Can definitely recommend it for policy makers.

교육 기관: Joseph W

2016년 5월 28일

A very useful course that gives one the opportunity to learn a practical and structured approach to analyzing problems within the health sector and coming up with appropriate solutions that involve the participation of all the relevant stakeholders.

교육 기관: Naveen T

2021년 7월 23일

Excellent content! Good explanation of software tools used and how these tools are embedded in the larger picture. Just one thing: Prof. Bishai mentions the provision of a spreadsheet to go along with the Agent-based modeling; could not find it.

교육 기관: Juan S C

2017년 1월 18일

This is a very good introductory course into systems thinking. It provides the basics to understand this approach, with a right balance between being easy and deepening in the subject enough to be interesting.