Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Systems Thinking In Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
796개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

최상위 리뷰

NM

2019년 6월 7일

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

2018년 3월 11일

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

필터링 기준:

Systems Thinking In Public Health의 181개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: IBRAHIM A W A G I

2017년 1월 15일

thanks

교육 기관: Hissa M

2022년 3월 2일

great

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 24일

good

교육 기관: Ashu

2017년 2월 6일

Every one in charge of leading, coordinating, managing public health activities, especially at higher level &/or in developing countries, must take such training. Because this helps any one to avoid rigidity in using his/her authority or helps understand what effects might have their decisions in the community and starts to think contextually plus systematically.

Every one is not right or wrong there should be a check up mechanism in order to converge every ones perspectives included in the system and at least respected to minimise later on resistance for the success our "good mission".

교육 기관: Johnathan P

2016년 3월 12일

While focused on the subject of public health systems, this course is also a good experience for anybody who is simply interested in the benefits of systems thinking and the applications of causal models. While there are a few hiccups in the course content (a couple files not available as of Mar 2016), the overall experience here is excellent. The instructors break down each topic into understandable elements and provide excellent real world examples. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course and recommend it to others.

교육 기관: Matheus C d R

2018년 6월 1일

It's a great course, gives an approach to a set of interesting and, I believe, increasingly important skills. Systems thinking is a remarkable field of knowledge. I think the course could give a greater emphasis at developing the mindset that allows us to better see and understand the systems in our realities, as well as the components that form them. Other than that, I'd say it's an essential amount of information for today's (and perhaps tomorrow's) public health.

교육 기관: Bevan C

2022년 5월 4일

Good subject matter and application of theoty and knowledge. Increased my knoweldge base. I note the 'age' of the course so perhapsupdating with additional facets such as role of socail media engement in policy as refered to might be a good refresh as well as any updates in technology applications. Also the 'quizzes' were interesting and certainly made you think hard about your reponses in places-effort to mark ration interesting in some cases. Nga mihi nui.

교육 기관: James B

2020년 6월 17일

This is a good class. The material is well presented and the course leaders are knowledgeable and present the course in an engaging manner. The examples are relevant. I would have appreciated a bit more opportunity to work on actual models within the class structure. Also, some of the test questions were poorly designed and worded, which created a bit of confusion and uncertainly from time to time. Overall, however, thee are minor quibbles.

교육 기관: Claudia

2019년 4월 19일

This course was super interesting. I learned a lot and cannot wait to learn more about it. The reason it has one star less, is that there is a discussion forum, but hardly any feedback or answers to questions from the staff. I had several question which, if answered, would have helped me understand it even better. But I never received an anwer :-(

교육 기관: Tashi P

2020년 10월 27일

Tis has been very useful. As a public heath policy and planning lead, this gave me a reinforced encouragement to think for a wide systems perspective and the tools to narrow down target setting and realizing health sector goals. This has ben a welcome opportunity to invest my time productively.

교육 기관: Nikita

2019년 11월 23일

I had a great time engaging with the course. I do think though, that I needed more time with the week 3 syllabus, as it more to do with modelling. I was interested in understanding the basics of using system thinking to understand my own work better, which was covered in week 1 and 2.

교육 기관: Kassahun E

2022년 5월 10일

I​ am glad to take this course and it is more valuable for our work, could you please help me by delivered the certificate with your consideration about low-income country offer for our country thank you in advance for your understanding and temendious support.

교육 기관: Шамирзаева Л Р

2020년 12월 28일

Good course and in my view shold be studied in the beginning of master degree programs related to healthcare management and economics. Interesting an useful but quite difficult interms of reading graphics and schemes.

교육 기관: Anita C

2019년 10월 19일

The course was helpful in understanding how to use the systems thinking models in practice.

I found the course challenging and stimulating and see how I can use it in my current public health practice

교육 기관: Gayathri L

2017년 7월 28일

I was hoping to get a perspective on the origin and theories of systems thinking, however the course does not focus on that. The course is a practical tool to apply systems thinking in one's work.

교육 기관: Art 1

2020년 5월 26일

It should probably have 2 more weeks of detail.

The questions should be less about trying to trick the person with convoluted wording, and more about solving actual problems using models.

교육 기관: Sean L

2021년 6월 20일

It's systematic and well-structured to introduce a new concept of problem solving. It's really effective in making me learn from the scratch and ready to apply them.

교육 기관: Thomas S

2017년 9월 17일

Great introduction to Systems Thinking as applied to public health problems and policy-making, with some basic hands-on experience in different modelling techniques.

교육 기관: Sonal S

2017년 5월 29일

The course is easy to understand and the lecturer are well read about the subject. It will be very helpful to me in near future working as a public health worker

교육 기관: Mauricio G

2016년 8월 19일

I enjoyed this course very much. I rate 4/5 because I would liked a broader explanation on how to translate Stock and Flow Diagrams to mathematical models.

교육 기관: Lana S

2016년 4월 17일

It was a nice and informative experience. It was a good introductory to basic concepts and skills which base the way for further reading on the subject.

교육 기관: Dilpreet B

2017년 7월 11일

Great course. I was a bit limited in how much I could learn, since my background is not from public health, but I learnt a lot about systems thinking.

교육 기관: Bronté M

2019년 6월 30일

Great course with knowledge that is accessible to those who want to learn about systems thinking, but aren't a part of the public health sector.

교육 기관: Wang Z

2018년 7월 27일

Overall a wonderful course, but some course materials are hard to understand, and probably should be explained more thoroughly in plain English.

교육 기관: Juan E B V

2018년 12월 22일

Really good course, short and clear about a great way to think and approach problems not jus tin public health but in different areas.