Chevron Left
Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
184개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of corporations and their shareholders. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapter C of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing corporate formation, operations, distributions, and liquidation. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

최상위 리뷰

NM

2018년 10월 4일

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

RF

2020년 11월 29일

I really appreciated

the application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

필터링 기준:

Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations의 36개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abdel B

2018년 5월 21일

Hello

My name is Abdel Fatah Bengeloune and I just completed the course which I greatly appreciated. However, would like to share my concern of not having a case study applied to the form 1120 for corporation. We should be able to know how to fill out the form 1120 properly with a typical scenario case. This should have been included in the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vikrant P D

2019년 12월 25일

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

교육 기관: Ekaterina U

2019년 3월 11일

The course has not been updated for the Tax Reform changes. For a reference, I took the course almost 12 months after the Tax Reform legislation went in effect.

교육 기관: Nazneen M

2018년 10월 5일

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

교육 기관: Stan F

2020년 4월 26일

Prof. Donohoe is an excellent teacher and I find his examples useful in learning the concepts.

교육 기관: Phil G

2021년 4월 18일

Very good in-depth review of a wide range of topics relating to the tax effects on shareholder and corporation in funding and monetisation of C Corporations. At times a little confusing and hard to keep up but this is mainly due to the depth and complexity of material. The worked examples were particularly helpful.

교육 기관: Shareef A

2018년 3월 2일

The test of any course is the level of knowledge attained from the course. In comparison to the Income Tax Acts of lesser countries, The Federal Income Tax codes and regulations are comprehensive and perceived as intimidating by non-US tax practitioners. This course has relieved me of such fears.

교육 기관: Guilherme C

2020년 1월 24일

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

교육 기관: Moses S K

2021년 1월 1일

This course is very good. And I have finished it well. The subject can enrich my knowledge regarding taxation of business entities I.

Any certificate for the course of taxation of business entities I? I hope any certificate for this course.

Thanks,

Moses

교육 기관: Richard F

2020년 11월 29일

I really appreciated

the application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

교육 기관: Bruce F

2020년 6월 5일

Some of the questions are overly tricky where the focus for me is on understanding the question rather than the substance. The instructor speaks a little too quickly.

교육 기관: Steven S

2020년 8월 19일

I really enjoyed the applications of the principles to Sunchaser as it made the concepts much clearer. My only suggestion would be to provide links to more court cases so you could say the principles being debated like in a law school class.

교육 기관: ANDRES F V C

2020년 10월 23일

I really enjoyed the course and the material. Very useful and easy to understand.

Strongly recommended for a first approach to the US taxation.

교육 기관: James K

2021년 7월 28일

Great overview of C corps. About as engaging as can be expected for a prerecorded class. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Allen B

2021년 12월 14일

A​mazing class. Very thorough and incredibly brilliant and likeable instructor. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Gatuyu J

2022년 5월 5일

T​his course was more difficult than i anticipated, but very high quality

교육 기관: Leonardo J R A

2022년 5월 27일

Very professional! Clear and understandable information and instructor!

교육 기관: LEVENT A

2022년 1월 23일

Good material, not in-depth but sufficient for such learning platform.

교육 기관: yogish d

2022년 7월 28일

Valuable course. I gained lot of knowledge here thank you so much.

교육 기관: Riya K

2020년 8월 25일

It is beneficial for everyone who are interested in these course

교육 기관: Calli O

2019년 11월 4일

Michael was a pretty active and animated instructor

교육 기관: Spandita G

2021년 8월 30일

Very nice experience

교육 기관: KOUSHIK P

2020년 7월 16일

It's very helpful

교육 기관: Santhosh K D

2020년 10월 11일

It's very useful

교육 기관: Kevin M M G

2020년 10월 26일

Excelente curso