학생용
Chevron Left
Teaching the Violin and Viola: Creating a Healthy Foundation(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Teaching the Violin and Viola: Creating a Healthy Foundation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
172개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Join us as we explore the fundamental principles and early stages of teaching violin and viola through a series of engaging video lectures and lesson demonstrations, including: 1) Master classes with some of the world’s top string pedagogues, 2) Individual lesson demos of teaching violin/viola set up, left and right hand technique and pieces from the early violin/viola repertoire, 3) Group lesson demos of teaching music theory, ear training and fun activities that encourage good playing habits, and 4) A “field trip” to the violin shop, where we will outfit a new beginning student with a proper instrument and bow. You’ll also engage in a series of discussions and reflections with colleagues and peers across the globe. Upon completion of this course, we hope you’ll return to your studio with confidence, a new curriculum, and a renewed approach to sharing with your students the joyful experience of making beautiful music....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2018년 3월 28일

I learned some and revisited many concepts pertaining to teaching violin and viola, and also learn many new songs similar to the Suzuki book 1 songs. The videos are well made, and to the point.

MH
2017년 3월 14일

An amazing course that was just what I was looking for as a violinist who is interested in learning to teach. My kids are working through the curriculum now and we are all having a great time!

필터링 기준:

Teaching the Violin and Viola: Creating a Healthy Foundation의 57개 리뷰 중 51~57

교육 기관: Fernando R

2016년 2월 21일

exelente

교육 기관: Gourav D

2017년 9월 25일

A

W

E

S

O

M

E

교육 기관: Robyn J

2017년 6월 14일

The course is set up very well--the handouts provided are excellent, the videos are fun and informative, and the peer review activities are a great way to get feedback and also see other students' ideas and points of view. The reason it gets 4 instead of 5 stars is because, when I took the course, there was some trouble getting timely feedback from the peer graders (and delayed feedback will negatively affect your grade). Also, this is a tiny thing, but the Vivaldi music at the beginning and end of every single video got old really quickly, especially since there's a mistake in the recording.

교육 기관: Ida E

2020년 7월 6일

Would have been nice with more viola. Sometimes the submission-shareable links do not work. Also, sometimes peers give a bad grade without explanation. That makes it unnecessary hard to complete the course. In all, a really great course! I will return to the info provided in the course and continue learning from its content. Thank you!

교육 기관: BARBARA B C S

2016년 6월 3일

This pedagogy course is great, but I think it is missing real students learning the current lesson... I feel that the students try just one, and make it perfect, they already know... The teacher could show us how to eliminate their difficulties... Almost 5 stars!

교육 기관: Débora C d A B

2016년 3월 17일

I loved this course. It helped me very much and I'm grateful for everything I learned here.

The only thing I think need to be improved is the evaluation system.

Can't wait for my next course!

교육 기관: Roger K

2020년 6월 4일

This is a well prepared course and gives you some good insight into violin teaching through the use of demonstration.