Chevron Left
Teacher SEL: Programs, Possibilities, and Contexts(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Teacher SEL: Programs, Possibilities, and Contexts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
116개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, student programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. Unfortunately inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course the instructors (Randy Testa and Dan Liston) introduce and examine distinct and established teacher SEL programs, as well as some alternative possibilities. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

HH
2020년 9월 21일

The content was valuable and relevant for our current times. I highly recommend this for anyone who works with young people and those looking for ways to improve our education system.

KB
2018년 3월 24일

This course was very good. I enjoy the topic because I believe that social emotional learning needs to take place for children and teachers and parents together

필터링 기준:

Teacher SEL: Programs, Possibilities, and Contexts의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Girls i t S H H

2020년 9월 22일

The content was valuable and relevant for our current times. I highly recommend this for anyone who works with young people and those looking for ways to improve our education system.

교육 기관: Dena F

2020년 10월 26일

This course is relevant in every aspect of one's life, whether teaching, working in human resources, or leading a company as a CEO. The courses teach the value of community involvement for success in school from teachers, parents, principals, and government participation. We learn to meet people where they are in life; acknowledging the individuality of each student based on their cultural upbringing, lifestyle, traumas, successes, etc.

교육 기관: Samuel L

2020년 7월 29일

The readings for this course were exceptional, although I had trouble accessing one of the documents. I learned a lot in this course, and much of what I know is inspiring ideas for changes I would like to implement on my practice during this coming school year.

교육 기관: AMANDA J

2020년 10월 30일

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful for all the lectures and support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Jose A A C

2020년 4월 1일

This course empower and helps me change my perspective about how I look kids and parents, how they have to get involve at school, workteam, collaboration and how SEL is the best tool to achieve it.

교육 기관: Kathy B

2018년 3월 25일

This course was very good. I enjoy the topic because I believe that social emotional learning needs to take place for children and teachers and parents together

교육 기관: Cory V

2021년 8월 16일

The course was thought provoking and easy to follow. I am hoping it will be easy to get a certificate that shows the hours as it is needed for my PD.

교육 기관: FALALUR R

2020년 7월 15일

This is a great course which encourage teachers to be helpful with pupils emotionally and socially..

교육 기관: Masood M

2020년 8월 26일

What a wonderful journey of learning and understanding.

교육 기관: SHREYA M

2020년 9월 29일

Very helpful course. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Javeria R

2020년 10월 12일

This course is awesome.

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 7월 2일

THANKS...

교육 기관: Muhammad i

2019년 12월 14일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Mona A A

2021년 6월 2일

goood

교육 기관: Rhondda W

2021년 7월 28일

I love the material. Hated the quiz for Module 4 week 2. One of the questions had multiple answers but this was not indicated in the question. I had to take the quiz over 15X before just throwing in both answers.

교육 기관: Katherine T

2021년 6월 28일

I would have wanted to look deeper in the programs and possible ways in which educators can embed SEL in their teaching and practice.

교육 기관: ARUL P J

2021년 4월 28일

It was a very good experience as I wish that whoever is gonna take this course, kindly apply it in your practical life :)

교육 기관: Cory J

2018년 11월 7일

I liked all the content and quizzes. The different perspectives and videos are helpful.

교육 기관: Sreeletha N

2021년 6월 29일

This was my very first Coursera course and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

교육 기관: MPEARSALL

2019년 9월 22일

Thank you for your support. Excellent material!

교육 기관: Vivian R S

2021년 4월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Maryuri M

2021년 10월 4일

HELP ...

I have finished Teacher SEL:

Programs, Possibilities, and Contexts on Sunday, October the 2nd -I took the test twice- after lunch/Belgian time.

The first time I got 72 % and the second time, same day probably 5 to 8 minutes apart I got a 100%

PLEASE help me fix this ...

Thanks

교육 기관: Sheena B

2020년 6월 8일

Highly insightful course, yet I feel there was some monotony created due to the heavy reading. I made notes and had to take a break of a few days to get back to the intense reading. Was really overwhelmed by the reading.