Chevron Left
The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
535개의 평가

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 26일

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A

2019년 1월 4일

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

필터링 기준:

The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning의 174개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mariana P V

2020년 2월 22일

Very interesting readings - I enjoyed the introductions to each module and the discussion prompts to keep in mind going through the material.

교육 기관: Masood M

2020년 8월 1일

Thanks for bringing the essence of social and emotional learning in teaching from all over the experienced and notable persons and writers.

교육 기관: Seema M

2019년 11월 6일

great videos and insights to various of social and emotional learning for teachers.

the test modules after each session is very impressive

교육 기관: Carin M

2021년 4월 15일

I am blessed to be chosen as one of the scholars from DOST PHILIPPINES. Thank you for the opportunity COURSERA and DOST PHILIPPINES.

교육 기관: Soundharya S

2020년 8월 31일

I learned many new things and strategies from this course.I got new belief and also I am in hope that I will create a better society.

교육 기관: Lulu B

2022년 5월 3일

This course helps me see how important it is to look into ourselves as teachers in order to give our best in teaching our students.

교육 기관: Analyn B

2020년 11월 13일

Thank you so much. I learn so much about this topic. This is greatly valuable in how we are going to deal with our kids in school.

교육 기관: Bernelyn P

2020년 12월 20일

Thank you so much. This course helps me a lot to retain my joy and passion to stay committed to my chosen profession.

교육 기관: Anastasiya D

2020년 11월 2일

Спасибо за такой прекрасный, познавательный курс! Каждый начинающий учитель должен обязательно его прослушать!

교육 기관: ZACHAROULA L

2021년 1월 10일

Great Course, giving lots of useful information on how teaching and teachers should be. Greatly motivational!

교육 기관: Jose A A C

2020년 8월 20일

This course is amazing, you really learn on how to became a better teacher from the bottom of your own being.

교육 기관: Denise J L

2020년 7월 12일

Of all the courses related to teaching that I have enrolled in Coursera so far this is the most enlightening!

교육 기관: Youssef A R

2018년 6월 9일

Very nice and interesting. Helped in understanding motives and what we should work on to succeed in teaching.

교육 기관: Heidy E G B

2020년 5월 22일

es un curso que brinda las herramientas necesarias para docentes interesados en el desarrollo socioemocional

교육 기관: Anran

2018년 6월 15일

Inspiring course with rich materials and open opportunities for further exploration along your own interest!

교육 기관: Cherry A V

2021년 5월 24일

Thank u our dearest professor here. New insight and knowledge we earn that may help us in our chosen field

교육 기관: DALE D S

2020년 6월 25일

Thank you so much! It was fun to learned different Avenue's on how to proponged my passion in teaching.

교육 기관: Michael F

2019년 6월 23일

I learned so many important aspects of the emotional and social challenges teachers face over time.

교육 기관: ENESERGE M

2020년 11월 16일

even though i'm not a teacher but teaching stategies it is something even you can use as a parent

교육 기관: Кутузова А А

2021년 4월 26일

An excellent course useful for modern teachers to expand their own knowledge and practical skills

교육 기관: Elizabeth A D

2019년 3월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I enjoyed Parker J Palmers excerpt from "The Courage to Teach".

교육 기관: Mrs. R

2021년 3월 23일

I strongly recommend this course! It has changed my life and the way I am currently teaching.

교육 기관: 王智强

2019년 12월 4일

It is a great course to help me understand the career of teacher and how should a teacher do.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2019년 8월 6일

A great balance of readings and videos. The material is very engaging and thought-provoking.

교육 기관: Jorge B

2018년 11월 5일

Una experiencia de aprendizaje estupenda.

Ha satisfecho mis expectativas completamente.