Chevron Left
The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
535개의 평가

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 26일

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A

2019년 1월 4일

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

필터링 기준:

The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning의 172개 리뷰 중 151~172

교육 기관: Hern�ndez G L L

2022년 3월 6일

Una visión interesante y neesaria para compender mejor la dinámica dentro del aula. Poteniar la relaión alumno-docente. Una oportunidad para desarrollar las habilidades blandas de los alumnos.

교육 기관: Richard G

2020년 3월 29일

I originally took this course believing that it was designed on teachers implementing SEL but I kept going because I felt that I could apply this with my colleagues and my students.

교육 기관: VCaddel

2020년 8월 3일

The material is mostly relevant. There are some multiple choice questions which are so finite it is difficult to find the answers. I am a careful reader and took notes.

교육 기관: Tara O

2018년 3월 1일

Helpful course and enjoyed the process. To improve the course it may be beneficial to add more modern articles and some more information on contemporary research.

교육 기관: Kandice S

2020년 1월 21일

Dewey promotes racial disenfranchisement and I didn't like that we ended promoting his believes. Other than that, I very much enjoyed the entire process.

교육 기관: Cory J

2018년 6월 2일

The video are nice and the chapters are interesting. I haven't seen how I can implement any of the concepts into my own class room or life.

교육 기관: Miguel A L M

2022년 3월 28일

Un curso útil para tomar decisiones sobre los Programas que se han puesto en marcha en SEL y reflexionar sobre su pertinencia.

교육 기관: Michelle H

2018년 6월 3일

The content offered in this course gave me lots of food for thought in terms of my own personal self-awareness.

교육 기관: Ivette A D V R

2020년 9월 29일

Es un curso increíble de trabajo interno y reflexión personal

교육 기관: Heather R

2020년 4월 27일

Dewey's Creed at the end of the course didn't seem necessary.

교육 기관: Casey C

2020년 1월 22일

It's a good intro to why SEL is really important for teachers

교육 기관: Gita S

2022년 3월 28일

very infromative and interesting way of looking at teaching.

교육 기관: Lola C V

2021년 12월 15일

R​evealing introduction to SEL and teacher´s wellbeing.

교육 기관: TENZIN D

2020년 5월 9일

It was good experienced to learned something new .

교육 기관: Lisa W

2022년 7월 23일

Thoughtful and thought-provoking. Thank you!

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2020년 10월 16일

Important insight on learning

교육 기관: Ph.D A P

2021년 1월 15일

Thank you!

교육 기관: Uma S

2020년 6월 22일

very good

교육 기관: Nabila A H

2021년 7월 17일

Too many pdf in each lesson. i hope i can see the summary version than download and reading by myself. thanks

교육 기관: Mark H

2019년 9월 21일

It was ok. too academic with little link to the practical environment.

교육 기관: Laura H

2021년 7월 29일

Tedious articles and very hard quizzes

교육 기관: Abdurrachman M

2018년 4월 20일

Not interesting