Chevron Left
The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
523개의 평가
164개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 26일

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A

2019년 1월 4일

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

필터링 기준:

The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning의 166개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: nitin m

2020년 7월 29일

Nice course

교육 기관: SUNANDAR S

2020년 6월 6일

Interesting

교육 기관: Clara E G R

2020년 12월 4일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Ruth I M V

2020년 11월 12일

Excelente

교육 기관: Zaripova M Q

2020년 9월 25일

wonderful

교육 기관: Chaitanya T

2020년 5월 5일

Excellent

교육 기관: Theresa E S

2020년 8월 20일

good one

교육 기관: Vasif V

2018년 5월 7일

Perfect

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 1일

ممتازة

교육 기관: Nang M T A

2019년 10월 21일

Thanks

교육 기관: Egon W

2021년 10월 15일

A very interesting course that focuses on the social and emotional aspects of teaching. Although at the beginning it was a bit strange to read some texts that are over 100 years old. But, the study of old and new writings is very enlightening. This course contains a lot of reading material. This is unusual for a MOOC, but makes it easier to read almost anywhere. Ultimately, the message of the course is that teaching is very personal, satisfying but also hard work. In phases with the right inner readiness (love for the subject, the learners and oneself; joy, commitment, passion, ...) teaching is a dream. But this is not always the case and dry spells have to be overcome. That is hard work. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

교육 기관: Marlene J F A

2020년 11월 17일

This is an extremely relevant topic, I never thought that taking this course would take me through a know-myself journey! I really loved it and I found it very helpful to improve my teaching development. I have just 5 years of experience, but I have already felt both sides, the positive and negative ones. It helped me a lot to know that it is going to depend on myself how to overcome the negative ones.

As a constructive comment, I would say that the readings are too long and complex for non-native speakers, like me. I would rather videos explaining them like the ones you included in the last week.

Thanks for everything, I´m sure I receive great tools to analyze myself and to find the ways to improve.

교육 기관: Valerie V K

2018년 8월 17일

This course involves reading a lot of old text passages that feel rather outdated. It feels like it could be offering more modern-day, practical lessons on how to manage the task of managing a classroom. Now that I've completed SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being, I have a better understanding of why the course isn't focused on that: there are many SEL strategies, and different forms of teacher training will be provided depending on the strategy used. Still, it'd have been nice to get an overview of the most common ones used.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 2월 28일

I loved it. Really inspiring. Just missed more practical exercises instead ob reading, but still love it. The videos are incredible and made me think a lot about different ways of teaching as well as why is it so important to connect with students or people in general and no just teach them something and leave. I have always thougt that we have a lack of feelings, and that we should try to improve this to have better realtionships in general throughout our lifetime. Because we all know we only live once, but If we do it right, once is enough.

교육 기관: Tierney L

2018년 10월 6일

As a young teacher who just recently left the classroom I could sympathize with much of the content. It really helped me put my feelings into perspective. I cannot say that it was convincing enough to make me want to get another job at a public school, but it did allow me to better communicate to others about why I struggled in that environment.

교육 기관: Florentina D S

2020년 5월 2일

Exploring the self- as a teacher is often an overlooked process, but ever so important. The course helped me reflect better as a teacher. The course ware enable me to pull key points for me to work with in the new future, and I'm sure I'll be revisiting the reading material to help me cope in the long term.

교육 기관: Julieta G

2018년 7월 9일

I really enjoyed thinking about my teaching experience and as myself as a person in contact with others rather than just someone who stands in front of a class. However, I did find some of the readings to be rather obscure.

교육 기관: Adriana A J

2020년 9월 15일

information is really useful but texts are hard to read, the embedded format in PDF doesn´t allow to make letters bigger to ease the reading, and the questions are really hard LOL!! I had hard times going through quizzes!!

교육 기관: Hilary D

2020년 7월 12일

The content was interesting and well delivered, but I didn't think the quizzes were very well written. Some of the questions had answers that were vague and too similar to the others to effectively find the right answer.

교육 기관: Ananda M

2018년 3월 26일

This course includes many interesting reading passages on SEL. However, the scans could have been made a little bit more reader-friendly by cropping them to individual pages rather than double-page spreads.

교육 기관: Hern�ndez G L L

2022년 3월 6일

Una visión interesante y neesaria para compender mejor la dinámica dentro del aula. Poteniar la relaión alumno-docente. Una oportunidad para desarrollar las habilidades blandas de los alumnos.

교육 기관: Richard G

2020년 3월 29일

I originally took this course believing that it was designed on teachers implementing SEL but I kept going because I felt that I could apply this with my colleagues and my students.

교육 기관: VCaddel

2020년 8월 3일

The material is mostly relevant. There are some multiple choice questions which are so finite it is difficult to find the answers. I am a careful reader and took notes.

교육 기관: Tara O

2018년 3월 1일

Helpful course and enjoyed the process. To improve the course it may be beneficial to add more modern articles and some more information on contemporary research.

교육 기관: Kandice S

2020년 1월 21일

Dewey promotes racial disenfranchisement and I didn't like that we ended promoting his believes. Other than that, I very much enjoyed the entire process.