Chevron Left
Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms (으)로 돌아가기

릴레이 교육 대학원의 Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
812개의 평가

강좌 소개

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

최상위 리뷰

LM

2019년 1월 5일

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

2016년 10월 14일

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

필터링 기준:

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 의 260개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Dada O J

2022년 4월 7일

Educative

교육 기관: Sundus J

2020년 11월 15일

excellent

교육 기관: nguh s n

2020년 11월 18일

Awesome

교육 기관: DAMILOLA E O

2018년 5월 2일

great

교육 기관: lily.huang

2016년 10월 31일

Good

교육 기관: Vidisha K

2021년 7월 25일

i

교육 기관: Ellen F

2020년 7월 6일

A very good course. This course started with a review on positive psychology and its relationship to education, focusing on "Growth Mindset", "Grit" , and other character traits related to academic success. It presented some very clear advice for teachers wishing to encourage success by rewarding effort and simple hard work in the classroom. Teaching isn't easy and many students become discouraged. I thought that one of the best things about this course was the idea that even simple changes in the teacher's wording of a response or in his/her facial expressions might impact a student's attitude about success in the classroom. Beyond this, many academic lessons can be combined with relevant character lessons such that students benefit with increased motivation and less fear of failure.

교육 기관: Kelli S

2017년 10월 8일

There is a technical glitch that shows that you have completed a section of peer reviews even when you haven't. If I hadn't tried to pull up my certificate on the last day, I would have had to switch sessions...for the second time. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for talking to someone directly to fix the glitch. Other than that, it is a fantastic course with easily applicable lessons shared at a great pace with classroom examples. I learned a ton and began immediately applying strategies to my classroom.

교육 기관: Gary T

2021년 5월 27일

I really enjoyed this course. Dave and his esteemed guests really opened my eyes to some ideas and methods that previously I wasn't familiar with or if I had a vague idea I certainly wasn't using the knowledge.

I'd thoroughly recommend any teacher to listen to what they have to say, and see what they have achieved. I'm totally confident that you'll find something you want to change in your classroom.

교육 기관: Theodoros F

2016년 8월 19일

Good course, interesting theory, opens up a new thinking process for planning classes. The dual purpose classes, i.e. content plus the development of some of those characters strengths discussed in the course will certainly be much more problematic than presented; also the evaluation of character strengths will certainly be problematic for some time to come, but the course is till worth taking.

교육 기관: Tereza F

2020년 5월 12일

I didn't know what to expect, and I was pleasantly surprised. I would wish for a bit more practical/concrete hints on creating the dual purpose lessons in other subjects than reading, but that's something I can probably think about by myself.

I really learned a lot about myself and the way I can teach in the class.

교육 기관: Petra T

2020년 3월 19일

I really enjoyed learning about teaching character from this course. The part I enjoyed the most were videos from real classrooms and conversations with real teachers. The challenge for anyone teaching outside of the US would be to try to adjust and implement this in the context of their country's school system.

교육 기관: Riin A

2015년 8월 24일

Quite informative. However, if you are not working as a teacher while taking this course it is a bit hard to do the assignments.

교육 기관: Christine R

2020년 5월 16일

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms was a good course. I learned a lot about teaching character to students.

교육 기관: Ashley W

2015년 10월 22일

Full of great ideas about teaching character. I see that my approach to teaching has shifted and my students are benefiting.

교육 기관: Gehad G M

2019년 3월 4일

a nice course if u want to know ur students well and also learn about how to have a positive characters in ur class :)

교육 기관: Barbara M

2015년 12월 29일

Usable information, well-presented, very accessible. Videos of teachers in class add a great deal to the content.

교육 기관: Jason B

2018년 6월 10일

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.

교육 기관: Anastasia M

2015년 10월 31일

Very good course, easy to attend and informative. I learned new things in a pleasant way.

교육 기관: dennis j

2017년 11월 26일

excellent course well presented, wish it were a bit longer did not want to stop!

교육 기관: mohamed e

2020년 7월 22일

needed to be a little bit longer amazing course thank you so much for your help

교육 기관: Anchal M

2016년 8월 12일

the course enlightens from within and motivates to teach in right direction

교육 기관: Cory J

2019년 12월 19일

Great content but not as informative as what I was hoping to learn.

교육 기관: J. A C

2015년 9월 8일

Great Class, Creative ideas to help student to be successful.

교육 기관: Gilbert

2021년 5월 23일

Practical course to learn about positive psychology.