Chevron Left
Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms (으)로 돌아가기

릴레이 교육 대학원의 Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
811개의 평가
262개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

최상위 리뷰

LM

2019년 1월 5일

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

C

2020년 6월 4일

This is a very comprehensive course and all the sources they use are very concise and educational. I recommend this course to both teachers and parents to strengthen the character of their children.

필터링 기준:

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 의 260개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shabana L

2015년 10월 17일

The videos and assignments for this course are new and interesting to me. The layout of tasks for each week is simple and easy to follow. I look forward to the course topics and interviews shown each week. Highly recommend this course for any teacher (and any professional) looking to adopt new methods and strategies to improve their work environment for themselves and others.

교육 기관: M.A D

2022년 1월 7일

I can't thank Relay GSE and Coursera enough for providing this course! Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms course helped me to enhanced my approach to teaching. I have learned a lot and was able to refreshed my skills as well. It excites me to get back in the classroom and build a more conducive learning environment to my students. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Carol A W

2016년 10월 29일

Personally and professionally this is a must have in your portfolio class. Embark on a journey of personal and professional reflection and get ready to change the dynamics in your classroom and homes. Teaching and modeling character is the best thing we can help our children recognize in themselves. I implore you all to take this course...You won't be disappointed!

교육 기관: Shawn S

2015년 12월 29일

I believe this can be really beneficial in the long run for all classrooms and organisations. It will take lots of work though and much more support in the educational system than what is currently there. But with parents involvement (which is hard to get because so many are busy), communities and states (provinces) involvement it can be done.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 10월 26일

I loved this course. The videos were interesting and easy to follow. The assignments understandable and uncomplicated. The entire course is a course that brings to educator closer to what he needs to be doing: helping to develop productive citizens who like who they are and become the better for it. Thank you Mr. Levin and everyone responsible.

교육 기관: Laura H

2019년 7월 22일

I loved this course. I learned a ton and it gave me lots to think about as I go into the new school year next month. I am hoping to integrate many of the strategies into my daily routines and lessons. I highly recommend for all teachers of all ages. Character development is critical for all students to succeed.

교육 기관: Nicola J S

2019년 2월 19일

I want to have positive classrooms and find ways to really introduce supportive and constructive behaviours into the classroom and this course is really helping. I have gone through it quickly once to get the overall idea and now I want to go back and review and practice areas I feel I need the most help.

교육 기관: Basanti B

2019년 5월 21일

This course has helped me learn through examples as to how we can use feedback as a powerful tool in our classroom to build character and help student succeed. I also felt the teachers involved were really open minded when they were given certain feedback and how that improved the quality of teaching.

교육 기관: Ruth L

2020년 3월 13일

I love this course so much.It's my first course learned in the coursera.com.its topic and thinking is my interesting.I chose it because teaching character and creating positive classrooms also are my aim and interest,so it gave me more.the course is very wonderful and meaningful and practiful.

교육 기관: Carlos F R

2019년 10월 4일

A great way to renew your teaching practice by incorporating positive psychology and learn new theories from experts in education. Case studies from KIPP schools and guidance from KIPP Dave Levin offer you strategies to develop character in your students and help them improve their learning.

교육 기관: Dionysia D M

2022년 5월 31일

T​his was quite the experience for me! Truly an eye-opener and I am so happy I completed it. Very important, useful and inspiring videos, resources, examples and I really enjoyed the assignments. I will always remember how I felt throughout the duration of this course! --Dionysia

교육 기관: NHI T Y

2019년 7월 28일

I think the content is nice. It provides me with many techniques that I can use to create a positive classroom. Sometimes, the content is so academic that it drives me to boredom. It would be great if more practical activities are added, so that we teachers can make use of them.

교육 기관: Kreezah B

2018년 10월 18일

It is my first time trying an online course because it(Coursera) was recommended by my college professor. i did not expect that it would be this great. So far, I am enjoying my chosen course. I hope I'll have the chance to avail the certificate. Many things I am learning here.

교육 기관: Rajausman Y

2020년 6월 23일

This course provides a wonderful opportunity to add character in to your teaching. I have learned a lot from this course. The stuff provided here in form of videos, interviews, reading materials, quizzes and assignments gives a wider platform to add more in to your knowledge.

교육 기관: Ali M A

2020년 5월 19일

This is a great course that has helped me dot my teaching i's cross my t's as it drew my attention to the whole question of character that I was touching on, but never aware of it, or of how to teach it! One thing for sure: my teaching practice will never be the same again.

교육 기관: Charity H A

2022년 7월 30일

Character growth is a foundational part of learning, but it's often put on the lower end of the classroom. This course is great in how it's planned out, and how it encourages and guides educators to pursue character building in our daily lives (in the class and at home).

교육 기관: Diana

2020년 8월 22일

I is made from many professional educator and you can learn about this subject through their teaching and mock class videos. This course teach how to support students' character and waiting them to find it in variety way. This course have a lot of example(mock class)

교육 기관: Valar M

2018년 3월 28일

This course gave me insight on different perspective in Classroom Management especially the constructive responses to learners learning. The sessions were interesting including the assignments. As an instructor I refined more in my teaching and learning sessions.

교육 기관: Oluyemisi O

2022년 2월 17일

I believe taking this course was no mistake for me. I have become deliberate with responding constructively to my students and even to young people around me. The course helped me understand my character strengths and as well understand how to help my students.

교육 기관: Zane D

2016년 10월 22일

This was a great resource that allowed me to learn from a variety of experts in the field. The video provided real-life situations and I was happy to be able to download the resources provided to tryo out with my students. Thank you for providing this resource.

교육 기관: Margaret M

2021년 1월 5일

This course is highly useful. I liked the KIPP model presented and learned a lot from the sample cases provided, the excerpts from real classes and micro-moments. I highly recommend it for teachers and basically for anyone interested in growth and advancement.

교육 기관: Panneer S

2021년 9월 24일

Detailed explanation of all 24 characters and full course plan on how to implement this in day to day life of students by Teachers is the heart of this course. A must for every teacher who want reflects themselves and who always have a care for his student.

교육 기관: Ayat A B

2020년 4월 8일

It is really a good course that helps in building students' characters, not just their grades! The materials used in this course are very friendly, if I may say. You will never feel bored or overwhelmed by the assignment. It's just like goes with your flow!

교육 기관: Madappa M B

2020년 7월 20일

A well designed course that takes you on real life content, that lets you explore the construct of positive atmosphere building in your classroom. Enjoyed the course with the exciting assignments and peer comments. Cant wait to explore this at my classroom

교육 기관: Patricia B

2020년 6월 4일

What a fantastic course! The more we invest in educating loving, capable and happy children the better our world will be! Would love to see our educational system built something starting from within not from without! Well done and thank you so much!!