Chevron Left
Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms (으)로 돌아가기

릴레이 교육 대학원의 Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
812개의 평가

강좌 소개

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

최상위 리뷰

LM

2019년 1월 5일

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

2016년 10월 14일

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

필터링 기준:

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 의 260개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kimberly R

2017년 2월 18일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and it was nice to interact with other teachers who also believe that character development should have an important place in our classrooms, and be woven into the teaching we do on a daily basis. I feel inspired.

교육 기관: Tamara

2020년 4월 22일

I enjoyed this course and it influenced my work a lot. I started teaching 3 years ago and I am still eager to learn new things and implement them into my classroom. This course gave me many ideas and I would recommend it to other teachers too!

교육 기관: Sophia S

2019년 8월 9일

I taught a life skills class for middle school students, and I found this information very helpful in guiding students to demonstrate a positive attitude in their learning and towards life. it also helped me to work on my attitude as well.

교육 기관: Adriana M

2020년 6월 13일

An insightful course that provides clear, detailed descriptions of what it means to teach the character strengths in order to form the foundation of a positive classroom environment that fosters resilient, creative and motivated learners.

교육 기관: Andrea N

2016년 5월 16일

Practical and immediately applicable - language and activities to start your positive classroom. Participants are dedicated and the assignments offer insightful opportunities to explore concepts and create content for your classroom.

교육 기관: John F

2020년 7월 14일

There is so much practical and useful information and ideas that I am able to use immediately. After every step of the way, I was able to walk away with something value to put into practice in my classroom the very next day.

교육 기관: Janaina B

2020년 6월 17일

I really enjoyed the course!

It was really possible to understand how essential it is to address character strengths in class. In addition, we are moved to reflect on our teaching practice. Very good.

Best Regards from Brazil

교육 기관: Paula M V d C

2018년 9월 3일

The course fulfilled my expectancy. Great lectures, interviews, examples and references permit the full understanding of the subjects proposed. I feel like being able to apply this knowledge professionally and in life.

교육 기관: Begmyrat B

2015년 8월 20일

I am really enjoying the in-depth analysis of personal traits and character strengths in this course. It helps me to cope with students from various backgrounds, and to help them achieve their educational goals.

교육 기관: Maham M K

2020년 7월 1일

I really enjoyed this course and gained a lot of knowledge from this course. I would like to appreciate the instructors for providing this course. I recommend all of you to take this course. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: aimee l

2021년 6월 18일

This course offers flexible time schedule with professional resources. With the guide and the micro structure time, the courses provide the scaffolding approaches . The course really worth the every time .

교육 기관: Kelsey M

2020년 5월 24일

The content of the course is great, but the peer reviewed assignments are lacking as it seems that many who are enrolled in the course do not understand the questions or the answers that they are reviewing.

교육 기관: Olivier G

2017년 4월 3일

Great ! The animation of the course is punchy and highly participative (lot of peer graded assignments), the contents are of high level - and Dave is driving the course with enthousiasm and joy

I recommend !

교육 기관: CHRISPINUS S

2020년 6월 30일

The best course on teaching character. The character lessons are to be integrated into the syllabus such that no extra time is required. I recommend it to all teachers. Your class will never be the same.

교육 기관: Giulio M

2020년 5월 17일

A very interesting course not only for teachers but for anyone working in professions aimed at personal growth of children and young people. The course allows you to improve your relationship with them.

교육 기관: MUSTAFA

2016년 1월 27일

I have learned a lot of things from this course. I definitely suggest you take this course and apply your class. When you are done with the course, you will discover yourself and your students one more.

교육 기관: Lisa M

2019년 1월 6일

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

교육 기관: Lilas C

2020년 12월 7일

Absolutely incredible and extremely helpful! I love how it has realistic approaches to dealing with children! Parents and teachers HAVE to take this course! Thank you Coursera and thank you Dave!

교육 기관: NAN V

2022년 5월 5일

If you take time and go through all the contents, you will get in depth knowledge, techniques, and strategies to apply in teaching and creating positive classrooms which is really useful.

교육 기관: Ivy B

2020년 7월 12일

I would recommend this course to everyone who desire to impact children. This course leaves you with immediate ways to apply what was learned in the classroom to every day interaction.

교육 기관: Poorvi A G

2019년 12월 2일

This is a beneficial course specially those who are in the field of education and psychology. It has helped me to groom myself with respect to various aspects of behaviour and teaching

교육 기관: kalyani g

2016년 4월 21일

Loved learning every information provided in this course. A course must for all the educators ,trainers,teachers ,parents and all who believe in bringing change in this modern world.

교육 기관: Gertruida J C V

2017년 8월 22일

This is such a practically useful course, that has really helped me in the classroom - regardless of the age of the child! Thank you to all those who made this course possible!

교육 기관: PureGrace O

2020년 7월 2일

Wow! This course was interesting from the beginning to the end. It will help you understand how to change your classroom to a positive, happy and enabling place for learning.

교육 기관: Johannah W

2016년 10월 4일

I absolutely loved this course and have recommended it to many teachers and other humans too! Great information given in a meaningful but manageable way. Highly recommend it!